Product Reviews

Allow customers to leave product reviews on your store

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Product Reviews by Shopify

Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    63% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars
81 - 90 of 1608 reviews

pandadake

It's really too bad that it keeps showing that product_handle can't be found, when I'm sure I didn't fill in the error.

Developer reply

December 13, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share this feedback. We are sorry to hear you are having this issue. It sounds like you are having issues when trying to Import/Export reviews via the app.

You want to make sure that when you are uploading your CSV file, the headers and all content match the info and order described in our Product Reviews guide here (https://bit.ly/3s3H8Fc). If you have confirmed that your CSV file is correct and you are still having issues, I would recommend reaching out to our support team to take a closer look. Please contact us via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

officialdrinkingpartner

The yellow stars in my review section aren't being displayed on mobile phones. Everything else appears as expected on laptops and desktops.

Developer reply

December 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and provide us with this feedback. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing this issue. I would recommend reaching out to our live support team so we can take a closer look into this issue with you. Please contact us via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

ikeepyoga

The computer can display the content of the review, can also write the review, but the mobile phone can only display the star rating, do not display the content of the review can not write the review.

Developer reply

December 7, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. The review function should be available on both, desktop and mobile. If you're unable to get the review function working on mobile, then it looks like we'll need to access your account in order to resolve the issue. Please contact our Support team via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

The Candle Creator NZ

When customers select their product size, it defaults to a different size due to the coding in app.

Developer reply

December 5, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know that you're having this issue. I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that you can be authenticated on the store and so we can try to replicate the problem on our end in an attempt to diagnose the cause of the issue. Our support team can be reached through the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

バックスピン!ゴルフ

No matter how many times I tried, I couldn't install it.
We're sorry, but this page could not be found.
You may have tried to view a page that doesn’t exist or entered an incorrect address.You can try going back.

Developer reply

December 5, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues installing the app but thank you for notifying us of the problem here. If you have not tried doing so already, I would recommend attempting to install the app via another browser or device to see if this helps.

If you try this and the same error occurs, I would recommend getting in touch with our support team directly for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They will be able to authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at the things to try and determine the issue. -Victor, Shopify Support

Hyllux

You need to fix your data Structure, because of your bad structure GSC Can't Index properly the product pages.
It's a nightmare and very fustrating for the people who doesn't know how to code.

Developer reply

November 30, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues with our app. I would recommend reaching out to our live support team so you can provide more context into the issue, so our team can take a closer look. You can get in touch with our Support team by visiting the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi). Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

OSSOAP

The publication doesn't work well even if you confirm it. The value "number of review" remains at 0 event if I have reviews...

Developer reply

November 24, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for providing this feedback. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with the Product Reviews app. I would recommend re-installing the app, if you are still noticing issues after this I would then recommend reaching out to us directly.

While we’re not able to provide account-specific support here, we’d be happy to continue helping you through live chat, email, or callback. Please get in touch with our Support team by visiting the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi). Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Joco Records

Not good. The app is clunky and often times doesn't load. As of this month, the rating stars on the form have just disappeared, so people haven't been able to leave any reviews. I haven't made any code changes, so this is just the app messing up. The text box on the page is also tiny now. The overall design of it just needs to be overhauled. I will update this review if things are eventually fixed. For now, I need to look at other apps. This isn't something we should have to pay for. Product reviews should just come as part of shopify. Why do we need an app for this? Same goes for product waitlists, etc. We pay a fortune for shopify and have to spend another fortune adding on things that come native to most other services. Fix this!

Developer reply

November 19, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We understand how important this is to you and we appreciate your patience as we work together on resolving these issues.

Since the issues are likely isolated to your store, it looks like we'll need to access your account in order to resolve them. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support through here, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please get in touch with our Support team by visiting the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi). Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

MPR Tools & Equipment

Worst app ever. It's been 1 year that I cannot even open the app! It crashes as soon as I click on the app

Developer reply

November 19, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We haven't been able to replicate the same issue that you're experiencing on our end. Could you see if the issue persists after clearing your browser's cookies and caches (https://bit.ly/3HPoTJ5)?

If the issue persists, then it looks like we'll need to access your account in order to resolve the issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support on here, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Julekompaniet

Great app! Works very well with the Avenue theme. It would've got 5-star if there was a way to review the store (customer service, overall quality etc) and not just product review.

Developer reply

November 19, 2021

Hey, there. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the app and it's working well with your theme! We also appreciate the feedback on having a feature for store reviews and we'd be happy to pass this along to our teams.

If you're looking for a way for customers to review the store, then we'd recommend taking a look at Yopto Product Reviews & Photos (https://bit.ly/30AsKZb). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 160 161
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 160 161