not update the customer reviews online why??
there is a big problem with this app please try to fix the bug urgent
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having some issues with the app not updating your reviews. Please reach out to our support team so that they can look into this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
I deleted the app but the review stars still remain active. how can I remove this? after 3 days of waiting it is still not removed
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. If you wish to fully uninstall the Product Reviews app, there is a button within the app that says "Uninstall snippet from theme"—you will want to press this, as then the snippet of code installed within your theme will be removed.
If you have already removed the app from your store, I would recommend installing it again so you can uninstall the app and its snippets first before deleting the app completely. -Victor, Shopify Support
360 Miracle Tooth Brush
Please remove the Product-Reviews remaining code in our site. I uninstall it already but still displaying on the product pages. https://www.360miracletoothbrush.com
We appreciate this feedback, and you reaching out about the issue you're having with the review section still appearing. While I don't believe the leftover code is from Product Reviews at first glance, I can certainly understand how frustrating this would be to deal with, so I'd like to help look into this situation further. I'm going to follow up with you via email so we can discuss this in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support
Read the reviews first, the good and the bad. As soon as you get a review you'll then start to get errors with google console. You'll then contact support, they act surprised, even though this bug is years old, you'll then look to remove app and spend time looking at an alternative. It's shocking that this is a Shopify app and shocking that they have no issues with treating customers this way.
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our support team. As mentioned in previous reviews, our developers are aware of warnings that you may receive from Google tools about missing data when using the app, and we are working on the app's compatibility with Google's requirements. This does not affect your general SEO or cause any trouble for customers in locating your online store. Feel free to let us know should you have any further questions about it. - Brie, Shopify Support
Tricks and Traps
This app is pretty disappointing. The fact that it is built by Shopify and doesn't sync with your orders or Shopify Email is pretty bad. You can't auto email customers asking them to leave reviews... Unless you want to manually email every customer and ask them to leave a review, this app will likely remain unused... Also, it lacks the simple functionality to show "verified customer" which would give the review more credibility. 2 big oversights by Shopify. You are better off using one of the other product review apps.
Thank you for your review. I can definitely see why email review prompts and verified customers would be useful. I'll be sure to pass this on to our development team as a feature request for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support
So far this is really bad. We currently have Yotpo, which is a great reviews app. However, we are moving a new theme (not from Shopify) and that theme only works with this review app. I can't find any documentation for this Product Reviews app, and from what I see so far it doesn't have any features that we have now.
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're not pleased with the app so far. If your new theme isn't compatible with the Yotpo app, I'd definitely recommend reaching out to your theme developer to see if there's anything they can do for you, as they may be able to make some adjustments to support the compatibility.
You can find some helpful information about the Product Reviews app in our help docs: https://bit.ly/3nuSjk1, however you can always reach out to support with any questions as well: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
Nice Things by Helena
THIS APP IS ONE OF THE SHODDIEST THINGS IN THIS APP STORE. The fact that it’s made by Shopify themselves and yet the admin works so badly in almost every single browser (just redirecting on itself over and over again!) implies that it has clearly somehow been made by the laziest, most useless developers at Shopify! What an embarrassment Shopify. Get some of your better developers to fix it!
We appreciate this feedback, and you reaching out about the issues you're having with the app redirecting. I understand how frustrating this is to deal with, so I'd really like to help look into your situation further, and learn more about what's happening on your end. I'm going to follow up with you via email so we can discuss this in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae
Cakez By T
WORST app EVER! I only get an 'ERROR' message that no one can fix. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling, researching answers, following countless tutorials, and NOTHING worked. Shopify should pull this app since no one seems to know how to work it. It's frustrating regardless of what you try to do to fix the issue nothing will work
Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced issues with the Product Reviews app. I'd like to take a closer look at things for you to see if I can help at all, so I will be sending an email to you shortly. Please look out for my message and get back to me there if you still require assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support
Luna B. - Co.
WORST app EVER! good luck importing reviews you'll only get an 'ERROR' message that no one can fix spent hours talking with support, researching answers, following countless tutorials, FAQ, and absolutely NOTHING worked Shopify should pull this app since no one seems to know how to work it!
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some errors when importing your reviews and that our support was unable to assist. If you'd prefer to try another reviews app, I'd recommend Stamped.io: https://bit.ly/38eEsKm.
That said, if you'd like to give the Shopify Product Reviews app another try, I'd love to continue troubleshooting those issues with you. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can take a look at it together if you'd like to. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support
Absolute garbage. Doesn't work well, Don't waste your time with this, I've spent about 3 hours and have gotten nothing but a headache.
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're not enjoying the app so far. I'd like to find out more information about what's happening exactly, so that we can troubleshoot any issues you may be having. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support