Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 1448 reviews

EVDOC

This app needs a connection between orders and the products as well as multi language support... :( Other than that its fine...

Developer reply

March 31, 2021

Thank you for providing us with your feedback here and for writing your review. I can certainly see why multi-language support would be beneficial if you're selling internationally, and that a clearer link between the reviews and the products themselves would be helpful. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto my colleagues who work in our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Backdrops for my Photos

I have installed it but not enough information on how to use it for old orders.
I am not sure how to contact customers and give them the exact place to write a review

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for detailing the issues you've had with the app here. Once you've installed the Product Reviews app, the option to leave a review should appear on all product pages and not just products you add to the store after you've installed it. You can view instructions on how to install it here: https://bit.ly/3cxXYDN.

In terms of notifying customers, you could do this in numerous ways. One option would be to add a short note in the product description encouraging them to write a review after their purchase, and you could also amend your order confirmation template to include a note on leaving a review. Some merchants also leverage promotional emails to encourage reviews, and may include a discount code to incentivize customers reviewing your products after they've made a purchase.

If you're looking for further assistance in using the app, please contact our support team where you'll be able to get direct help on this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

My Overnight Office

I really wish they had the option to add pictures/video. My customers would really appreciate that.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback here. There are some apps that allow merchants to leave photo reviews, such as this one (https://bit.ly/3rz9jHV), but I can of course see why it'd be more beneficial to have this feature built into Shopify's own Product Reviews app. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Hugs Comfort Wrap

I initially had a bit of trouble loading the code snippet into liquid code, but with the patient help of a shopify expert, finally got it done. Really do love the app so far.

SpeedySlaps

This app is TOP NOTCH!! love it, simple and clean and the SUPPORT is 10000% on point! responsive and FIXES any issues I've had! HIGHLY RECCOMENEDED and you can't beat free

Tabtime Limited

A very useful app for providing some simple social proof for your products. It would be very if the reviews were translated by translation apps that are installed on your site as this doesn't appear to be possible.

Developer reply

March 23, 2021

I'm delighted to see that you've found the app useful and thank you for providing us with that feedback here. I can see why being able to translate the reviews automatically when using translation apps would be helpful, so I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Petizimo

Hi, I need to add a dedicated reviews page in my store where people can see the reviews also keep the 5 Star reviews left underneath each title of the products with the ability to click on it to reach the review page and the current reviews for that product. Finally, it goes without saying please allow customers to import their pictures of their products.
Thank you for all you do If you like to contact me, please do so at oscarortega777@gmail.com

Developer reply

March 21, 2021

Thanks you for the feedback on this; I can definitely see how this would be a benefit for your business. I've passed this on to our development team for you. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

High Voltage Coffee Co.

Nice app, but needs to have images, so customers can upload photo's of their products. Other than that great app.

Developer reply

March 9, 2021

Thank you for this feedback; I can certainly appreciate how beneficial this would be. I'll be sure to pass this on to our development team for you - cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Belsize Activewear

Absolutely love this app would like an update where people can add picture on their review like on amazon top I think its very important for e commerce

Developer reply

March 9, 2021

Thank you for your review; I'm glad to hear you're enjoying the app so far! I can definitely see how beneficial it would be to be able to add images to reviews - I'll be sure to pass this on to the team as a feature request for you. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Pine & Bedford Soap

I had to be off Wi-Fi. I.e., I turned off the Wi-Fi on my cellphone and used my data minutes to access this app. It was the only way to get it to work for me. Thanks to JefO from Shopify for letting me in on the workaround for this bug.

Developer reply

March 6, 2021

That is very strange indeed! I'd recommend deleting and re-installing the app, and making sure your device is on it's most recent update as well. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support