Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Price: Free
Rating (3.5)
Reviews
Developer
Shopify
1674 reviews
241 reviews
Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
241 reviews
July 24, 2022

useless app as the connection is never verified & review never showed on product pages, just rating showed. Waste of time

Solutions HOCL
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Shopify replied August 6, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. We haven't received any other reports of a similar issue. However, it is possible that the issue could be due to the browser's settings. For example, in order for apps to work properly, you may need to allow third-party cookies (https://bit.ly/3I9Dz4p) and disable do not track (https://bit.ly/3mu81hh) for your browser.

If the problem continues to persist after adjusting your browser's settings, then we'd be happy to further assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

July 20, 2022

Won’t give me the money I earned through the website. They’re literally holding it hostage. It’s been almost 3 months. Do they expect only company’s to be able to use this app? They’re asking me for financial statements for the company while I only have my personal bank as a starter. I don’t have a house so I can’t give lease papers I don’t have my name on utilities. Why else would I be trying to make something of myself on this website. Shopify expects you to be a functioning adult to use their shit. No Im using your shit because I need help with life lol. Give me my money. I can only give as much as I can. I advise only use this service if you have your own house lol.

yunme.store
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shopify replied August 6, 2022

Hi, there. Thank you for reaching out to us. It appears you are experiencing an issue unrelated to Product Reviews. For further assistance and insight into your situation, I encourage you to connect with our Support team directly at this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Olivia, Shopify Support

June 24, 2022

Customers could leave reviews, but the actual comments of the reviews would not show up, would just show a 1 next to the stars at the bottom. Contacted support never heard back.

Delamere Design
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Shopify replied July 15, 2022

Hi, there. Thank you for connecting with us and letting us know. This certainly sounds like a glitch, and one we can help you fix. I understand you have already reached out to our Support team, so I encourage you to connect with us via live chat (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to get the support you need.

This way we can look into your original ticket, and offer you an immediate update. -Olivia, Shopify Support

June 23, 2022

If I could give it less than 1 star I would. It looked so promising. but just didn't work and added code to the bottom of pages where reviews were left. Then i deleted the app and the reviews disappeared, but the "write a review" prompt is still there. NO ONE is helping they all just blame everyone else. Worst customer service ever.

BabyCaterpillar
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 18 days
Shopify replied July 15, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. While we understand that you've already uninstalled the app, the function to "write a review" is still appearing on your store. Did you get a chance to remove the code that was added to the bottom of your theme?

To resolve this, you simply need to remove the custom coding that was added to your theme. If you don't remember where the code was added, then you can reference our installation guide (https://bit.ly/3ecl3g2) to locate the file. From there, you can delete the code or roll back to an older version of the theme file (https://bit.ly/3JC9gEz).

If you need further assistance with this, then we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. To create a support request, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

June 22, 2022

Rate dringend ab! Nach Deinstallation (es gibt mittlerweile wesentlich bessere Apps auch for free) bleiben Code Reste stehen und sind weiterhin sichtbar - aber eben nicht mehr ohne großen Aufwand zu entfernen. Sehr ärgerlich!!

VINTARAMA
Germany
Time spent using app: Over 1 year