Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

91 - 100 of 1505 reviews

The Gi Collection

I used this app for growing my reviews and the steps were easy. The process was was very fast. I would requirement for someone else to use the app.

ADI Machining

Took me a second to get it installed correctly (had to input the snippet code into 3 different areas on my theme code to get it to work correctly), but once I got that it is working just as intended! Though, I do wish there was an easy way to increase the size of the font. May be an issue on my end, but the text in the actual review area is much smaller than any of the other text on my product page. Might just have to do some digging in my code to get this sorted out though. Overall, I'm very happy with this app! It's doing what I wanted it to do, and it's FREE!

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. Changing the font will likely just require a small coding change. If you're using a free Shopify theme, please contact our support team and we can see if that's something we can assist with: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. If you're using a third party theme, please contact your theme developer for assistance. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Cocochine Coffee

How do I show an overall rating?
I tried it out but it doesn't show the dashboard, it's just the individual ratings

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thank you for leaving your review and reaching out. The dashboard will show each rating individually, but you should also be able to see the average star rating for a product on the storefront if you visit the product page.

If you're still having issues seeing this, please reach out and contact our support team who can take a closer look at this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

BohemianLifestyle.nl

Good app for free! But is it possible to invite clients by email to write a review about the product?

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Hi, there! That's a great question - this isn't built into the app at this time, however there are a number of ways you can do this. You can do this manually using Shopify email: https://bit.ly/3aJoJ6i, automatically using an email marketing app: https://bit.ly/3cM6bof, or by using a different reviews app, such as Stamped.io: https://bit.ly/2WqKYXR. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

emerald decor ideas

I installed the app and unfortunetly there was no section or icon appeared on the website to write a review.
any help or suggestion?

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Hi, there. After adding the app to your store, you must install the code snippet into your theme in order for the section to appear. You can find the full instructions here: https://bit.ly/2ShcHYO. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

TSURUTO

2 months ago, I got a solution for appearing kind of [reviews (0)] even There are some reviews. Thankfully, it worked out.
However, we changed Store Theme recently, kind of that issue is happening again. So Please let us how to fix it. Thank you for your kind customer service. Best regards,
Tsuruto. - - - - - - - - - -
(the review at previous theme)
Thank you for giving a guide to fix that. I don't know how to fix.
There are some reviews on my store, but the review count is still [reviews (0)]... So please let me know how to solve this problem.

Developer reply

February 11, 2021

Hey, there! Thanks for reaching out about this. We have found this issue to usually be related to a specific theme. You can find information about this in the Maestrooo help docs here: https://bit.ly/2XDZr3n. If that's not helpful, feel free to contact our support team and we can take a look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

GioMedic

not update the customer reviews online why??
there is a big problem with this app please try to fix the bug urgent

Developer reply

February 11, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having some issues with the app not updating your reviews. Please reach out to our support team so that they can look into this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

TAY Medical

I deleted the app but the review stars still remain active. how can I remove this? after 3 days of waiting it is still not removed

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. If you wish to fully uninstall the Product Reviews app, there is a button within the app that says "Uninstall snippet from theme"—you will want to press this, as then the snippet of code installed within your theme will be removed.

If you have already removed the app from your store, I would recommend installing it again so you can uninstall the app and its snippets first before deleting the app completely. -Victor, Shopify Support

Pelvic Relief

It is not clear how to set up email reminders to invite customers to write a review - is this possible or if not which app would you suggest to do this? Thank you.

Developer reply

February 5, 2021

Hey, there. If you'd like to send emails prompting your customers to write a review, you could do so manually using Shopify email: https://bit.ly/3aJoJ6i, automatically using an email marketing app: https://bit.ly/3cM6bof, or by using a different reviews app such as Stamped.io: https://bit.ly/2WqKYXR. This can be used as an add-on to the Product Reviews app, or on it's own. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Wheely Shop

Works good but when i change the colour on the start it won't change it on my store...Why? I did as you mentioned in the description but still no results.

Developer reply

February 3, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review, and I'm happy to hear that the app is working well for you so far! We greatly appreciate your feedback. In regards to the issue you're experiencing, we'll need a bit more information. I'll be following up with you via email shortly so we can take a closer look into this together. All the best! -Oliver

1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 150 151
1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 150 151