Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 178 reviews

ROMBO

I love the app but I am still trying to preview fewer reviews per page.
On my product pages, 5 reviews are shown and I would like to show only 2 or 3. Is it even possible to modify this? and How? Thanks!

Developer reply

April 29, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for leaving your review and i'm glad to hear you've had a generally positive experience with the app. You can indeed limit the number of reviews from within the app settings. From your Shopify admin, open the Product Reviews app. Then click 'Settings' and scroll down. You'll see the option to edit 'Reviews per page' in the 'Review listing layout' section. Hope this helps! -Oliver, Shopify Support

DADO SUISSE

I was reluctant to install this app because of so many negative reviews, but I had no problems at all. I didn´t even have to add the snippet. I took one star off because my store is in German, and the app cannot be translated by the translation app.

Developer reply

April 13, 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you've had a generally positive experience with the application. In the 'Settings' tab within your Product Reviews app you can actually translate any text that appears to your native language. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Tabtime Limited

A very useful app for providing some simple social proof for your products. It would be very if the reviews were translated by translation apps that are installed on your site as this doesn't appear to be possible.

Developer reply

March 23, 2021

I'm delighted to see that you've found the app useful and thank you for providing us with that feedback here. I can see why being able to translate the reviews automatically when using translation apps would be helpful, so I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Petizimo

Hi, I need to add a dedicated reviews page in my store where people can see the reviews also keep the 5 Star reviews left underneath each title of the products with the ability to click on it to reach the review page and the current reviews for that product. Finally, it goes without saying please allow customers to import their pictures of their products.
Thank you for all you do If you like to contact me, please do so at oscarortega777@gmail.com

Developer reply

March 21, 2021

Thanks you for the feedback on this; I can definitely see how this would be a benefit for your business. I've passed this on to our development team for you. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

ADI Machining

Took me a second to get it installed correctly (had to input the snippet code into 3 different areas on my theme code to get it to work correctly), but once I got that it is working just as intended! Though, I do wish there was an easy way to increase the size of the font. May be an issue on my end, but the text in the actual review area is much smaller than any of the other text on my product page. Might just have to do some digging in my code to get this sorted out though. Overall, I'm very happy with this app! It's doing what I wanted it to do, and it's FREE!

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. Changing the font will likely just require a small coding change. If you're using a free Shopify theme, please contact our support team and we can see if that's something we can assist with: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. If you're using a third party theme, please contact your theme developer for assistance. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Cocochine Coffee

How do I show an overall rating?
I tried it out but it doesn't show the dashboard, it's just the individual ratings

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thank you for leaving your review and reaching out. The dashboard will show each rating individually, but you should also be able to see the average star rating for a product on the storefront if you visit the product page.

If you're still having issues seeing this, please reach out and contact our support team who can take a closer look at this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

BohemianLifestyle.nl

Good app for free! But is it possible to invite clients by email to write a review about the product?

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Hi, there! That's a great question - this isn't built into the app at this time, however there are a number of ways you can do this. You can do this manually using Shopify email: https://bit.ly/3aJoJ6i, automatically using an email marketing app: https://bit.ly/3cM6bof, or by using a different reviews app, such as Stamped.io: https://bit.ly/2WqKYXR. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

TSURUTO

2 months ago, I got a solution for appearing kind of [reviews (0)] even There are some reviews. Thankfully, it worked out.
However, we changed Store Theme recently, kind of that issue is happening again. So Please let us how to fix it. Thank you for your kind customer service. Best regards,
Tsuruto. - - - - - - - - - -
(the review at previous theme)
Thank you for giving a guide to fix that. I don't know how to fix.
There are some reviews on my store, but the review count is still [reviews (0)]... So please let me know how to solve this problem.

Developer reply

February 11, 2021

Hey, there! Thanks for reaching out about this. We have found this issue to usually be related to a specific theme. You can find information about this in the Maestrooo help docs here: https://bit.ly/2XDZr3n. If that's not helpful, feel free to contact our support team and we can take a look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Wheely Shop

Works good but when i change the colour on the start it won't change it on my store...Why? I did as you mentioned in the description but still no results.

Developer reply

February 3, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review, and I'm happy to hear that the app is working well for you so far! We greatly appreciate your feedback. In regards to the issue you're experiencing, we'll need a bit more information. I'll be following up with you via email shortly so we can take a closer look into this together. All the best! -Oliver

ideagen3D

Would be great if it could integrate with Discounts functionality to auto-generate and send unique discount codes for leaving reviews.

Developer reply

February 14, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing this piece of feedback; I can certainly see why a feature like this would be useful, and I'll be sure to submit this to our app development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support