Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 152 reviews

JacksBE

I tried to import my review many times but they display always an error, could not find the product. So frustrating

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. I'd like to see what error message you were receiving when you attempted the import as this may point to what the issue is, so I'll be sending an email to you shortly to find out more. Please look out for my email and get back to me if you're still wanting assistance with this. -Victor, Shopify Support

Luxe and Nature

It still will not download onto my store. I have a macbook and a iphone Max so I am not sure what the issue is.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Hey, there. Sorry to hear that you're having trouble adding the app to your store! I'd like to help you resolve this, so I'll reach out to you shortly via email for more details. We can take a look at it together there. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Knttd

Would not install on my page. Tried different devices and browser but still no joy. Also did the suggested clear cache.

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Hi, there! This may be an issue related to your theme, or if you've done any coding on your product pages or have any other product page apps installed, this may cause a conflict with the theme code and cause issues with installation. I'd be happy to take a closer look and see if we can help with install here. I'll be sending you an email shortly so we can dig into this further together. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Salve Skincare

I have installed the app but when i try to test to add a review on my website, nothing shows up. I literally cannot add a review. I click on Write a Review and nothing happens. I would love to use this app for my shopify, and have tried to unistall and reinstall it, but still nothing! :(

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Thanks for sharing your review! I'd be happy to troubleshoot things further and help get the app up and running for you here. I'll be reaching out to you via email shortly. Please respond to me there if you still need help with this. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Uniform Rental Services

Google Search Console reports Review snippets issues: Invalid object type for field "itemReviewed" So no reviews snippets will be shown in search. NOT GOOD

Developer reply

October 15, 2020

Thanks for reaching out about that! It is expected when using this app to receive some warnings from Google tools about missing data. Our developers are still working on the app's compatibility with Google's structured data requirements, however there is no timeframe on this solution at the current time.

These warnings only impact Google's Rich Results function, and should not affect your general SEO or cause any difficulty for customers in finding your shop. I hope that provides some context there, but feel free to reach out to our support should you have any further questions. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Kodiak Candle Company

Installed app, but date format never uploads properly! If you make your dates EXACLY like the template it provided it says DATE INVALID when you try to import. It doesn't make any sense. Please HELP!!!!!!

Developer reply

October 12, 2020

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with the CSV file - I'd be happy to give you a hand with that. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Amber Guru

I am trying to import my Etsy reviews to Shopify using Product Reviews app by Shopify and it seems like it's mission imposible. I already spent 3 days on that, I contacted 6 different Shopify agents for help, and nobody knows how to do that. It's crazy!

Developer reply

October 6, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced these issues and that we have not been able to assist with this during your interactions with our support team, but thank you for for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback here.

I'd like to touch base with you on this to learn more about the issues you've experienced and to offer my assistance. I'll be following up with you over email shortly so please look out for that and get back to me there if you're still requiring some help with this problem. -Victor, Shopify Support

CKG Knife Works

You have to add a snippet of code to every product you want the customer to be able to review. I have hundreds of products and more every day. That is way to much to do, I need something that will do this for me.

Developer reply

October 2, 2020

Hi, there! You only have to add the code snippet once, to your product-template.liquid file. This automatically applies this to all of your products, so there is no need to add it to each individual product. You can find the instructions here: https://bit.ly/2ShcHYO. Feel free to contact our team if you need assistance: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

Sunshine Enterprizes

can't get it install. not happy!
was not help full the instructions

Developer reply

September 9, 2020

Hey, there. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to get the app installed. You can find full instructions for this in our help docs here: https://bit.ly/339RkOk, however I'm happy to lend you a hand as well. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Kerrald

Worst UX ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

September 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with the app, and I'd like to find out more about what specifically you had trouble with. I'll send you an email shortly to gather some more information and make sure your feedback is shared with our developers. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support