Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

51 - 60 of 1417 reviews

ACS Products Plus

I was wondering if I was going to be able to pull this one. I downloaded the app and I figure it out in 10 minutes. thank you so much for the instructions in your comments.

GKhair USA

This Is app very good , but I want to use this app on home page as testimonial carousel on Homepage , Is it possible?

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Hi! Glad to hear you're liking the app. While the app can't send reviews directly to a testimonial section on your home page, you could simply copy-paste the reviews you receive from the app to input into your testimonial section manually. Just be sure to check with the customer if you plan to share any images they added to the review. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Stona

I just tried to install this app but didn´t work. The snippet was pasted as per the instructions in the section product-template.liquid. When I click " verify and continue" to finally install the app, an error pops up. Can you , please, assist?

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - I'm sorry to hear you're receiving an error message when trying to install your snippet! I'd be happy to give you a hand with this. I'll reach out to you via email and we can take a look at it. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Rooted River Essentials LLC

It says that this app is installed, however I cannot see where to leave a review on my store. I did the see it in action button and still nothing!

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Hey, there! After installing the app you must also install the snippets in order to see it reflected on your product and collection pages. You can find the instructions here: https://bit.ly/2ShcHYO, however if you're having trouble feel free to contact our support team and they can give you a hand: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

StudioSeventy5

I've changed my template and would like to add the product reviews to this new template however I'm getting an error message to clear my cookies also, or use another browser. I have submitted a ticket, hopefully the team can assist as they did before by installing the reviews for me on the product pages. Thank you

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Hi, there! This may be an issue related to the new theme you're using. I'd like to take a closer look at that for you, so I'll be sending you a quick email shortly and we can do some troubleshooting together. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

The Airgami™ Respirator

I tried to get this running and it wouldn't load. Filed a report about it and I believe Shopify recommended I delete associated browser cookies. Tried a second time and was able to get it loaded after I cleared my cookies. As for running it, still no joy. Another report submitted. Then I tried loading and configuring it on Firefox and that went OK.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulties getting the Product Reviews app to work, but I'm glad to hear that it sounds like you got the app working when using Firefox. Incase you're still experiencing issues, I will send an email to you shortly where you can notify me if this is the case, and I'd be happy to investigate this for you. Thank you for providing your feedback to us. -Victor, Shopify Support

LABwerkz Company

Knowing very little about coding this was pretty easy to install, I followed the directions and installed within 10 mins. Looking forward to see how it works out for our brand.

CPLI Bookstore

Can't figure it out. Can only coders do this? Downloaded. Copied the first line of code, clicked on the link to paste it there.... there is a list on the left-hand side, but sections/product-template.liquid doesn't exist. Found something similar... product.liquid .... but "product.description" isn't on that page. Is there no app that just automatically integrates without requiring coding expertise?

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced problems when trying to install the Product Reviews app. It can sometimes prove difficult and not all themes are the same, so knowing where to input the code may not seem obvious.

I'd like to take a look at this for you and help you get the app installed. I will be sending an email to you shortly about this, so please look out for that and get back to me if you're still interested in using the app. Thank you. -Victor, Shopify Support

LEZET BOUTIQUE

I cannot find where on the theme the product.description tag is, it would be helpful if you specified where it is as there are thousands of options in the code and I can't find it

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Hi, there! This might vary based on your theme, however if you're using a Shopify theme then your {{ product.description }} liquid tag should be found in your product-template.liquid file under "Sections" in your code editor.

There is also a search bar in each file, so that you can easily search for any tags there. If you're still having trouble finding it, feel free to reach out to our support team for assistance: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

Hands of Grace Hair Care

i'm sure this app works great. but i would never know because it was so difficult to install. i keep getting an error when trying to add the snippet..i'll try a different app that is easier to install

Developer reply

November 14, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've been having difficulties adding the code snippet to your theme. I'd love to offer some guidance with the installation process, so I'm going to be following up with you directly via email shortly. If you would still like to use the Product Reviews app, simply respond to my email and we can carry on there! - Julie, Shopify Support