Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

71 - 80 of 1417 reviews

Salve Skincare

I have installed the app but when i try to test to add a review on my website, nothing shows up. I literally cannot add a review. I click on Write a Review and nothing happens. I would love to use this app for my shopify, and have tried to unistall and reinstall it, but still nothing! :(

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Thanks for sharing your review! I'd be happy to troubleshoot things further and help get the app up and running for you here. I'll be reaching out to you via email shortly. Please respond to me there if you still need help with this. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Magda Store

No funciona correctamente, solicito ayuda en la instalación, me gusta la APP y su interacción con los clientes reales

Fils Unique

Trying to import reviews on my shopify store, following the exact format of the csv file and it simply doesn't work. having the same error "cannot find the product "".

Developer reply

October 15, 2020

Hey, there. Sorry to hear you're having trouble importing your reviews - I'd be happy to give you a hand with this. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Brand Only

Buyer Must have an option to upload photos in Review, as this is a very basic function in any ecommerce site

Developer reply

October 15, 2020

Thank you for the review and the feedback! I'll be sure to pass this on to our developers for you as a feature request. In the meantime you can add these using the Stamped.io reviews app, which can be used as an add-on to the Product Reviews app, or on it's own: https://bit.ly/377v1fx. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Uniform Rental Services

Google Search Console reports Review snippets issues: Invalid object type for field "itemReviewed" So no reviews snippets will be shown in search. NOT GOOD

Developer reply

October 15, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about that! It is expected when using this app to receive some warnings from Google tools about missing data. Our developers are still working on the app's compatibility with Google's structured data requirements, however there is no timeframe on this solution at the current time.

These warnings only impact Google's Rich Results function, and should not affect your general SEO or cause any difficulty for customers in finding your shop. I hope that provides some context there, but feel free to reach out to our support should you have any further questions. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Kodiak Candle Company

Installed app, but date format never uploads properly! If you make your dates EXACLY like the template it provided it says DATE INVALID when you try to import. It doesn't make any sense. Please HELP!!!!!!

Developer reply

October 12, 2020

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with the CSV file - I'd be happy to give you a hand with that. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

MT PASSION

Easy to install and to manage. I hope that it helps my SEO to gets better. It's compatible with most of the themes.

amazembroidery.com

Just instaled the app. Unfortunately, this app does allow customers to add pictures or videos of the product. :( I have an Etsy shop with a ton of reviews with the pictures....Also, can't transfer my revies from Etsy to Shopify :(

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thanks for your feedback! It helps us better understand what our merchants' needs are how we can better support you. I can definitely see how including pictures or videos in reviews would be valuable for many businesses, and I'll be happy to pass your feedback along to our developers as a feature request.

In the meantime, you may be interested in the Stamped.io app: (https://bit.ly/3defADg) which can be used as an add-on with our app. This app can also collect photo and video reviews, as well as import reviews collected outside of review apps: (https://bit.ly/33M6Tx3). I'm not certain whether this includes Etsy reviews; however, you can reach out to the app developer for further support on their app store page. I hope this helps! Hope to hear from you soon. - Ryder, Shopify Support

foxey silks

This is a very good, basic review system but is there any way to NOT have each review pile one on top of the other as they come in? This is giving me anxiety. Is there no better way of organizing the system? I saw this response to another person's comment: "Hi, there! Thanks for those feature requests. You can currently do both of these things using the add on for this app: https://bit.ly/30iEP21. If you need any help with the setup, feel free to contact the app's support team. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support" which prompted me to download the upgrade. Can someone please help me (can email me at ciao@foxeysilks.com) by explaining how to move over EXISTING reviews into this new system? And, is it going to pile one on top of another again or will there be "pages" so that it's more organized? Please help! I am trying to integrate!

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you've been having with setting up your reviews in a manner that feels the most comfortable for you, and I'd love to see how we can help you get on track. The Stamped.io app you're referring to is a third-party app, and they'll be the best team to contact for any questions regarding their products: (https://bit.ly/36FHWDq). I've gone ahead and emailed you some more information, and look forward to continuing this conversation through there. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Amber Guru

I am trying to import my Etsy reviews to Shopify using Product Reviews app by Shopify and it seems like it's mission imposible. I already spent 3 days on that, I contacted 6 different Shopify agents for help, and nobody knows how to do that. It's crazy!

Developer reply

October 6, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced these issues and that we have not been able to assist with this during your interactions with our support team, but thank you for for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback here.

I'd like to touch base with you on this to learn more about the issues you've experienced and to offer my assistance. I'll be following up with you over email shortly so please look out for that and get back to me there if you're still requiring some help with this problem. -Victor, Shopify Support