Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

71 - 80 of 1494 reviews

SpeedySlaps

This app is TOP NOTCH!! love it, simple and clean and the SUPPORT is 10000% on point! responsive and FIXES any issues I've had! HIGHLY RECCOMENEDED and you can't beat free

Tabtime Limited

A very useful app for providing some simple social proof for your products. It would be very if the reviews were translated by translation apps that are installed on your site as this doesn't appear to be possible.

Developer reply

March 23, 2021

I'm delighted to see that you've found the app useful and thank you for providing us with that feedback here. I can see why being able to translate the reviews automatically when using translation apps would be helpful, so I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Petizimo

Hi, I need to add a dedicated reviews page in my store where people can see the reviews also keep the 5 Star reviews left underneath each title of the products with the ability to click on it to reach the review page and the current reviews for that product. Finally, it goes without saying please allow customers to import their pictures of their products.
Thank you for all you do If you like to contact me, please do so at oscarortega777@gmail.com

Developer reply

March 21, 2021

Thanks you for the feedback on this; I can definitely see how this would be a benefit for your business. I've passed this on to our development team for you. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

High Voltage Coffee Co.

Nice app, but needs to have images, so customers can upload photo's of their products. Other than that great app.

Developer reply

March 9, 2021

Thank you for this feedback; I can certainly appreciate how beneficial this would be. I'll be sure to pass this on to our development team for you - cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Belsize Activewear

Absolutely love this app would like an update where people can add picture on their review like on amazon top I think its very important for e commerce

Developer reply

March 9, 2021

Thank you for your review; I'm glad to hear you're enjoying the app so far! I can definitely see how beneficial it would be to be able to add images to reviews - I'll be sure to pass this on to the team as a feature request for you. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Pine & Bedford Soap

I had to be off Wi-Fi. I.e., I turned off the Wi-Fi on my cellphone and used my data minutes to access this app. It was the only way to get it to work for me. Thanks to JefO from Shopify for letting me in on the workaround for this bug.

Developer reply

March 6, 2021

That is very strange indeed! I'd recommend deleting and re-installing the app, and making sure your device is on it's most recent update as well. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

BIBABU

This app is so frustrating! It's not possible to upload a CSV file based on their own template! And no support or any kind of instructions available. No recommendation at all!

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble importing reviews into the app. Our steps for importing reviews can be found here: https://bit.ly/3bWGDTC, however you can always contact our support team (which is available 24/7) for help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. You can contact us via scheduled callback, live chat, or email, and we'll be happy to assist. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Flourishing Cosmetics, LLC

can't input old reviews and won't remove from website after I uninstalled it and removed the coding.

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi, there. If you'd like to import reviews, you can follow the steps detailed here: https://bit.ly/3bWGDTC. If you're having trouble with it, feel free to contact our team for support: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. In regards to removing the app, to remove it properly you will want to click on the button in the app's settings titled "Uninstall snippet from theme". After clicking this, you can remove the app and should see the product reviews section removed from your theme. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

The Gi Collection

I used this app for growing my reviews and the steps were easy. The process was was very fast. I would requirement for someone else to use the app.

ADI Machining

Took me a second to get it installed correctly (had to input the snippet code into 3 different areas on my theme code to get it to work correctly), but once I got that it is working just as intended! Though, I do wish there was an easy way to increase the size of the font. May be an issue on my end, but the text in the actual review area is much smaller than any of the other text on my product page. Might just have to do some digging in my code to get this sorted out though. Overall, I'm very happy with this app! It's doing what I wanted it to do, and it's FREE!

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. Changing the font will likely just require a small coding change. If you're using a free Shopify theme, please contact our support team and we can see if that's something we can assist with: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. If you're using a third party theme, please contact your theme developer for assistance. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support