Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Price: Free
Rating (3.6)
Reviews
Developer
1716 reviews
1716 reviews
Overall rating
3.6
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
1716 reviews
July 16, 2022

The app works really good, i had some issues with one browser but on chrome it works fine now. Good to manage reviews. Recommendable.

GroomOrganics
United States
Time spent using app: 3 days
Shopify replied August 6, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review! We're glad to hear that Product Reviews is working fine on the Chrome browser. While we do recommend using Chrome, the issue for your other browser could be due to the settings. We'd recommend enabling third-party cookies and third-party tracking to ensure that your browser works properly with our app.

If you run into any issues with Product Reviews, then we'd be happy to further assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

July 15, 2022

I tried to fix the issue that on the desktop version the review appears on one side of the screen by deleting and downloading it again but it doesn't work. Can this be fixed?

PLOMERIA UNIVERSAL
Mexico
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shopify replied August 6, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. The position of the reviews may depend on the theme you're using as well as where the snippet of coding for Product Reviews is placed. If you had to paste the code manually (https://bit.ly/3ecl3g2), then you can try shifting the placement to see if that helps resolve the issue.

If your theme came included with the snippet for Product Reviews installed or you need further assistance with fixing the placement on your theme, then we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

July 15, 2022

Usamos esta aplicacion para las reseñas de nuestros productos en nuestra pagina. Es sencilla de instalar y visualizar para los clientes y por ahora nos has gustado. Quiza mejoraria un poco el formato como se muestra la reseña, por lo demas estamos contentos

TERRASANA
Colombia
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Edited July 7, 2022

So far the plugin has been good, but I am having trouble with my Public Reply not showing up. My customers review display completely fine, but my Public Replies to their reviews are not visible. Any help, Shopify support team? EDIT: After 2 days, Replies randomly started showing up. I changed no settings. Maybe Shopify saw my review and fixed the issue, or perhaps it simply takes a few days to update? Not sure. Things seem to be working smoothly now.

Combine Guitars
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied July 19, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for bringing this to our attention and providing an update! We're glad to hear that the issue resolved itself. However, if you're experiencing any issues with our app, then please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. While we're unable to provide troubleshooting support via the Shopify App Store, we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Simply visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Thank you! -Elias, Shopify Support

July 2, 2022

We shall see if I like it or not. I have not used the app therefore I cannot really say if I like it or not.

Urban Re-Leaf Home
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Shopify replied July 19, 2022

Hey, there. We're excited to hear that you'll be trying out Product Reviews on your store! If you're just getting started, then we've got a step-by-step installation guide right over here: https://bit.ly/3wwDoLm.

If you have further questions or you need assistance with our app, then we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Simply visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

June 29, 2022

It is great. I finally got it working after a long time trying to work it out. You can't change the colour on the stars though in themes 2.0 and newer as it sticks to the colour of the them you are running and I really wanted it to have gold stars :(

Decking Supplies Online
Australia
Time spent using app: 19 days
Shopify replied July 16, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for Product Reviews. We're happy to hear you're enjoying the app! The customization options of the app were a great value point in the past, but you're right; if using a 2.0 theme, the app can't control for colour anymore. It's clear that this level of control would be appreciated for these newer themes, so I'm happy to pass this feedback along to the Product Team so they can consider building this feature in the future. An option you can consider would also be to reach out to our Live Team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to see if our Theme Specialists may be able to assist with customizing some coding to provide you you're desired control. I can't promise any particular type of outcome, but it never hurts to ask! Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

June 27, 2022

I use this app to see how each item is doing, still learning the outs and ins but, so far the best app.

aquietenemy2
United States
Time spent using app: 13 days
Shopify replied July 15, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying our app so far. Should any questions come up, please don't hesitate to leave another comment here or connect with our 24/7 Support team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). -Olivia, Shopify Support

June 26, 2022

I found a better app, so deleted this one, but the "review" section in the center of my product pages at the bottom are still showing up for some reason. How can I remove them?

Tabby Cat Coffee Company
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied July 15, 2022

Hi, there. Thank you for reaching out with your question. It's possible that you haven't uninstalled the app (https://bit.ly/3yGVOf3) correctly, or the accompanying code. Please connect with our Support team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) directly so we can assist you with removing this. -Olivia, Shopify Support

June 24, 2022

Customers could leave reviews, but the actual comments of the reviews would not show up, would just show a 1 next to the stars at the bottom. Contacted support never heard back.

Delamere Design
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Shopify replied July 15, 2022

Hi, there. Thank you for connecting with us and letting us know. This certainly sounds like a glitch, and one we can help you fix. I understand you have already reached out to our Support team, so I encourage you to connect with us via live chat (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to get the support you need.

This way we can look into your original ticket, and offer you an immediate update. -Olivia, Shopify Support

June 23, 2022

If I could give it less than 1 star I would. It looked so promising. but just didn't work and added code to the bottom of pages where reviews were left. Then i deleted the app and the reviews disappeared, but the "write a review" prompt is still there. NO ONE is helping they all just blame everyone else. Worst customer service ever.

BabyCaterpillar
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 18 days
Shopify replied July 15, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. While we understand that you've already uninstalled the app, the function to "write a review" is still appearing on your store. Did you get a chance to remove the code that was added to the bottom of your theme?

To resolve this, you simply need to remove the custom coding that was added to your theme. If you don't remember where the code was added, then you can reference our installation guide (https://bit.ly/3ecl3g2) to locate the file. From there, you can delete the code or roll back to an older version of the theme file (https://bit.ly/3JC9gEz).

If you need further assistance with this, then we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. To create a support request, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support