Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Manuel Sechi Fine Art Photography

Couldn't get it working with prestige theme. I am currently using another app for review so I am guessing if I need to uninstall that one before?

Ivory Raine Candle Co.

The whole comment section seems to disappear quite often. Sometimes it's there, sometimes it's not. Customers aren't able to leave a review because of this. This is highly frustrating for our business because reviews are so important.

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

We appreciate this feedback, and you reaching out about the issues you're having with the comment section disappearing. I can certainly understand how frustrating this would be to deal with, so I'd like to help look into this situation further. I'm going to follow up with you via email so we can discuss this in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Steel & Grey

Not a great app from Shopify. Accessing the admin is very difficult, it will not work with Safari but does work with Chrome. The app is very basic, not too many options for customisation or importing reviews etc. There is no way of encouraging customers to review products either. Overall it is really lacking any real advantage

Developer reply

January 9, 2021

Hi, there. Thanks for this feedback! We are currently aware of an issue with accessing the app using Safari, and our developers are working on a fix. In the meantime, using any other browser should work. If you'd like to prompt your customers to leave reviews, you can do this by using Shopify Email or another email marketing app. You can also use an app such as Stamped.io to do this: https://bit.ly/38eEsKm. This can be used as an add-on to this app or on it's own. Feel free to contact our support team if you have any further questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

tenpocit

Same here, my customers use the application with no issue but it does not count the number of reviews that I have. I can have 3-4 reviews for an item but the review count is still zero.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Hey, there! Thank you for letting us know. I'd like to look into this for you, so I'll follow up with you via email shortly for more information. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Font Fixation

Downloaded the template. Made our export look like the template. Even created entirely new dates so every field matched the template. About 100 of our 500 reviews imported and the rest had error messages. Emailed support. Support told me my date fields didn't match template. How could that be? I literally copied and pasted the template date into my spreadsheet... I have spent more time troubleshooting than I feel this app and the support I've received are worth. Two stars for SOME of the reviews uploading.

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing this error. I'd like to look into this further and make sure we can get all of your product reviews properly imported for you. I'll send you an email shortly and we can investigate this together. - Brie, Shopify Support

The Airgami™ Respirator

I tried to get this running and it wouldn't load. Filed a report about it and I believe Shopify recommended I delete associated browser cookies. Tried a second time and was able to get it loaded after I cleared my cookies. As for running it, still no joy. Another report submitted. Then I tried loading and configuring it on Firefox and that went OK.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulties getting the Product Reviews app to work, but I'm glad to hear that it sounds like you got the app working when using Firefox. Incase you're still experiencing issues, I will send an email to you shortly where you can notify me if this is the case, and I'd be happy to investigate this for you. Thank you for providing your feedback to us. -Victor, Shopify Support

Hands of Grace Hair Care

i'm sure this app works great. but i would never know because it was so difficult to install. i keep getting an error when trying to add the snippet..i'll try a different app that is easier to install

Developer reply

November 14, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've been having difficulties adding the code snippet to your theme. I'd love to offer some guidance with the installation process, so I'm going to be following up with you directly via email shortly. If you would still like to use the Product Reviews app, simply respond to my email and we can carry on there! - Julie, Shopify Support

Fils Unique

Trying to import reviews on my shopify store, following the exact format of the csv file and it simply doesn't work. having the same error "cannot find the product "".

Developer reply

October 15, 2020

Hey, there. Sorry to hear you're having trouble importing your reviews - I'd be happy to give you a hand with this. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Qooolio Stuff

i am not thinking highly of it at the moment. i can't find information on it about how i request reviews from my customers

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Hi, there. A review request isn't built into this app, however you can set that up a variety of different ways. One way is through editing your order confirmation email so that it includes a written request for the customer to leave a review. Another option is to use an email marketing app to create a new automated email that is sent out post-purchase, making that same request.

The most popular option is to use this product reviews add on app: https://bit.ly/30iEP21. This is designed to work with the Shopify Product Reviews app, and allows you to automatically send emails to your customers requesting reviews of their recent purchase. If you need help with any of the above options, feel free to reach out to our support any time: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Cup 49

I am using the Supply theme and somehow when in mobile view, I cannot see the full review. For example, if the review says Great taste, the mobile view only shows eat taste. Everything works fine on desktop view. Would love some help to get this fixed!

Developer reply

September 15, 2020

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to reach out here. This is something that our Theme support should be able to resolve for you - if you haven't already, please reach out to our support team and they can have this sent up to the correct team for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5