Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

ADI Machining

Took me a second to get it installed correctly (had to input the snippet code into 3 different areas on my theme code to get it to work correctly), but once I got that it is working just as intended! Though, I do wish there was an easy way to increase the size of the font. May be an issue on my end, but the text in the actual review area is much smaller than any of the other text on my product page. Might just have to do some digging in my code to get this sorted out though. Overall, I'm very happy with this app! It's doing what I wanted it to do, and it's FREE!

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. Changing the font will likely just require a small coding change. If you're using a free Shopify theme, please contact our support team and we can see if that's something we can assist with: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. If you're using a third party theme, please contact your theme developer for assistance. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Cocochine Coffee

How do I show an overall rating?
I tried it out but it doesn't show the dashboard, it's just the individual ratings

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thank you for leaving your review and reaching out. The dashboard will show each rating individually, but you should also be able to see the average star rating for a product on the storefront if you visit the product page.

If you're still having issues seeing this, please reach out and contact our support team who can take a closer look at this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

BohemianLifestyle.nl

Good app for free! But is it possible to invite clients by email to write a review about the product?

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Hi, there! That's a great question - this isn't built into the app at this time, however there are a number of ways you can do this. You can do this manually using Shopify email: https://bit.ly/3aJoJ6i, automatically using an email marketing app: https://bit.ly/3cM6bof, or by using a different reviews app, such as Stamped.io: https://bit.ly/2WqKYXR. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

TSURUTO

Thank you for giving a guide to fix that. I don't know how to fix.
There are some reviews on my store, but the review count is still [reviews (0)]... So please let me know how to solve this problem.

Developer reply

February 11, 2021

Hey, there! Thanks for reaching out about this. We have found this issue to usually be related to a specific theme. You can find information about this in the Maestrooo help docs here: https://bit.ly/2XDZr3n. If that's not helpful, feel free to contact our support team and we can take a look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Wheely Shop

Works good but when i change the colour on the start it won't change it on my store...Why? I did as you mentioned in the description but still no results.

Developer reply

February 3, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review, and I'm happy to hear that the app is working well for you so far! We greatly appreciate your feedback. In regards to the issue you're experiencing, we'll need a bit more information. I'll be following up with you via email shortly so we can take a closer look into this together. All the best! -Oliver

ideagen3D

Would be great if it could integrate with Discounts functionality to auto-generate and send unique discount codes for leaving reviews.

Developer reply

February 14, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing this piece of feedback; I can certainly see why a feature like this would be useful, and I'll be sure to submit this to our app development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

Pajadise

This app is great, but there are some problems I can't solve myself. There are two comments under this product, but the number in brackets is 0. How can I solve this bug?

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Hey, there! We've looked into this issue and found it to be related to a specific theme. You can find information about this in the Maestrooo help docs here: https://bit.ly/2XDZr3n. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Natalprint

After installation, the application worked fine, it's a pity that there is no way to post photos with review. After a while, the application stopped working in Safari. After contacting Shopify, and fix some bugs I managed the application, but only through Google Chrome. Luckily I have both on my computer. Not sure if this is my bug or application. Right now I can't work with app in Safari browser.

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Thank you for your review. Our developers are aware of an ongoing issue that results in the Product Reviews app not loading in the Safari browser. We hope to have this resolved as soon as possible, however you can continue using any other browsers in the meantime. Apologies for any inconvenience. - Brie, Shopify Support

loulouby

Hello I hope you are doing well. I have 4 times the same product just in a different colour. Can I add up the reviews? As currently if a customer writes feedback you can only see it for one product but not for the other three. Best

Developer reply

January 21, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and for providing your review! The reviews will only apply to a single product, although you could copy the review and manually add it to the products in different colours.

In general though, I would recommend against having multiple products like this if the only difference between them is the colour. You can merge them into one product and list each colour as a variant, meaning for the reviews for each colour are all in the same place. You can read more on adding variants to products here: https://bit.ly/3sNrXhh. -Victor

Furny Matter

It's very user friendly. However, the user is unable to upload the product photo. Is there anyway that photo can be inserted? I'm sure this will increase the conversion rate.

Developer reply

December 18, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review; I'm glad to hear that you find the app to be user friendly. Uploading images to reviews isn't built into the app, however you can add them by installing Stamped.io: https://bit.ly/2WqKYXR.

This can be used with the Shopify Product Reviews app as an add-on for extra features, or it can be used on it's own - whatever you prefer. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 16 17
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 16 17