Product Reviews

Allow customers to leave product reviews on your store

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Product Reviews by Shopify

Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 1638 reviews

TECHNO ELECTROS

Location United States
Time spent using app 19 days

The products of this website are very nice and good quality and they are very nice to use and I like the delivery system so I am very happy to buy the product from them hope I will buy the product from them again in future.

Developer reply

September 15, 2022

Hi there, Techno Electronics. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It looks like your review may have been intended for a product you purchased. I recommend that you go back to the website that you purchased the product from, and see if they have any review apps installed (like this one!) to leave a review there. I'm sure the merchant will appreciate it! -Imogen, Shopify Support

Kaya Journals

Location Philippines
Time spent using app 8 months

Horrible app. There isn't much personalization available, and customers are not even allowed to upload photos. I use Judge.me Reviews instead.

Developer reply

September 2, 2022

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear the app didn't have the customization you were hoping for, however I'm glad to hear you found a third party app that's working for your business! If you ever decide to try Shopify's Product Reviews app again, we'd be happy to help you out however we can - feel free to reach out to our Support team any time. Take care! - Brie, Shopify Support

GuestOutfitters.com

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 5 years

This app has been most helpful for our customers to share their product and purchase experiences with other potential new customers - very helpful with growing our business!

Developer reply

September 2, 2022

Thank you for your kind review; I'm so glad to hear the app is working well for you and your business. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Bangtanie's Magic Shop

Location Canada

this is really great and used very well thank you somuch for having this app and this is really helpful

Developer reply

September 2, 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review here! I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying the app. Take care! - Brie, Shopify Support

White Chili

Location Germany
Time spent using app About 7 hours

Super App kann es nur weiterempfehlen. Sehr einfach zu verstehen und zu konfigurieren. Man kann es kaum glauben, dass so eine App kostenlos ist.

Glückskind

Location Germany
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

it works fine with very basic settings. I exported (without any problems) all my reviews of my shop www.glueckskind-shop.at and then imported to a more commonly used app by a 3rd party with much more settings. happy now. Agnes from Glückskind

Developer reply

September 2, 2022

Hey, Agnes! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad to hear you've found a third party app that works for you! If you ever decide to use the Shopify Product Reviews app again, we'd love to help out with any support you need. Feel free to contact our Support team any time. Take care! - Brie, Shopify Support

Camellia's Dream

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Reviews not showing, this does not work. Is configured correctly according to manual, reviews are already published and is not showing nothing apart from rating stars.

Developer reply

September 2, 2022

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear the app's installation hasn't been successful for you. If you're using a third party theme, I'd recommend contacting your theme developer so they can help integrate the app's snippet with the theme's code correctly. If you're using a Shopify theme, please contact our Support team and we'd be happy to take a look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Brie, Shopify Support

Raspberry Lane Baby & Children's Boutique

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app About 1 year

Reviews no longer showing - all my review detail are now useless as the app doesn't display them on the product any longer. The "write a review" button also no longer works

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the Product Reviews app. If you've recently changed to an Online Store 2.0 theme, then this issue might be occurring because you can now add the Product Reviews app via the theme editor rather than by adding a snippet to your theme's code.

If this isn't the case, then please get in touch with our support team directly so we can authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at this for you. Our team can be reached directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Infinite1 Brand

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

I liked it when it worked properly. Now, reviews are there even when the review is deleted and it says "no reviews" on the product page.

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review for Product Reviews. I'm sorry to hear that the app isn't working for you as expected. Based on what you've described here, it sounds like you'll need some help from our Live Team to have this resolved. Please, use this link (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to reach out to the team so they can take a closer look into these issues, and help find a resolution. -Imogen, Shopify Support

thermowind

Location Poland
Time spent using app About 2 months

The good thing is that the app is for free. However, the issue is that there is no reCAPTCHA security service for the app. Furthermore, the whole app isn't translated. For example the months are just in English.

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Hi there, Thermowind. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review for Product Reviews. We appreciate the feedback you've provided us here. It's feedback like this that helps us build great, free products for our users, and improve existing ones. I'll be sure to pass off your feedback here to our Product Team, so they can know there is a desire for reCAPTCHA security, and for complete translation of the app. Thanks again! -Imogen, Shopify Support