Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 93 reviews

amazembroidery.com

Just instaled the app. Unfortunately, this app does allow customers to add pictures or videos of the product. :( I have an Etsy shop with a ton of reviews with the pictures....Also, can't transfer my revies from Etsy to Shopify :(

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thanks for your feedback! It helps us better understand what our merchants' needs are how we can better support you. I can definitely see how including pictures or videos in reviews would be valuable for many businesses, and I'll be happy to pass your feedback along to our developers as a feature request.

In the meantime, you may be interested in the Stamped.io app: (https://bit.ly/3defADg) which can be used as an add-on with our app. This app can also collect photo and video reviews, as well as import reviews collected outside of review apps: (https://bit.ly/33M6Tx3). I'm not certain whether this includes Etsy reviews; however, you can reach out to the app developer for further support on their app store page. I hope this helps! Hope to hear from you soon. - Ryder, Shopify Support

foxey silks

This is a very good, basic review system but is there any way to NOT have each review pile one on top of the other as they come in? This is giving me anxiety. Is there no better way of organizing the system? I saw this response to another person's comment: "Hi, there! Thanks for those feature requests. You can currently do both of these things using the add on for this app: https://bit.ly/30iEP21. If you need any help with the setup, feel free to contact the app's support team. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support" which prompted me to download the upgrade. Can someone please help me (can email me at ciao@foxeysilks.com) by explaining how to move over EXISTING reviews into this new system? And, is it going to pile one on top of another again or will there be "pages" so that it's more organized? Please help! I am trying to integrate!

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you've been having with setting up your reviews in a manner that feels the most comfortable for you, and I'd love to see how we can help you get on track. The Stamped.io app you're referring to is a third-party app, and they'll be the best team to contact for any questions regarding their products: (https://bit.ly/36FHWDq). I've gone ahead and emailed you some more information, and look forward to continuing this conversation through there. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Forcetech

It is very good, but it appears in the google search "resenha de John Doe" and it is very bad. How to get that sentence out?

Developer reply

October 6, 2020

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and I'm glad to see that you've enjoyed using the app. I am not sure what you're seeing here in the Google search results, so I'd like to take a closer look at this for you. I will send you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail and hopefully I'll be able to help you with this. Please look out for my email and get back to me there. Thank you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Birdie Boys

works great as far as ease of use and letting customers add reviews but would REALLY love the ability to add pictures to help the reviews look more legitimate and show the quality of our products

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

Thanks for sharing your review! I'm glad to hear that you've been finding the Product Reviews app easy to use and I really appreciate your suggestion; having the ability for customers to add images to their reviews would be an excellent feature to have. I'll be definitely passing this along to our developers for consideration. Thanks again! - Julie, Shopify Support

Cameron Tea Taiwan

I know you guys are busy. but can you please update this app and add the following functions: 1. allow customers to add photos on their review
2. allow sellers to send a review request to their customers

Developer reply

October 2, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks for those feature requests. You can currently do both of these things using the add on for this app: https://bit.ly/30iEP21. If you need any help with the setup, feel free to contact the app's support team. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Lula Lashes LDN

I can't figure out how i send customers requests to write a review, do i need an additional add on?

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Hey, there! That's correct - requesting the review is not built into this app. That being said, there are a few simple ways that you can do this. You can edit your order confirmation email so that it includes a note asking the customer to leave a review, and you can also use an email marketing app to create your own automated email for doing this as well.

The most common option would be to use an add on such as this one: https://bit.ly/30iEP21, which is made to work alongside our Product Reviews app. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you'd like more information about any of these options: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Wikinovo

I am using the Debut theme :

The desktop version sometimes displays the reviews module slowly, and the mobile terminal does not display the reviews content at all.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Hi, there! This may be an issue related to your theme, or if you've done any coding on your product pages or have any other product page apps installed, this may cause a conflict or slow down of the app as well. I'd like to take a closer look at that for you, so I'll send you an email shortly and we can do some troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

L.Naturel Concept Store

No no no no! Not good when it comes to product schema markup!
It can not be edited, and the way the reviews app sorts the schema is all wrong. Please help us with this. I have to do manual schema markups for 100's of products... Thanks!

Developer reply

September 8, 2020

Hi, there. It sounds like you're referring to the JSON data that outputs the reviews. It is expected to get warnings from Google tools about missing data when using the app, as our developers are still working on the app's compatibility with Google's structured data requirements. There is no timeframe on this at the moment.

This should not affect your general SEO or cause your customers difficulty in finding your shop. If this isn't the issue you're referring to, feel free to contact us with more information and we'd be happy to take a look for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

B.CUTIE

The only flaw is that my customer did not have the option of inserting pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

September 7, 2020

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to provide that feedback - I'll be sure to pass that on to our developers as a feature request for you. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Moskentai

This is is good for reviews. I wish it would allow customers to add a pictures. If the customers were allowed to add image reviews this app would be 5 stars.