Product Reviews

Allow customers to leave product reviews on your store

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Product Reviews by Shopify

Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

121 - 130 of 1672 reviews

Facenearth

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 5 years

I have used this app for years, now I am getting an App error: 404
"We're sorry, but this page could not be found.
You may have tried to view a page that doesn’t exist or entered an incorrect address." My cookies were on third party, I changed them to allow all cookies and it is now working yeahhhhhhh........

Developer reply

March 1, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review. It is important to enable third-party cookies (https://bit.ly/347JDwy), as more and more third-party apps, integrations, or websites require cookies in order to work properly.

If the cookies are enabled and you're still running into issues, then we may need to access your account in order to resolve this issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store at this time, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

etch + ekho | Custom Pet Portrait Jewellery & Accessories

Location Singapore
Time spent using app 4 months

It is my first time using this app. I imported 3 reviews but they are not showing up anywhere. Can someone help? Thank you.

Developer reply

March 1, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. If you're looking to import reviews onto Product Reviews, then we've got a step-by-step guide to assist you with that right over here: https://bit.ly/3s3pbWQ. It's important to note that the CSV needs to be formatted properly in order for reviews to be imported successfully, so we'd recommend using the template found here: https://bit.ly/3HAFwXw.

That being said, if you need further assistance with importing reviews, then we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Tony-Korean-Food

Location United States
Time spent using app 29 days

Some people have unreasonable expectations. It's free! It's good for what it is but there are other apps out there that may be better. But unless you're working with a lot of customization this hits all the right features.

Developer reply

March 1, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time and sharing this review! We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying our app!

If you require any assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know. We'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Simply visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Prosource

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 4 years

This app has seemingly been abandoned by Shopify. For anyone who's having trouble accessing the app, make sure that you enable third-party cookies in your browser settings. Shopify is requiring all apps to update to a new cookie-less authentication method, but for some reason they won't update their own app. Aside from the authentication issue, the review import functionality also doesn't seem to be working properly in many cases.

Developer reply

February 19, 2022

Greetings, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. It's important to note that enabling third-party cookies is becoming more of a necessary step for Shopify and many of the available third-party integrations, such as Facebook Shop. Nevertheless, we understand that you prefer a cookie-less authentication and we'd be happy pass this feedback along to our development team.

As for importing reviews, we don't have enough information to determine where the issue is coming from. However, we'd recommend using the CSV format from our guide here: https://bit.ly/3s3pbWQ. If you're still having issues with importing reviews, then this is something that our Support team can help you with. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Walkies

Location Germany
Time spent using app 6 minutes

404 error - even after updating to latest Chrome version. Do not know what more I could say. It is not even usable.

Developer reply

February 19, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. We weren't able to replicate the same issue on our end. However, it is possible that your browser may be blocking the necessary cookies for the app to work properly. This error can usually be resolved by enabling cookies (https://bit.ly/3JWpsB5) in your browser.

If the issue continues to persist, then we'll need to access your account in order to resolve the issue. Please contact our Support team by visiting the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Sass & Boho

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 1 year

No access to reviews. For months now just keep getting 404 error message. I have followed all instructions from customer support and still won't works. I have tried many times but still the same error message. I see ALOT of other unhappy customers on here have he exact problem.

Developer reply

February 16, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you're having this issue and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here. The 404 error can usually be resolved by enabling cookies in your browser and making sure that you are not accessing the Shopify admin via a private or Incognito window.

If the issue persists, please contact our support team directly so we can troubleshoot further: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

EDUMAN

Location China
Time spent using app 14 minutes

I used it for a while, and it doesn't seem to be able to post images for comments, which makes the experience degraded all of a sudden

Developer reply

February 16, 2022

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I will certainly be passing on your feedback about being able to reply using images to the app Devs. -Ivy, Shopify Support

Wool on the Exe

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 5 years

App was working great for years, but lately I cannot access reviews. We continue to get 404 error message with zero support for fixing the problem.

Developer reply

February 15, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and notifying us of this problem. This is a known issue and our belief is this that this usually occurs when merchants are accessing the app via an Incognito or private window, as the app does need cookies to work properly. If this is how you are accessing the app, please try accessing it through a regular browser window and this will hopefully resolve the issue.

If you're still having issues, please reach out to our support team directly so we can authenticate you on the store and take a closer look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Billboard Frames

Location United States

Fantastic app! Helped me include reviews for my store so I could provide social proof to my customers? I would recommend this app to anyone looking to add reviews to their store

Developer reply

February 11, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback on our app, I am glad it worked well for you! -Ivy, Shopify Support

AGCreations14

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

same to me I'm been trying to open this app and nothing contact to Shopify and nothing works shows Error 404.

Developer reply

February 11, 2022

Hi, AGCreations14. Thank you for your feedback. Can you please tell me which device and browser you are using currently to try and access the app? I would advice trying on Google chrome, on the most up to date version of the browser.

Thank you -Ivy, Shopify Support