Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Price: Free
Rating (3.5)
Reviews
Developer
Shopify
1674 reviews
1674 reviews
Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
1674 reviews
September 13, 2022

Just recieved my order ❤️ it's absolutely gorgeous el dress 7lw awe w material gamela w ento gomal el7a2e2a oltlko ana 3wzah abl yom kaza wasltholi abl el ma3ad thank you so much ❤❤

Hijab Bloggers Shop
Egypt
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
September 9, 2022

Probably half of the reviews we get turn into duplicates which I have to manually clean up. This is really annoying and weird glitch.

Horse Guard
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Shopify replied September 26, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and for letting us know that you're experiencing this issue. We are aware that some merchants have been seeing duplicated reviews in the Product Reviews app, and our technical team are investigating these cases when they are brought to them.

I would suggest getting in touch with our support team about this issue, who can then troubleshoot this issue for you and escalate this to our technical team if necessary. They can be reached through the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

September 6, 2022

This app will not link up to my store. I follow the directions and it shows it finds nothing. There has to be a better way to get reviews for no or low cost.

cgodesignstudio
United States
Time spent using app: 33 minutes
Shopify replied September 26, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced issues connecting the Product Reviews app to your store, but thank you for notifying us of this issue here. I would suggest contacting our support team for further assistance with this as they will be able to authenticate you on your account and troubleshoot any installation errors you come across. They can be reached through the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

September 6, 2022

How can I reach you guys? Importing reviews is a complete disaster! I used your own template and still is the file invalid...

Andelia
Netherlands
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied September 26, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced issues when trying to import reviews into the app. You can find instructions on how to import reviews on the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3xQNppC), but if that does not help, please contact our support team directly for further assistance using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited September 2, 2022

One word: GARBAGE. This is quite literally half an app. You need one app to collect reviews and a second to send the 'Request a Review' email. This app does NOT send emails, period! Instead, you must pray that your customer revisits the product detail pages to leave a review. This app is the Persian dude from the movie 300, and he's been rightfully kicked down the well for insulting my queen.

Vidlogix
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 hours
Shopify replied September 21, 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and thank you for sharing with us your feedback on how the Product Reviews app can be improved. The app does not provide email functionality, but you can use Shopify Email to market your store: https://bit.ly/3qZhHCR. It would be possible to use Shopify Email to send out emails asking customers to leave reviews on your store.

There are also other review apps you could consider that allow for email marketing, which you can find on the Shopify App Store: https://bit.ly/3w4Wlog. -Victor, Shopify Support