Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Price: Free
Rating (3.5)
Reviews
Developer
Shopify
1674 reviews
131 reviews
Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
131 reviews
December 6, 2021

The computer can display the content of the review, can also write the review, but the mobile phone can only display the star rating, do not display the content of the review can not write the review.

ikeepyoga
China
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied December 7, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. The review function should be available on both, desktop and mobile. If you're unable to get the review function working on mobile, then it looks like we'll need to access your account in order to resolve the issue. Please contact our Support team via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

November 17, 2021

Great app! Works very well with the Avenue theme. It would've got 5-star if there was a way to review the store (customer service, overall quality etc) and not just product review.

Julekompaniet
Norway
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied November 19, 2021

Hey, there. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the app and it's working well with your theme! We also appreciate the feedback on having a feature for store reviews and we'd be happy to pass this along to our teams.

If you're looking for a way for customers to review the store, then we'd recommend taking a look at Yopto Product Reviews & Photos (https://bit.ly/30AsKZb). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

November 15, 2021

Performs well most days, but some days, stars don't show up and the form does not load properly, resulting into customers not being able to leave reviews. I love this app, just wish it worked properly.

Lunar Light Co.
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied November 19, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced intermittent issues with the Product Reviews app but thank you for letting us know about them here. It's possible that these issues may be theme-related, and as such I would recommend reaching out to our support team so this can be looked into in more detail. Our team can try to replicate the problem on their end and try to identify the issue, and they can be contacted via the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

October 20, 2021

I need some assistance asap with adding the reviews app and fixing the code its at the top of my product and there's a code stuck there as well. Please someone contact me.

Poshhluxxe Hair&Beauty
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied October 22, 2021

Hi there. Thank you so much for your review and for providing us with your feedback. If you are having difficulty adding your reviews to your shop, you can follow our handy guide here: https://bit.ly/3C6tGm5.

If you are still having trouble after referencing our guide, please feel free to reach out to us directly through our Help Center. You can contact our support team at any time via our Help Center with this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

October 20, 2021

For some reason, I can no longer add these reviews to collections but only to the products? Is there a way this can be achieved as it was a great way to show customers you are trustworthy on the home page and collection pages!

Buckley Topsoil & Landscape Supplies
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 8 months
Shopify replied October 22, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for this great review and for providing us with this feedback. In regards to your issue, this sounds like it may be related to the Theme you are using. I would recommend reaching out to us through our live support so we can take a look into this with you. You can contact our support team at any time via our Help Center with this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support