Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

71 - 80 of 1439 reviews

Ni'Abri Beauty

When I changed to a new shopify theme, my reviews did not update with my new them. That means all my reviews are wasted.

Developer reply

November 27, 2020

Hey, there. The code snippet you install into your theme when you download the app will not transfer between themes, so you just need to add the snippet to your new theme. This will pull all of your reviews into your new theme, so you shouldn't lose any. You can find the steps for installing the snippet here: https://bit.ly/2ShcHYO. - Brie, Shopify Support

Font Fixation

Downloaded the template. Made our export look like the template. Even created entirely new dates so every field matched the template. About 100 of our 500 reviews imported and the rest had error messages. Emailed support. Support told me my date fields didn't match template. How could that be? I literally copied and pasted the template date into my spreadsheet... I have spent more time troubleshooting than I feel this app and the support I've received are worth. Two stars for SOME of the reviews uploading.

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing this error. I'd like to look into this further and make sure we can get all of your product reviews properly imported for you. I'll send you an email shortly and we can investigate this together. - Brie, Shopify Support

ACS Products Plus

I was wondering if I was going to be able to pull this one. I downloaded the app and I figure it out in 10 minutes. thank you so much for the instructions in your comments.

GKhair USA

This Is app very good , but I want to use this app on home page as testimonial carousel on Homepage , Is it possible?

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Hi! Glad to hear you're liking the app. While the app can't send reviews directly to a testimonial section on your home page, you could simply copy-paste the reviews you receive from the app to input into your testimonial section manually. Just be sure to check with the customer if you plan to share any images they added to the review. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Stona

I just tried to install this app but didn´t work. The snippet was pasted as per the instructions in the section product-template.liquid. When I click " verify and continue" to finally install the app, an error pops up. Can you , please, assist?

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - I'm sorry to hear you're receiving an error message when trying to install your snippet! I'd be happy to give you a hand with this. I'll reach out to you via email and we can take a look at it. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Rooted River Essentials LLC

It says that this app is installed, however I cannot see where to leave a review on my store. I did the see it in action button and still nothing!

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Hey, there! After installing the app you must also install the snippets in order to see it reflected on your product and collection pages. You can find the instructions here: https://bit.ly/2ShcHYO, however if you're having trouble feel free to contact our support team and they can give you a hand: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

StudioSeventy5

I've changed my template and would like to add the product reviews to this new template however I'm getting an error message to clear my cookies also, or use another browser. I have submitted a ticket, hopefully the team can assist as they did before by installing the reviews for me on the product pages. Thank you

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Hi, there! This may be an issue related to the new theme you're using. I'd like to take a closer look at that for you, so I'll be sending you a quick email shortly and we can do some troubleshooting together. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

The Airgami™ Respirator

I tried to get this running and it wouldn't load. Filed a report about it and I believe Shopify recommended I delete associated browser cookies. Tried a second time and was able to get it loaded after I cleared my cookies. As for running it, still no joy. Another report submitted. Then I tried loading and configuring it on Firefox and that went OK.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulties getting the Product Reviews app to work, but I'm glad to hear that it sounds like you got the app working when using Firefox. Incase you're still experiencing issues, I will send an email to you shortly where you can notify me if this is the case, and I'd be happy to investigate this for you. Thank you for providing your feedback to us. -Victor, Shopify Support

LABwerkz Company

Knowing very little about coding this was pretty easy to install, I followed the directions and installed within 10 mins. Looking forward to see how it works out for our brand.

CPLI Bookstore

Can't figure it out. Can only coders do this? Downloaded. Copied the first line of code, clicked on the link to paste it there.... there is a list on the left-hand side, but sections/product-template.liquid doesn't exist. Found something similar... product.liquid .... but "product.description" isn't on that page. Is there no app that just automatically integrates without requiring coding expertise?

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced problems when trying to install the Product Reviews app. It can sometimes prove difficult and not all themes are the same, so knowing where to input the code may not seem obvious.

I'd like to take a look at this for you and help you get the app installed. I will be sending an email to you shortly about this, so please look out for that and get back to me if you're still interested in using the app. Thank you. -Victor, Shopify Support