Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

71 - 80 of 1491 reviews

High Voltage Coffee Co.

Nice app, but needs to have images, so customers can upload photo's of their products. Other than that great app.

Developer reply

March 9, 2021

Thank you for this feedback; I can certainly appreciate how beneficial this would be. I'll be sure to pass this on to our development team for you - cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Belsize Activewear

Absolutely love this app would like an update where people can add picture on their review like on amazon top I think its very important for e commerce

Developer reply

March 9, 2021

Thank you for your review; I'm glad to hear you're enjoying the app so far! I can definitely see how beneficial it would be to be able to add images to reviews - I'll be sure to pass this on to the team as a feature request for you. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Pine & Bedford Soap

I had to be off Wi-Fi. I.e., I turned off the Wi-Fi on my cellphone and used my data minutes to access this app. It was the only way to get it to work for me. Thanks to JefO from Shopify for letting me in on the workaround for this bug.

Developer reply

March 6, 2021

That is very strange indeed! I'd recommend deleting and re-installing the app, and making sure your device is on it's most recent update as well. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

BIBABU

This app is so frustrating! It's not possible to upload a CSV file based on their own template! And no support or any kind of instructions available. No recommendation at all!

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble importing reviews into the app. Our steps for importing reviews can be found here: https://bit.ly/3bWGDTC, however you can always contact our support team (which is available 24/7) for help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. You can contact us via scheduled callback, live chat, or email, and we'll be happy to assist. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Flourishing Cosmetics, LLC

can't input old reviews and won't remove from website after I uninstalled it and removed the coding.

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi, there. If you'd like to import reviews, you can follow the steps detailed here: https://bit.ly/3bWGDTC. If you're having trouble with it, feel free to contact our team for support: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. In regards to removing the app, to remove it properly you will want to click on the button in the app's settings titled "Uninstall snippet from theme". After clicking this, you can remove the app and should see the product reviews section removed from your theme. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

The Gi Collection

I used this app for growing my reviews and the steps were easy. The process was was very fast. I would requirement for someone else to use the app.

ADI Machining

Took me a second to get it installed correctly (had to input the snippet code into 3 different areas on my theme code to get it to work correctly), but once I got that it is working just as intended! Though, I do wish there was an easy way to increase the size of the font. May be an issue on my end, but the text in the actual review area is much smaller than any of the other text on my product page. Might just have to do some digging in my code to get this sorted out though. Overall, I'm very happy with this app! It's doing what I wanted it to do, and it's FREE!

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. Changing the font will likely just require a small coding change. If you're using a free Shopify theme, please contact our support team and we can see if that's something we can assist with: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. If you're using a third party theme, please contact your theme developer for assistance. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Cocochine Coffee

How do I show an overall rating?
I tried it out but it doesn't show the dashboard, it's just the individual ratings

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thank you for leaving your review and reaching out. The dashboard will show each rating individually, but you should also be able to see the average star rating for a product on the storefront if you visit the product page.

If you're still having issues seeing this, please reach out and contact our support team who can take a closer look at this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

BohemianLifestyle.nl

Good app for free! But is it possible to invite clients by email to write a review about the product?

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Hi, there! That's a great question - this isn't built into the app at this time, however there are a number of ways you can do this. You can do this manually using Shopify email: https://bit.ly/3aJoJ6i, automatically using an email marketing app: https://bit.ly/3cM6bof, or by using a different reviews app, such as Stamped.io: https://bit.ly/2WqKYXR. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

emerald decor ideas

I installed the app and unfortunetly there was no section or icon appeared on the website to write a review.
any help or suggestion?

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Hi, there. After adding the app to your store, you must install the code snippet into your theme in order for the section to appear. You can find the full instructions here: https://bit.ly/2ShcHYO. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support