Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Price: Free
Rating (3.5)
Reviews
Developer
Shopify
1673 reviews
241 reviews
Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
241 reviews
August 12, 2022

Reviews not showing, this does not work. Is configured correctly according to manual, reviews are already published and is not showing nothing apart from rating stars.

Camellia's Dream
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Shopify replied September 2, 2022

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear the app's installation hasn't been successful for you. If you're using a third party theme, I'd recommend contacting your theme developer so they can help integrate the app's snippet with the theme's code correctly. If you're using a Shopify theme, please contact our Support team and we'd be happy to take a look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Brie, Shopify Support

August 6, 2022

Reviews no longer showing - all my review detail are now useless as the app doesn't display them on the product any longer. The "write a review" button also no longer works

Raspberry Lane Baby & Children's Boutique
New Zealand
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied August 18, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the Product Reviews app. If you've recently changed to an Online Store 2.0 theme, then this issue might be occurring because you can now add the Product Reviews app via the theme editor rather than by adding a snippet to your theme's code.

If this isn't the case, then please get in touch with our support team directly so we can authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at this for you. Our team can be reached directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

August 4, 2022

After deleting the code and the app the feature is still shown in a broken way. Not good at all. Hope support will come back to me and fix the issue.

HLH
Germany
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied August 17, 2022

Hi, there. Thank you for connecting with us. It sounds as though there may be some leftover code from the app on your store.

Our 24/7 Support team can absolutely assist with this. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using this link (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so we can support you further. -Olivia, Shopify Support

August 4, 2022

It cannot display on mobile!!! I checked the url on mobile, it haven't load this extension. This problem has existed for many years, no one deal with it.

sinarebike
China
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Shopify replied August 17, 2022

Hello! Thank you so much for writing to us. In fact, to view the admin of the Product Review app using a mobile device, you just have to access it via the Shopify mobile app (https://bit.ly/3w7tban) first.

Please give that a try and make sure to reach back out if other questions come up. -Olivia, Shopify Support

July 30, 2022

If I could give it less than 1 star I would. It looked so promising. but just didn't work and added code to the bottom of pages where reviews were left. Then i deleted the app and the reviews disappeared, but the "write a review" prompt is still there. NO ONE is helping they all just blame everyone else. Worst customer service ever.

Doncabellopro
Spain
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Shopify replied August 17, 2022

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear the app didn't work for you, but I do want to ensure you get the support you need with this.

The code that you inject to use the app, must be removed after you delete the app. Where the reviews appear on your page, also depends on where you insert the code snippet during set-up. For further assistance with removal, please connect with our Support team directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. We'd be glad to assist. -Olivia, Shopify Support