Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Price: Free
Rating (3.5)
Reviews
Developer
1710 reviews
1710 reviews
Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
1710 reviews
July 19, 2014

Great app and it's free! A must have in my opinion.

Hip Hop Samplez
United States
July 4, 2014

Good app. Very easy to install. Recommended. However it does have limitations: Unable to edit typos and inability to prompt customers to make reviews via an automated email.

Running Dog Accessory Store
Australia
Time spent using app: 3 months
July 2, 2014

Very basic, cant complain being free and all BUT not having automated emails to buyers with links directly to feedback area for their purchase makes it almost useless, people simply wont leave feedback without a little prompting, if this feature isnt added soon, I'll replace it with something else. Thanks for the effort though

Game Download Keys
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 months
June 28, 2014

Good app, but you have limited control over how it functions. Shopify doesn't give you access to the liquid file to have meaningful design flexibility.

Moliva Exports
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Edited January 29, 2015

Does the job but needs work... as others have said auto emails to ask for a review after specified amt of time would be nice...

Ability to be able to edit review.. sometimes just to fix typos, or lengthy revies to condense, or other similar cases.

Ability to customize the q's asked, name, email etc and specify which would be shown etc

Also, PLEASE add ability to allow for attaching images... Any review photo is worth gold... so of course customers should be able to upload photos with their review... and you should be able to include or not show them.

FSWERKS
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
June 23, 2014

Slightly limited but very user-friendly, easy to set-up, and reliable. Well done Shopify for making this app available for free.

5-HTP+ Patch
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
June 19, 2014

Super easy to install
Looks great
Allows users to submit reports from the site.
Unfortunately it doesn't have facility to
a) automatically email clients asking them for a review
b) allow us to show all reviews on a centeral reviews tab.
c) post review to social media

STYLE CAPITAL
Australia
Time spent using app: About 2 months
June 19, 2014

Pros
Super easy to deploy, takes minutes, looks great & shows in Google :)

Cons
No way to send an automated email notification featuring the product they purchased, and asking them to rate the product. :-(

Reusables Etc
Australia
Time spent using app: 3 months
June 19, 2014

We absolutely LOVE having this app on our store. It helps make new sales, PERIOD! We can only rave about our product so much, and people don't really pay attention to what we say, because we're vested. But you put someone else's opinion up, even if it has some stabs in it, and people purchase.

Love love love, get it NOW!

The Squawk Shoppe
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
June 15, 2014

Good app, just wish that the words "no reviews" did not appear along with the stars.

Update: Was able to remove the above issue (not an issue anymore)
Love!

Olivia Taylor
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years