Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 1419 reviews

TAY Medical

I deleted the app but the review stars still remain active. how can I remove this? after 3 days of waiting it is still not removed

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. If you wish to fully uninstall the Product Reviews app, there is a button within the app that says "Uninstall snippet from theme"—you will want to press this, as then the snippet of code installed within your theme will be removed.

If you have already removed the app from your store, I would recommend installing it again so you can uninstall the app and its snippets first before deleting the app completely. -Victor, Shopify Support

Pelvic Relief

It is not clear how to set up email reminders to invite customers to write a review - is this possible or if not which app would you suggest to do this? Thank you.

Developer reply

February 5, 2021

Hey, there. If you'd like to send emails prompting your customers to write a review, you could do so manually using Shopify email: https://bit.ly/3aJoJ6i, automatically using an email marketing app: https://bit.ly/3cM6bof, or by using a different reviews app such as Stamped.io: https://bit.ly/2WqKYXR. This can be used as an add-on to the Product Reviews app, or on it's own. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Wheely Shop

Works good but when i change the colour on the start it won't change it on my store...Why? I did as you mentioned in the description but still no results.

Developer reply

February 3, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review, and I'm happy to hear that the app is working well for you so far! We greatly appreciate your feedback. In regards to the issue you're experiencing, we'll need a bit more information. I'll be following up with you via email shortly so we can take a closer look into this together. All the best! -Oliver

ideagen3D

Would be great if it could integrate with Discounts functionality to auto-generate and send unique discount codes for leaving reviews.

Developer reply

February 14, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing this piece of feedback; I can certainly see why a feature like this would be useful, and I'll be sure to submit this to our app development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

Webdevs

Why would 'Review Title' be a required field? There is no setting to hide it. Who actually writes full detailed reviews where a title is useful.
Reviews now look like:
Title: Great Product
Body: This product is great Please add this feature. You can hide the e-mail field too, why not title.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Thank you for this feedback! I'll be sure to submit that option as a feature request on your behalf. In the meantime, you may be able to do this with some custom coding. I'd suggest reaching out to a developer to see if they can possibly make that happen for you: https://bit.ly/2X9fyGY. - Brie, Shopify Support

Pajadise

This app is great, but there are some problems I can't solve myself. There are two comments under this product, but the number in brackets is 0. How can I solve this bug?

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Hey, there! We've looked into this issue and found it to be related to a specific theme. You can find information about this in the Maestrooo help docs here: https://bit.ly/2XDZr3n. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Natalprint

After installation, the application worked fine, it's a pity that there is no way to post photos with review. After a while, the application stopped working in Safari. After contacting Shopify, and fix some bugs I managed the application, but only through Google Chrome. Luckily I have both on my computer. Not sure if this is my bug or application. Right now I can't work with app in Safari browser.

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Thank you for your review. Our developers are aware of an ongoing issue that results in the Product Reviews app not loading in the Safari browser. We hope to have this resolved as soon as possible, however you can continue using any other browsers in the meantime. Apologies for any inconvenience. - Brie, Shopify Support

VF Menswear

It's great i need for allow write review only for who have purchased this product. can you suggest me what i do?

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Hey, there! Glad you're liking the app so far. Unfortunately it's not currently possible to limit reviews to verified customers, however you can always switch to manual publishing so that you can assess each review before it's published: https://bit.ly/2YbetNZ. You could even try to cross reference these to your orders if you wanted to. Another option would be to use an app like EmbedSocial: https://bit.ly/3cc3k7Y. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

360 Miracle Tooth Brush

Please remove the Product-Reviews remaining code in our site. I uninstall it already but still displaying on the product pages. https://www.360miracletoothbrush.com

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

We appreciate this feedback, and you reaching out about the issue you're having with the review section still appearing. While I don't believe the leftover code is from Product Reviews at first glance, I can certainly understand how frustrating this would be to deal with, so I'd like to help look into this situation further. I'm going to follow up with you via email so we can discuss this in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

The Vinery Boutique

Great Product!
I've read some of the comments and can't believe some of them with this being a free piece of software, keep up the great work guys! Can you help us with an if statement to hide score badges reviews on our product-list.liquid? We are trying to hide product badges that have no current review score. Many Thanks

Developer reply

January 22, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review, and I'm delighted to see that you're enjoying the app so far! We greatly appreciate your feedback.

In terms of your request, this is something our themes team may be able to help with if you're using a free, Shopify-developed theme. You can contact our support team to ask about this at help.shopify.com/questions. If you're using a third-party theme, I'd recommend contacting the developers to ask if they can help with making this change, and if they can't, you may wish to seek out a Shopify Expert who you can hire to make this change for you: https://experts.shopify.com/. -Victor, Shopify Support