Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Price: Free
Rating (3.5)
Reviews
Developer
1705 reviews
250 reviews
Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
250 reviews
April 24, 2022

Hello, I just installed the app, and when I try to open it, it gives me a 404 Error. Is this an issue with my Chrome browser?

momo books
Singapore
Time spent using app: 7 minutes
Shopify replied May 13, 2022

Hello, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention! It is possible that the issue could be due to your Chrome browser, as the Product Reviews app requires storing cookies in order to work properly. In addition, you also can't use incognito/private windows as they prevent cookies from being stored. Can you double-check the cookies settings (Chrome menu > settings > privacy and security > cookies and other site data) on your browser and see if that helps resolve the problem?

If your browser has cookies enabled and the issue continues to persist, then it looks like we'll need to access your account in order to resolve this issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store at this time, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

April 19, 2022

I keep getting a 404 error and have switched from chrome to safari and I have cleared my browser and this should be really easy but it is not. I NEED my reviews to work for my business.frustrating.

tamsretrocandles
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shopify replied May 13, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention! I've taken a look using Google Chrome, and I didn't have any luck replicating the 404 error on my end. However, I was able to find that some merchants are experiencing this issue due to the cookies settings or when using an incognito/private window. Can you double-check the cookies cookies in your browsers' settings (Chrome menu > settings > privacy and security > cookies and other site data) and see if that can help resolve this issue?

If your browser already has cookies enabled and the issue persists, then it looks like we'll need to access your account in order to resolve the issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store at this time, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

April 15, 2022

I tried using the app to install reviews for my products on my website. Unfortunately, I kept getting 404 messages and didn't want to find and install another review app. Hopefully, this issue will be fixed!

Laura's Crafted Collectibles
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Shopify replied May 6, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and informing us that you're having this issue. This error can occur when the Product Reviews app doesn't have access to your browser's cookies; I'd recommend making sure that you're not accessing your store through a private or Incognito window, and that you have cookies enabled within your browser.

If you've checked this and the issue persists, please reach out to our support directly for further support: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor

April 14, 2022

What happened?? Yesterday it worked fine, today it's not possible to open the app anymore - 404 Error???

Saltisept
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Shopify replied May 4, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks for leaving a review for us. I'm so sorry to hear about this 404 error you're facing. I took sometime to check out our incident log, and we appear to have no record of any outages that would have triggered this. There is a chance it could be something local, so I recommend trying a cache and cookies clear for your browser, and then seeing if you can load the application afterwards. If your issue persists, I recommend reaching out to our Live Team for some additional troubleshooting: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

April 14, 2022

This app don't work, there is a 404 error when I try to open it. What to do ? Can devs do something ?

E-cuisine.fr
France
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
Shopify replied May 4, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. I'm sorry to hear about this 404 error you encountered. I took sometime to check out our incident log and we have no record of any outages that would have triggered this issue. There is a chance it could be something local, so I recommend doing a cache and cookies clear, and then see if you can load the application. If your issues persist, I recommend reaching out to our Live Team for some additional troubleshooting: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

April 6, 2022

Can someone please help me to import my reviews to my new template? I saved it as CSV and tried a number of times but it just doesn’t work.

bMINI BONDI
Australia
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied April 12, 2022

I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues importing your reviews into the Product Reviews app and thank you for notifying us of the issue here. I would first recommend checking out our help documentation about CSV review imports and making sure that you're following the listed instructions: https://bit.ly/3KE7xj0.

Importing CSV files can often result in an error even if the mistake in the file is small, so it's also worth checking your CSV file again to make sure there aren't any errors or typos. If you're still unable to locate the issue and are still receiving an error message when you try to import, you can contact our support team for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

March 18, 2022

Instructions for CSV formatting are basic and there is no FAQ for common issues or a troubleshooting guide. Shopify CS seems to be mystified by the fact that there could be issues and are not helpful, just time-consuming with no real outcome.

Hastings House Design
United States
Time spent using app: 9 days
Shopify replied March 30, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with the Product Reviews app and have not received the support you were looking for when you reached out to us directly. If you'd like additional support, please feel free to post a thread on our Community Forums (https://bit.ly/3Dra90R) about this issue and tag me (@Victor) and I would be happy to look into this further for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited May 3, 2022

updated may 03, 2022
APP ONLY WORKS ON OUR iPad within the shopify app - NOT ON WINDOWS No matter which computer, no matter wich Windows 10, 11 or the ancient Win 7, no matter which browser Mozilla, Chrome, Edge even with deleted cache and cookies.
Once again the app doesn't work. An annoyance for months. After a short time, after several reinstallations, it worked again, but now it suddenly stopped working again. Again the error message as mentioned below
Not really usable on Windows. old comment:
I've been getting the following error message when I open the app:
"An unexpected error occurred. Try refreshing this page or going to another page in Shopify. If that doesn't work, visit our status page for updates and try again later." Reinstalling several times didn't help either. Please check!!

Luise & Fritz - Christine Luise Raabe
Germany
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied March 20, 2022

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this problem and thank you for letting us know here. If you're having the same issue after reinstalling the app, I would try accessing it through different browsers and devices to see if it's consistently failing to load across each one.

You can contact our support team directly if the problem persists; they can be reached through our Help Center through this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor

February 23, 2022

Shopify customer service is horrible. I can't believe a company this large with so many customers won't take support calls...

Tree Buddees
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
Shopify replied March 3, 2022

Hi there, Tree Buddees. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm sorry to hear that our we've let you down when it comes to our customer care. We strive to provide excellent service whenever we can, and I'm hoping that my assist here helps repair your trust with us. Although Shopify does not have a direct phone that you can call for support, we do offer support via phone-calls through our 'Callback' system. In order to access this, you'll want to visit our help portal, (https://bit.ly/3c5icUc), and login to your store. Then, type anything into the search bar that appears. Once the results generate, scroll down the page and select the 'Contact Us' button that appears. From there, select your desired support option, in this case being the 'Callback' option, and you'll be able to provide us with contact info so we can quickly call you and get in touch. Please, give the above steps a try, and our Live Team should be able to assist you with any issues you're currently facing. -Imogen, Shopify Support

February 20, 2022

No access to reviews or for customers to provide new reviews and no way to get support. It suddenly dropped off a few months ago and I can't seem to get it enabled again. Super disappointed as I had a lot of great reviews left on my site.

P.FLWD
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 years
Shopify replied March 3, 2022

Hi, there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us and the Product Reviews app. There are been folks that have reached out to us regarding errors trying to launch the application, and we've found that cache and cookies clear of their browser usually clears this issue up. I recommend giving that a try. If the problems persist, please reach our to our Live Support Team using this link, (https://bit.ly/3c5icUc), so they can assist you with live troubleshooting and finding a resolution. -Imogen, Shopify Support