Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Price: Free
Rating (3.6)
Reviews
Developer
1716 reviews
74 reviews
Overall rating
3.6
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
74 reviews
May 7, 2022

Error 404 it shows. So right now app is not working, and its not cookies. I dont think its local either

Dinluksus.dk
Denmark
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
Shopify replied June 8, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks for leaving a review, and we're sorry to hear about these 404 issues you've experienced with Product Reviews.

When investigating these 404 issues, they usually do end up being the result of a cookies setting issue with the browser you're using to login to Shopify. Product Reviews requires cookies to be enabled in order for it to load as expected. A method to confirm that this is a cookies issue by using a different browser to login to your Shopify store, and to open the application. If you're using a private viewing or incognito browser, you'll need to stop using this type of window to login to your store, as this causes Product Reviews not to work, because these windows block cookies. The method used to enable cookies is different for all browsers. If you're using Google Chrome, you can try the following steps: (Chrome menu > settings > privacy and security > cookies and other site data). The steps for checking your cookies settings for other browsers can also be found via a quick Google search.

You mentioned that you do not believe that this is a local issue, or cookies-based issue. If you believe that something more in-depth is happening with your Product Reviews application, then I recommend reaching out to the Live Team. That way, they can authenticate you accont, take a deep dive into the application, and refer to the Technical Team if needed for some advanced troubleshooting. You can access the Live Team using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

March 14, 2022

Hello. I'm using this app since several months now. And today, this app doesn't work anymore. The reviews have desappear from my website. Could you please help me ?

lundi
France
Time spent using app: 4 months
Shopify replied March 23, 2022

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear that your reviews seem to have disappeared from your website. If you recently changed your store's theme or have an older theme, or if you made any coding changes to your theme, you may need to re-install the Product Reviews snippet: https://bit.ly/3tz1g21. If you're still having trouble with this however, we'd love to help you out. Please contact our support team and we can troubleshoot this with you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

March 12, 2022

Every time a customer of mine leaves a review and I go to approve it, I get an error message saying the page doesn't exist. Please fix

Elegant Boutique Beauty Supply
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
Shopify replied March 23, 2022

Hey, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing an error message when trying to publish reviews. I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache and cookies to help resolve any local issues that may be occurring. If you're still experiencing this issue, please contact our support team and they'd be more than happy to help you resolve this (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

February 17, 2022

It is my first time using this app. I imported 3 reviews but they are not showing up anywhere. Can someone help? Thank you.

etch + ekho | Custom Pet Portrait Jewellery & Accessories
Singapore
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied March 1, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. If you're looking to import reviews onto Product Reviews, then we've got a step-by-step guide to assist you with that right over here: https://bit.ly/3s3pbWQ. It's important to note that the CSV needs to be formatted properly in order for reviews to be imported successfully, so we'd recommend using the template found here: https://bit.ly/3HAFwXw.

That being said, if you need further assistance with importing reviews, then we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

January 7, 2022

This app was good all until it starting glitching. Every time I try to access the reviews it brings me to a page that says "404 Error". Very frustrating as someone left a fake review that we can't even remove.

SalesAway
Canada
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied January 19, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know about this issue. I would first recommend trying to load the app in another browser, or via another device, to see if the problem is present there as well. If not, then it's likely browser related can be easily resolved with a clear of your browser's cache.

If it's present when you view the app in other browsers and devices, then there's likely an issue with the app and further troubleshooting will be required. I would recommend contacting our support team for further assistance as they will be able to authenticate you on your store and take a closer look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

October 26, 2021

Images cannot be added to reviews. App goes nicely with the theme but I need something where people can add photos and videos preferably.

rsrbyritirahulshah
India
Time spent using app: 21 minutes
Shopify replied October 27, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this suggestion. We can see how being able to add images or videos can be beneficial for some of our merchants and customers, and we'd be happy so share this feedback with our development team.

If you'd like to have images and videos added to the reviews, then you can consider using Loox Product Reviews & Photos (https://bit.ly/3pKJojs) for the time being. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

September 24, 2021

I have been using this app for years and it's been perfect, but recently I've been getting the 404 page so I can't manage or reply to customer comments. I cleared the browser history/cookies etc and the problem is persisting.

Music Discoveries
Canada
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
Shopify replied September 28, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We were not able to replicate this issue through regular usage or re-installation. Does the issue persist for you after re-installing our app?

If the issue continues to persist, then we'll need to access your account in order to resolve this issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you. -Marty, Shopify Support

September 21, 2021

Error 404. the app work correctly fex days, but no now. Why? How to accept cookies of app if i can't open the app?

#moi Colibri
France
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied September 22, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We weren't able to replicate the issue on our end. Could you see if clearing your browser's cookies and cache (https://bit.ly/3lOnjN5) can resolve the issue?

If the issue persists, then we will need to access your account in order to take a closer look at the issue. Please get in touch with our Support team by visiting the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

July 29, 2021

I keep getting an error 404 after trying to authenticate the app for my store. Quite frustrating because I’ve cleared my cache and allowed cookies

Created by Chane
South Africa
Time spent using app: 3 months
July 6, 2021

It's ok. The stars are confusing... for example on a 4 star review there are 4 stars one color and 1 star another. Hard to tell if it's one star rated or 4 star review because many people won't read. Also it would be great to hide the review rating if there is no review of the product. It just makes people wonder why there is no review.

Western Soul®
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 5 years
Shopify replied July 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this detailed review. If you'd like to change the star icon color, we've got a guide that can help you with that over here: https://bit.ly/2TYKeM5. You can also hide or unpublish a review rating by managing the reviews, we've got a guide to help you with that as well: https://bit.ly/3yV9RvO.

If you need any help with either of these processes, our Support team would be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5) and log in to your account to start a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support