Product Reviews

Allow customers to leave product reviews on your store

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Product Reviews by Shopify

Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 63% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

51 - 60 of 1621 reviews

E-cuisine.fr

Location France
Time spent using app Over 4 years

This app don't work, there is a 404 error when I try to open it. What to do ? Can devs do something ?

Developer reply

May 4, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. I'm sorry to hear about this 404 error you encountered. I took sometime to check out our incident log and we have no record of any outages that would have triggered this issue. There is a chance it could be something local, so I recommend doing a cache and cookies clear, and then see if you can load the application. If your issues persist, I recommend reaching out to our Live Team for some additional troubleshooting: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Ocean Girl Gifts FL

Location United States
Time spent using app 27 days

I added this free app to my site. Although I haven't had many sales yet, it has been easy for people to leave a review.

Developer reply

April 12, 2022

It's great to hear that you've installed the Product Reviews app and are enjoying it so far! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and I wish you the best of luck with your business. -Victor, Shopify Support

bMINI BONDI

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 1 year

Can someone please help me to import my reviews to my new template? I saved it as CSV and tried a number of times but it just doesn’t work.

Developer reply

April 12, 2022

I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues importing your reviews into the Product Reviews app and thank you for notifying us of the issue here. I would first recommend checking out our help documentation about CSV review imports and making sure that you're following the listed instructions: https://bit.ly/3KE7xj0.

Importing CSV files can often result in an error even if the mistake in the file is small, so it's also worth checking your CSV file again to make sure there aren't any errors or typos. If you're still unable to locate the issue and are still receiving an error message when you try to import, you can contact our support team for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

お茶と、暮らしと

Location Japan
Time spent using app 12 days

When editing the code, I need to open the "product-template.liquid" file from the "Sections" item on the screen. But I can't find the file name.
How should I do? Thank you.

Developer reply

April 12, 2022

Thanks for getting in touch and asking your question. If you're using an Online Store 2.0 theme then you will be able to install the reviews app into your store directly through the theme editor, as opposed to just installing it via the theme's code. You can follow the instructions here for guidance: https://bit.ly/3E4PHTY.

If you're using an older theme or are still having issues, please feel free to contact our support team to get further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

naileditor

Location United States
Time spent using app 22 days

It is a great app. However, it will be greater adding a uploading pictures function. Thank you for the amazing app.

Developer reply

April 5, 2022

I'm delighted to hear that you've enjoyed using the Product Reviews app and we appreciate you sharing that feedback with us here. In terms of allowing customers to upload photos through the app, I can certainly see why this would be a useful addition and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team. Thanks again. -Victor, Shopify Support

Hastings House Design

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 days

Instructions for CSV formatting are basic and there is no FAQ for common issues or a troubleshooting guide. Shopify CS seems to be mystified by the fact that there could be issues and are not helpful, just time-consuming with no real outcome.

Developer reply

March 30, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with the Product Reviews app and have not received the support you were looking for when you reached out to us directly. If you'd like additional support, please feel free to post a thread on our Community Forums (https://bit.ly/3Dra90R) about this issue and tag me (@Victor) and I would be happy to look into this further for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Abstracts and Sienna Inc.

Location United States

Hello. I'm using this app since several months now. Simple free app. Works well. Really easy to install and use.

Developer reply

March 28, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I am delighted to hear that the Product Reviews app has worked well for you and your business! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bhome.fi

Location Finland
Time spent using app Over 2 years

The app is terrible now after 2.0 came out. When you leave review the stars are not showing correct. I pay 80$ monthly and basic things like this is not fixed what are important for the business.

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're not enjoying the app lately - it sounds like your review stars aren't showing correctly, which is most likely a theme related issue. If you're using a Shopify-created theme, we'd be happy to help you out with that! Please visit our Help Centre to request support from our team: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. If you're using a third party theme, your theme developer should be able to assist you with that as well. Hope that helps, and feel free to contact our support team with any further questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

CryptoNumeris®

Location Mexico
Time spent using app 10 months

App stopped working today, reviews and stars can't be seen. Will give 1 star until it's fixed. App works ok imo, it's a 5 star for me (when it works). edit: looks like it's fixed

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Hi, CryptoNumeris! So sorry to hear that your app wasn't working, however I'm glad to hear that everything is resolved for you now. Thank you for the kind review. If you have any other issues with the app, our support team would be glad to lend a hand any time: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

lundi

Location France
Time spent using app 4 months

Hello. I'm using this app since several months now. And today, this app doesn't work anymore. The reviews have desappear from my website. Could you please help me ?

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear that your reviews seem to have disappeared from your website. If you recently changed your store's theme or have an older theme, or if you made any coding changes to your theme, you may need to re-install the Product Reviews snippet: https://bit.ly/3tz1g21. If you're still having trouble with this however, we'd love to help you out. Please contact our support team and we can troubleshoot this with you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support