I am using the Debut theme ：
The desktop version sometimes displays the reviews module slowly, and the mobile terminal does not display the reviews content at all.
Hi, there! This may be an issue related to your theme, or if you've done any coding on your product pages or have any other product page apps installed, this may cause a conflict or slow down of the app as well. I'd like to take a closer look at that for you, so I'll send you an email shortly and we can do some troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support
I am using the Supply theme and somehow when in mobile view, I cannot see the full review. For example, if the review says Great taste, the mobile view only shows eat taste. Everything works fine on desktop view. Would love some help to get this fixed!
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to reach out here. This is something that our Theme support should be able to resolve for you - if you haven't already, please reach out to our support team and they can have this sent up to the correct team for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support
Really useful to get feedback from our customers and for potential customers to help with their buying decisions.
Thank you so much Shopify team. I am really happy! Finally my customers can give a feedback. It was so easy to set up...2 min. Greetings.
Olivia Marie & Company
Works perfectly. You may have to play around and add at a different spot other than what is listed in the instructions in order for it to work.
Pumpkin Queen Designs
It worked for me, thanks!
Literally just do what it says in the first option about adding the
can't get it install. not happy!
was not help full the instructions
Hey, there. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to get the app installed. You can find full instructions for this in our help docs here: https://bit.ly/339RkOk, however I'm happy to lend you a hand as well. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support
Worst UX ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with the app, and I'd like to find out more about what specifically you had trouble with. I'll send you an email shortly to gather some more information and make sure your feedback is shared with our developers. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
This app is NOT entirely compatible with Maestrooo's Prestige theme - the "Customer Reviews" title goes missing altogether wherever you place it (e.g. below product description) so when viewing product pages it goes straight from product description to reviews without any explanatory heading. Looks like AMATEUR HOUR and when contacted, Shopify say it's a theme issue - which is surely correct, but resolving this is by email and takes several days. Already Day 3 of this problem, am running a sale and getting traffic, and this just looks absolutely awful as the THEME adds a Reviews tab/section on the page that doesn't link to the reviews themselves. So, now you have 2 review sections - one with no heading with reviews just showing, the other labelled but saying there are no reviews. Had to disable the theme's reviews option just so the two don't show - "better" just having one faulty section rather than two.
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble getting the app setup with your theme. Each third party theme developer has the responsibility of making sure their theme is compatible with Shopify apps, so I'm afraid you'd need to wait for them to support you with this. That being said, if you're having trouble contacting them or if they aren't replying to you in a reasonable amount of time, please let our support team know and we can reach out on your behalf. Hope they resolve that for you shortly. Best - Brie, Shopify Support
L.Naturel Concept Store
No no no no! Not good when it comes to product schema markup!
It can not be edited, and the way the reviews app sorts the schema is all wrong. Please help us with this. I have to do manual schema markups for 100's of products... Thanks!
Hi, there. It sounds like you're referring to the JSON data that outputs the reviews. It is expected to get warnings from Google tools about missing data when using the app, as our developers are still working on the app's compatibility with Google's structured data requirements. There is no timeframe on this at the moment.
This should not affect your general SEO or cause your customers difficulty in finding your shop. If this isn't the issue you're referring to, feel free to contact us with more information and we'd be happy to take a look for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support