Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

61 - 70 of 1490 reviews

Mountain Metalcraft

I get review notifications in my email, but I can't open the App to approve them with my phone. I've tried both Safari and Chrome for mobile. It just tries to load itself over and over.

Developer reply

April 5, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app but thank you for letting us know about it here in your review. If you're seeing the mobile app continually load when attempting to approve reviews, we can likely do some troubleshooting to try and help you resolve this. Please reach out to our support team directly if you'd like further support in trying to resolve this issue: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Brandless Artist

It is very buggy, I have to upload the file at least 10 times, each time removing the already accepted reviews. And when it does except a review, it may use the wrong date like "Apr 20, 0009". Yes, it did write this. Forget to edit the review's date, you have to delete it and re-add the whole review. Yes, with the excel file, since there is no manual adding. No, you have to put the information into an excel file, then you import it, then correct it, then import it again, then correct it again, and so on. And I don't know why, but you CAN'T duplicate reviews! What should I put there for people who actually DIDN'T write anything? You know, "left no review" is an existing thing! -- It took me hours just to add 71 reviews and now 30% wouldn't be even accepted.

Developer reply

April 5, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and providing us with your feedback about the Product Reviews app, and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced the issues you've referenced. There are some limitations with the app that you've mentioned (e.g. duplicating reviews) but the problems you've had with regards to uploading the CSV files is something we may be able to troubleshoot. If you're still looking for assistance with the app, please reach out to our support team directly so we can look into this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

EVDOC

This app needs a connection between orders and the products as well as multi language support... :( Other than that its fine...

Developer reply

March 31, 2021

Thank you for providing us with your feedback here and for writing your review. I can certainly see why multi-language support would be beneficial if you're selling internationally, and that a clearer link between the reviews and the products themselves would be helpful. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto my colleagues who work in our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Backdrops for my Photos

I have installed it but not enough information on how to use it for old orders.
I am not sure how to contact customers and give them the exact place to write a review

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for detailing the issues you've had with the app here. Once you've installed the Product Reviews app, the option to leave a review should appear on all product pages and not just products you add to the store after you've installed it. You can view instructions on how to install it here: https://bit.ly/3cxXYDN.

In terms of notifying customers, you could do this in numerous ways. One option would be to add a short note in the product description encouraging them to write a review after their purchase, and you could also amend your order confirmation template to include a note on leaving a review. Some merchants also leverage promotional emails to encourage reviews, and may include a discount code to incentivize customers reviewing your products after they've made a purchase.

If you're looking for further assistance in using the app, please contact our support team where you'll be able to get direct help on this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

My Overnight Office

I really wish they had the option to add pictures/video. My customers would really appreciate that.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback here. There are some apps that allow merchants to leave photo reviews, such as this one (https://bit.ly/3rz9jHV), but I can of course see why it'd be more beneficial to have this feature built into Shopify's own Product Reviews app. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Hugs Comfort Wrap

I initially had a bit of trouble loading the code snippet into liquid code, but with the patient help of a shopify expert, finally got it done. Really do love the app so far.

SpeedySlaps

This app is TOP NOTCH!! love it, simple and clean and the SUPPORT is 10000% on point! responsive and FIXES any issues I've had! HIGHLY RECCOMENEDED and you can't beat free

Tabtime Limited

A very useful app for providing some simple social proof for your products. It would be very if the reviews were translated by translation apps that are installed on your site as this doesn't appear to be possible.

Developer reply

March 23, 2021

I'm delighted to see that you've found the app useful and thank you for providing us with that feedback here. I can see why being able to translate the reviews automatically when using translation apps would be helpful, so I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Petizimo

Hi, I need to add a dedicated reviews page in my store where people can see the reviews also keep the 5 Star reviews left underneath each title of the products with the ability to click on it to reach the review page and the current reviews for that product. Finally, it goes without saying please allow customers to import their pictures of their products.
Thank you for all you do If you like to contact me, please do so at oscarortega777@gmail.com

Developer reply

March 21, 2021

Thanks you for the feedback on this; I can definitely see how this would be a benefit for your business. I've passed this on to our development team for you. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

High Voltage Coffee Co.

Nice app, but needs to have images, so customers can upload photo's of their products. Other than that great app.

Developer reply

March 9, 2021

Thank you for this feedback; I can certainly appreciate how beneficial this would be. I'll be sure to pass this on to our development team for you - cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support