Product Reviews

Allow customers to leave product reviews on your store

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Product Reviews by Shopify

Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

71 - 80 of 1637 reviews

naileditor

Location United States
Time spent using app 22 days

It is a great app. However, it will be greater adding a uploading pictures function. Thank you for the amazing app.

Developer reply

April 5, 2022

I'm delighted to hear that you've enjoyed using the Product Reviews app and we appreciate you sharing that feedback with us here. In terms of allowing customers to upload photos through the app, I can certainly see why this would be a useful addition and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team. Thanks again. -Victor, Shopify Support

Hastings House Design

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 days

Instructions for CSV formatting are basic and there is no FAQ for common issues or a troubleshooting guide. Shopify CS seems to be mystified by the fact that there could be issues and are not helpful, just time-consuming with no real outcome.

Developer reply

March 30, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with the Product Reviews app and have not received the support you were looking for when you reached out to us directly. If you'd like additional support, please feel free to post a thread on our Community Forums (https://bit.ly/3Dra90R) about this issue and tag me (@Victor) and I would be happy to look into this further for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Abstracts and Sienna Inc.

Location United States

Hello. I'm using this app since several months now. Simple free app. Works well. Really easy to install and use.

Developer reply

March 28, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I am delighted to hear that the Product Reviews app has worked well for you and your business! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bhome.fi

Location Finland
Time spent using app Over 2 years

The app is terrible now after 2.0 came out. When you leave review the stars are not showing correct. I pay 80$ monthly and basic things like this is not fixed what are important for the business.

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're not enjoying the app lately - it sounds like your review stars aren't showing correctly, which is most likely a theme related issue. If you're using a Shopify-created theme, we'd be happy to help you out with that! Please visit our Help Centre to request support from our team: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. If you're using a third party theme, your theme developer should be able to assist you with that as well. Hope that helps, and feel free to contact our support team with any further questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

CryptoNumeris®

Location Mexico
Time spent using app 10 months

App stopped working today, reviews and stars can't be seen. Will give 1 star until it's fixed. App works ok imo, it's a 5 star for me (when it works). edit: looks like it's fixed

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Hi, CryptoNumeris! So sorry to hear that your app wasn't working, however I'm glad to hear that everything is resolved for you now. Thank you for the kind review. If you have any other issues with the app, our support team would be glad to lend a hand any time: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

lundi

Location France
Time spent using app 4 months

Hello. I'm using this app since several months now. And today, this app doesn't work anymore. The reviews have desappear from my website. Could you please help me ?

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear that your reviews seem to have disappeared from your website. If you recently changed your store's theme or have an older theme, or if you made any coding changes to your theme, you may need to re-install the Product Reviews snippet: https://bit.ly/3tz1g21. If you're still having trouble with this however, we'd love to help you out. Please contact our support team and we can troubleshoot this with you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Elegant Boutique Beauty Supply

Location United States
Time spent using app 11 months

Every time a customer of mine leaves a review and I go to approve it, I get an error message saying the page doesn't exist. Please fix

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Hey, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing an error message when trying to publish reviews. I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache and cookies to help resolve any local issues that may be occurring. If you're still experiencing this issue, please contact our support team and they'd be more than happy to help you resolve this (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

Finelevels Engineering

Location Germany
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Die App funktioniert prima, es sieht alles Bestens aus und die App ist einfach zu bedienen und die Rezensionen zu akzeptieren auf der website.

RUKO Shop UK

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 11 months

Simple free app. Works well. Would be nice to have some extra features like linking to emails asking customers for a review. So customers could leave a review upon purchasing an item on the site. But simple enough and effective enough

Developer reply

March 20, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your experience using the Product Reviews app here! We appreciate you taking the time to do so.

I'm glad to hear that you've found the app simple and easy to use, but can appreciate why having an option to email customers asking for a review would be really useful. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Luise & Fritz - Christine Luise Raabe

Location Germany
Time spent using app Over 1 year

updated may 03, 2022
APP ONLY WORKS ON OUR iPad within the shopify app - NOT ON WINDOWS No matter which computer, no matter wich Windows 10, 11 or the ancient Win 7, no matter which browser Mozilla, Chrome, Edge even with deleted cache and cookies.
Once again the app doesn't work. An annoyance for months. After a short time, after several reinstallations, it worked again, but now it suddenly stopped working again. Again the error message as mentioned below
Not really usable on Windows. old comment:
I've been getting the following error message when I open the app:
"An unexpected error occurred. Try refreshing this page or going to another page in Shopify. If that doesn't work, visit our status page for updates and try again later." Reinstalling several times didn't help either. Please check!!

Developer reply

March 20, 2022

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this problem and thank you for letting us know here. If you're having the same issue after reinstalling the app, I would try accessing it through different browsers and devices to see if it's consistently failing to load across each one.

You can contact our support team directly if the problem persists; they can be reached through our Help Center through this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor