Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 1490 reviews

The Chella Boutique

I installed this and the reviews on the product was good and helpful, but then tried to upload the coding for the stars and it deleted ALL pictures from my site and messed with the menus on my home screen to remove all pictures there too. Deleted the coding and nothing came back. So frustrated

Developer reply

August 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. It looks like we'll need to access your account in order to take a closer look at the issue. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and our Support team would be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

The Makers Jewellery

404 error before even using the app means I can't trust putting it on our store. What if that happens to customers trying to load a product? No thanks.

Developer reply

August 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. While it's possible that there may have been some minor outages that affected our app store, it looks like the issue has been resolved.

Please try installing the app again, and if you continue to run into the same issue, then our Support team would be happy to take a closer look and assist you through live chat, email, or callback. To get in touch with our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account. Thanks! -Elias, Shopify Support

Created by Chane

I keep getting an error 404 after trying to authenticate the app for my store. Quite frustrating because I’ve cleared my cache and allowed cookies

The Health Store Hong Kong

Is there anyway to change the display language to Traditional Chinese from English? My site is serving the customer who can read Traditional Chinese only. Thanks

Developer reply

August 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and posting this question! You can change the form text through the settings for Product Review, and we've also got a guide to help you with that right over here: https://bit.ly/3CfHzi8.

If you need any assistance with this, our Support team would be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. To contact our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2CQXf1k) and log into your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Savanna Hair Co. - Octocurl®

I love this app because it's simple & streamlined... and FREE. I just hired https://experts.shopify.com/codify-infotech to tweak the look of it a little bit & I'm good to go! Works great!
PS - I wish it would allow uploaded photos, but it's free, so can't complain too much! But, I would pay for that feature add-on.

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review! We're glad to hear that you're loving our app and we'd be happy to share your suggestion for uploading images onto reviews with our developers for future considerations.

If you're looking for a review app that can allow customers to upload photos, then we'd suggest taking a look at Product Reviews + UGC with Q/A (https://bit.ly/3hyIBgW) for the time being. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Red Cypress Clothing

It does the job its supposed too. I love it, good for social proof for people that purely sell online.

Western Soul®

It's ok. The stars are confusing... for example on a 4 star review there are 4 stars one color and 1 star another. Hard to tell if it's one star rated or 4 star review because many people won't read. Also it would be great to hide the review rating if there is no review of the product. It just makes people wonder why there is no review.

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this detailed review. If you'd like to change the star icon color, we've got a guide that can help you with that over here: https://bit.ly/2TYKeM5. You can also hide or unpublish a review rating by managing the reviews, we've got a guide to help you with that as well: https://bit.ly/3yV9RvO.

If you need any help with either of these processes, our Support team would be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5) and log in to your account to start a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

AEON VIE

I have noticed an issue while using the mobile version on our site. The customer cannot leave a review and the margins are slightly off. It works fine on desktop. Any bugs needing fixed here?

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for writing this review and bringing this to our attention. While we aren't aware of any bugs that needs fixing at the moment, there could be other factors that could be leading to the issue (eg. theme, apps). Nevertheless, our Support team would be happy to take a closer look and assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Qrucifix

The app is good, though there is not much support neither communication from them, but hey, do what you can and crack on.

Developer reply

July 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for sharing this review! If you need any support with our app, then this is something that our Support team can help you with - our Support team is available to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. To get in touch with our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Wigwam Toys Brighton

Cannot send customers emails so can only use some features. Please can you add the ability to send emails after purchase?

Developer reply

June 30, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback here. This is a popular request and I can appreciate why being able to easily email customers with a request to review yours product would be hugely beneficial! I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support