Product Reviews

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

Free

Reviews

3.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 1 stars
31 - 40 of 1538 reviews

Poshhluxxe Hair&Beauty

I need some assistance asap with adding the reviews app and fixing the code its at the top of my product and there's a code stuck there as well. Please someone contact me.

Developer reply

October 22, 2021

Hi there. Thank you so much for your review and for providing us with your feedback. If you are having difficulty adding your reviews to your shop, you can follow our handy guide here: https://bit.ly/3C6tGm5.

If you are still having trouble after referencing our guide, please feel free to reach out to us directly through our Help Center. You can contact our support team at any time via our Help Center with this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Buckley Topsoil & Landscape Supplies

For some reason, I can no longer add these reviews to collections but only to the products? Is there a way this can be achieved as it was a great way to show customers you are trustworthy on the home page and collection pages!

Developer reply

October 22, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for this great review and for providing us with this feedback. In regards to your issue, this sounds like it may be related to the Theme you are using. I would recommend reaching out to us through our live support so we can take a look into this with you. You can contact our support team at any time via our Help Center with this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

SILKSPELLS SINGAPORE

Hi, I am using this app for a long time. Recently I upgraded my theme. For the new version, I would like to change the text font size. How do I do it?

Developer reply

October 22, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review and feedback. Depending on what theme you are using, you may be able to change the font size for your Product Reviews app. Certain Shopify themes you will be able to manipulate both the font type and size by heading to Online store>Themes>Customize>Typography. If you are using a third-party theme, you may need to reach out to the developers of your theme. I hope this helps you out moving forward and thanks again for your review. -Marty, Shopify Support.

Raw Essentials

The app is pretty simple but it would be very useful if my site email was notified when a review is placed.

Developer reply

October 19, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review and feedback. You can set up email notifications by heading to the Product Reviews app, clicking "Settings" and enabling the box for "Send me an email when a review is submitted" https://screenshot.click/19-40-64789-92152.png. I hope this helps you out moving forward, thanks again for your review! Marty, Shopify Support

Die Stadtgärtner

The app works basically well, but for a few days I have had the problem that the CSS and JS cannot be loaded from your server (https://productreviews.shopifycdn.com/assets/v4/). We get a 404 in the developer console. This can also be due to the fact that the site is still being developed and is password protected. Although sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Maybe, you have an idea?

Developer reply

October 19, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review and feedback. I would recommend trying to install the app via another browser or through a private/ Incognito window, as it could be a browser-specific issue, you may also want to try clearing your primary browser's cookies/cache/history. If the issue persists, we can certainly take a closer look into this with you. You can contact our support team at any time via our Help Center with this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Satvam Nutrition

Good products of natural health any other company its better so i recommended to other using this products.

Developer reply

October 18, 2021

I'm delighted to hear that you've enjoyed using the app and that it's allowed your customers to provide reviews of your products for others to see. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here as it's greatly appreciated. -Victor, Shopify Support

DaiDesignz

I couldn't get this app on my store the instructions didn't help. Every time I tried to follow the instructions it took me to a 404 page. Im very disappointed because I really wanted to use this app.

Developer reply

October 18, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for informing us that you've had this issue. I would first recommend trying to install the app via another browser or through a private/ Incognito window, as it could be a browser-specific issue, but if it persists we can take a closer look at this for you. You can contact our support team at any time via this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bet Like You're Rich

This application does not let you edit. I had a workaround where I would back out of the 404 error code you get when trying to enable cookies and then it would take you back to Shopify and there you could click a different link. However that is now not working and I have tons of reviews I am unable to edit or delete or anything. Real bummer and highly disappointed. How to keep the trolls away? To your comment below. I am not talking about editing what they have wrote, I am talking about you can't even get to the screen to approve them in the first place if using default browser on mac. Through trial and error I found that I had to download google chrome and use that browser. Fix it and I will change my review.

Developer reply

October 11, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. While you can delete (https://bit.ly/2YD6HQL) or unpublish (https://bit.ly/3BCnIZN) reviews, the ability to edit customer reviews isn't included by design. Nevertheless, we'd be happy to share this feedback with our developers.

As a workaround, if you feel the need to edit the original reviews - you can also consider exporting them (https://bit.ly/3Bxs7gD) and importing them after making the edits. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Brolk Shoes Store

All the review stars have gone from my site, and there is now nowhere for anyone to leave a review: The resource from “https://productreviews.shopifycdn.com/assets/v4/spr-2b44f6fc4993950d95c16d866d5effd0f42c22884d8f9ec5ef347045675aed11.css” was blocked due to MIME type (“text/html”) mismatch (X-Content-Type-Options: nosniff).

Developer reply

October 11, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. It looks like we'll need to take a closer look at your account in order to resolve this issue. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5) and we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Apollo Tarot

It works well if you have your products on Google Merchant. But there should be the option for customers to add photos in their reviews.

Developer reply

October 13, 2021

I can certainly see why having the option to add photos to your reviews would be beneficial, and thank you for reaching out to us about this here. While the Product Reviews app doesn't offer this feature, there are other apps on the Shopify App Store that do allow for photo reviews as well as other features: https://bit.ly/3aA4zf6. -Victor, Shopify Support