Absolute garbage. Doesn't work well, Don't waste your time with this, I've spent about 3 hours and have gotten nothing but a headache.
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're not enjoying the app so far. I'd like to find out more information about what's happening exactly, so that we can troubleshoot any issues you may be having. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
Tickle The Moon
App has worked exactly 3 times in a year. Now it won't even show up on my website, although the code is entered correctly. Shopify help is useless on this case...blaming the theme, and saying the theme developers have to fix it. Theme developers say it belongs to Shopify, so Shopify has to fix it. Meanwhile, nothing is fixed. I'll be looking for alternative review apps.
Hi, there. Thanks for reaching out about this. If your theme is not compatible with the app then you'll need to speak to your theme developer, as we cannot edit third party coding. We're always happy to reach out to them on your behalf if you're having trouble speaking with them.
That said, I'd like to take another look for you, just to make sure the app has been installed correctly or if it's an issue on our end. If you'd prefer to try another app, I'd recommend the Stamped.io app: https://bit.ly/3mdxyZv. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can chat there. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support
Absolute garbage. Doesn't work well, SO hard to upload even 5 reviews as it won't even accept the formatting it asked for. I removed the code snippet from the site but the reviews section still shows up. Don't waste your time with this, I've spent about 3 hours and have gotten nothing but a headache.
Thank you for providing your feedback to us here and I'm sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with the app. I'd like to take a closer look at things and see if I can help, so I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please look out for that and get back to me there if you're still requiring assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support
Bros with Hoes Plant Co
I downloaded and shortly after deleted the app as our website constantly changes inventory so I doesn't make much sense to offer this. Now the "review option" just sits on the page but doesn't do anything - I never added code to the website.
Hey, there! You would have had to install the code snippet in order for this to appear on your theme, so if you didn't do this I'd recommend checking under Apps in your Admin to see if you have any additional review apps that this could be coming from. If you don't have any other review apps there, feel free to reach out to support and we can take a deeper look for you. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support
When I changed to a new shopify theme, my reviews did not update with my new them. That means all my reviews are wasted.
Hey, there. The code snippet you install into your theme when you download the app will not transfer between themes, so you just need to add the snippet to your new theme. This will pull all of your reviews into your new theme, so you shouldn't lose any. You can find the steps for installing the snippet here: https://bit.ly/2ShcHYO. - Brie, Shopify Support
I just tried to install this app but didn´t work. The snippet was pasted as per the instructions in the section product-template.liquid. When I click " verify and continue" to finally install the app, an error pops up. Can you , please, assist?
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - I'm sorry to hear you're receiving an error message when trying to install your snippet! I'd be happy to give you a hand with this. I'll reach out to you via email and we can take a look at it. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
Rooted River Essentials LLC
It says that this app is installed, however I cannot see where to leave a review on my store. I did the see it in action button and still nothing!
Hey, there! After installing the app you must also install the snippets in order to see it reflected on your product and collection pages. You can find the instructions here: https://bit.ly/2ShcHYO, however if you're having trouble feel free to contact our support team and they can give you a hand: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support
Can't figure it out. Can only coders do this? Downloaded. Copied the first line of code, clicked on the link to paste it there.... there is a list on the left-hand side, but sections/product-template.liquid doesn't exist. Found something similar... product.liquid .... but "product.description" isn't on that page. Is there no app that just automatically integrates without requiring coding expertise?
Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced problems when trying to install the Product Reviews app. It can sometimes prove difficult and not all themes are the same, so knowing where to input the code may not seem obvious.
I'd like to take a look at this for you and help you get the app installed. I will be sending an email to you shortly about this, so please look out for that and get back to me if you're still interested in using the app. Thank you. -Victor, Shopify Support
Schwierig! Die erste Installation funktioniert einwandfrei! Die zweite Installation ( Sterne unter dem Produktbild) funktioniert gar nicht, weil der Installationspfad in der Anleitung völlig falsch angegeben ist und ich diesen auch mit mehrmaliger Suche in den Theme Code Dateien nicht finde. Echt schade. Einen Support finde ich leider auch nicht.