Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

BLOCAL

I love this app! but I want help how to display all product reviews on single page. please help somebody

Lockibly Locks

Decent review app since its completely free but its missing a lot of features that other apps out there have. Would be great if it were updated to include features that other review apps have nowadays.

EVDOC

This app needs a connection between orders and the products as well as multi language support... :( Other than that its fine...

Developer reply

March 31, 2021

Thank you for providing us with your feedback here and for writing your review. I can certainly see why multi-language support would be beneficial if you're selling internationally, and that a clearer link between the reviews and the products themselves would be helpful. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto my colleagues who work in our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Backdrops for my Photos

I have installed it but not enough information on how to use it for old orders.
I am not sure how to contact customers and give them the exact place to write a review

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for detailing the issues you've had with the app here. Once you've installed the Product Reviews app, the option to leave a review should appear on all product pages and not just products you add to the store after you've installed it. You can view instructions on how to install it here: https://bit.ly/3cxXYDN.

In terms of notifying customers, you could do this in numerous ways. One option would be to add a short note in the product description encouraging them to write a review after their purchase, and you could also amend your order confirmation template to include a note on leaving a review. Some merchants also leverage promotional emails to encourage reviews, and may include a discount code to incentivize customers reviewing your products after they've made a purchase.

If you're looking for further assistance in using the app, please contact our support team where you'll be able to get direct help on this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

My Overnight Office

I really wish they had the option to add pictures/video. My customers would really appreciate that.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback here. There are some apps that allow merchants to leave photo reviews, such as this one (https://bit.ly/3rz9jHV), but I can of course see why it'd be more beneficial to have this feature built into Shopify's own Product Reviews app. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Pine & Bedford Soap

I had to be off Wi-Fi. I.e., I turned off the Wi-Fi on my cellphone and used my data minutes to access this app. It was the only way to get it to work for me. Thanks to JefO from Shopify for letting me in on the workaround for this bug.

Developer reply

March 6, 2021

That is very strange indeed! I'd recommend deleting and re-installing the app, and making sure your device is on it's most recent update as well. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Pelvic Relief

It is not clear how to set up email reminders to invite customers to write a review - is this possible or if not which app would you suggest to do this? Thank you.

Developer reply

February 5, 2021

Hey, there. If you'd like to send emails prompting your customers to write a review, you could do so manually using Shopify email: https://bit.ly/3aJoJ6i, automatically using an email marketing app: https://bit.ly/3cM6bof, or by using a different reviews app such as Stamped.io: https://bit.ly/2WqKYXR. This can be used as an add-on to the Product Reviews app, or on it's own. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Webdevs

Why would 'Review Title' be a required field? There is no setting to hide it. Who actually writes full detailed reviews where a title is useful.
Reviews now look like:
Title: Great Product
Body: This product is great Please add this feature. You can hide the e-mail field too, why not title.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Thank you for this feedback! I'll be sure to submit that option as a feature request on your behalf. In the meantime, you may be able to do this with some custom coding. I'd suggest reaching out to a developer to see if they can possibly make that happen for you: https://bit.ly/2X9fyGY. - Brie, Shopify Support

Lotus Tribe Clothing

Working out how to upload reviews has been freaking annoying. The upload system is buggy, even with the right template it often doesnt recognise the file is right (a page refresh later and the same file uploaded). Plus it cannot upload reviews that dont have content in them (i.e. written review) which is crazy not everyone wants to write a review. Its helpful for a free app but doesnt do the basics really well.

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on this! I've submitted this as feature requests for you, so that our development team knows that there is further interest in adding reviews without text. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

KATALEA

I use it but the only fact we could not put pictures on reviews and the fact that we need to code tu put the star close to the title product is a problem... I will put 5 stars if that is fixed

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

Thanks for this feedback! I'll be sure to submit these as feature requests for you, so our development team knows you'd like to see these added in the future. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10