Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Price: Free
Rating (3.5)
Reviews
Developer
1708 reviews
73 reviews
Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
73 reviews
February 3, 2017

I'd like to give it 5 stars, but it has one very serious flaw. In the five star symbol, it rounds review averages up to the next star. For example, if the review average is 4.5 stars, it shows 5 stars. Many customers will think that the site is lying through exaggeration. That's hardly a way to gain their trust.

What makes this especially frustrating is that this seems to be a bug with a very easy fix, but Shopify refuses to treat it as a bug. I can say that it is a bug because in the admin where it shows the list of products, it shows 4.5 stars. Why would the code be accurate in the admin where it doesn't count and inaccurate in the listings if it's not a bug? Certainly not by design.

The code already exists for half stars, so it shouldn't take long to drop the same code into where it's really needed.

Shaver Shebang
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Edited November 8, 2016

It does basically what it should, but I was not able to mark the average rating in Google search console's data highlighter, which is a huge disadvantage. It is likely you will have NO STARS IN GOOGLE's SEARCH RESULTS.
Same problem like this:
https://ecommerce.shopify.com/c/ecommerce-design/t/problem-with-structured-data-showing-in-google-search-results-369423

High Feels
Estonia
Time spent using app: 3 months
October 25, 2016

Needs to be updated to Schema for rich data snippets

Levels Nutrition
United States
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
February 15, 2016

The system is not allowing us to unpublish or delete. Also it flagged one review as spam and when I tried to publish it keeps giving the error that this page is not available. I have tried with two different browsers and its the same thing.

Law Abiding Biker
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
June 29, 2015

I'ts a good app, but it's missing a key component; The ability to send an email after x days from the purchase of the product

Mymayu 2
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 6 years
March 16, 2015

Nice app, but..... no way change the number of reviews shown on a page.

Time & Oak
United States
Time spent using app: Over 7 years
January 30, 2015

1. Customers can only leave reviews if they click on a specific product page. There is no review link available on the front page. I've had customers order several different items from my store which means they would have to go through each product page to leave a review. That stinks!
2. Shop owners don't receive any notification if a review is submitted. It's necessary to click on each product page in order to see if a review has been submitted. If I did that every day for every product in my store, it would take hours.
3. There is no way to easily respond to a review. I like to thank my customers for taking the time to leave a review, or respond if there is an issue.
4. Installation of the app is simple enough, but it doesn't do much good if it's a hassle to use!

Real Glass Act
United States
Time spent using app: 10 days
January 20, 2015

It's not working right on our theme. App page just sits on loading. Cannot delete published post and clicking unpublish brings up 404 error. Snippet is installed correctly and review shows up on product page, but app keeps telling me it cannot detect snippet.

Needs work.

Codes of Freedom
United States
Time spent using app: 19 minutes
October 17, 2014

Slow. Reviews not generated server side, so not ideal for SEO. Why write something like this in this day and age? Needs a rewrite basically.

Jamie

foryou skincare
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 9 months
October 11, 2014

Moved to this from another review app but really disappointed to find it doesn't send out auto-emails with a link to the purchased product(s) asking for a reviews.

This feature is a must guys and must be at the top of your product backlog!

The email feature should:

1. allow store to specify subject line
2. allow store to modify body text in email including font style
3. Automatically include a link to the product(s) the customer bought
4. Specify the number of days after the purchase date that the email is sent
5. Provide report showing how many emails have been sent, opened, clicked

Please let us all know when this feature will be added (assuming you are working on it).

thanks

EQUUS
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 6 years