Product Reviews , 1,752 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
September 23, 2022

Bewertungen werden nicht in meinem Shop angezeigt und die Einstellung auf Deutsch ist auch grauenhaft, alles muss man selber eintippen und dann funktioniert nicht einmal. Da sollte und könnte vieeeel einfacher gehen.

Time spent using app: About 1 hour
September 6, 2022

This app will not link up to my store. I follow the directions and it shows it finds nothing. There has to be a better way to get reviews for no or low cost.

United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Shopify replied September 26, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced issues connecting the Product Reviews app to your store, but thank you for notifying us of this issue here. I would suggest contacting our support team for further assistance with this as they will be able to authenticate you on your account and troubleshoot any installation errors you come across. They can be reached through the Shopify Help Center: -Victor, Shopify Support

September 6, 2022

How can I reach you guys? Importing reviews is a complete disaster! I used your own template and still is the file invalid...

Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied September 26, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced issues when trying to import reviews into the app. You can find instructions on how to import reviews on the Shopify Help Center (, but if that does not help, please contact our support team directly for further assistance using this link: -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited September 2, 2022

One word: GARBAGE. This is quite literally half an app. You need one app to collect reviews and a second to send the 'Request a Review' email. This app does NOT send emails, period! Instead, you must pray that your customer revisits the product detail pages to leave a review. This app is the Persian dude from the movie 300, and he's been rightfully kicked down the well for insulting my queen.

United States
Time spent using app: About 3 hours
Shopify replied September 21, 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and thank you for sharing with us your feedback on how the Product Reviews app can be improved. The app does not provide email functionality, but you can use Shopify Email to market your store: It would be possible to use Shopify Email to send out emails asking customers to leave reviews on your store.

There are also other review apps you could consider that allow for email marketing, which you can find on the Shopify App Store: -Victor, Shopify Support

September 2, 2022

My Product Reviews App stopped working suddenly and I only receive a blank page with no error code when I try to load the app. I have contacted the support team several times but they still have not solved my problem. I am considering erasing and reloading the app, but I have no idea if I lose the previous reviews if I do that. I don't recommend this app cause you don't receive any support afterwards.

Time spent using app: About 2 years
Shopify replied September 21, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you're having this issue. I would recommend first exporting your reviews to ensure you have a back up, with instructions on how to do so here: Once this is done, I would then suggest uninstalling and re-installing the app to see if this fixes the issue.

I would also make sure you have cookies enabled in your browser, as not having them will often result in the app failing to load. -Victor, Shopify Support

August 23, 2022

Horrible app. There isn't much personalization available, and customers are not even allowed to upload photos. I use Reviews instead.

Kaya Journals
Time spent using app: 8 months
Shopify replied September 2, 2022

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear the app didn't have the customization you were hoping for, however I'm glad to hear you found a third party app that's working for your business! If you ever decide to try Shopify's Product Reviews app again, we'd be happy to help you out however we can - feel free to reach out to our Support team any time. Take care! - Brie, Shopify Support

August 12, 2022

Reviews not showing, this does not work. Is configured correctly according to manual, reviews are already published and is not showing nothing apart from rating stars.

Camellia's Dream
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Shopify replied September 2, 2022

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear the app's installation hasn't been successful for you. If you're using a third party theme, I'd recommend contacting your theme developer so they can help integrate the app's snippet with the theme's code correctly. If you're using a Shopify theme, please contact our Support team and we'd be happy to take a look: - Brie, Shopify Support

August 6, 2022

Reviews no longer showing - all my review detail are now useless as the app doesn't display them on the product any longer. The "write a review" button also no longer works

Raspberry Lane Baby & Children's Boutique
New Zealand
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied August 18, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the Product Reviews app. If you've recently changed to an Online Store 2.0 theme, then this issue might be occurring because you can now add the Product Reviews app via the theme editor rather than by adding a snippet to your theme's code.

If this isn't the case, then please get in touch with our support team directly so we can authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at this for you. Our team can be reached directly here: -Victor, Shopify Support

August 4, 2022

After deleting the code and the app the feature is still shown in a broken way. Not good at all. Hope support will come back to me and fix the issue.

Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied August 17, 2022

Hi, there. Thank you for connecting with us. It sounds as though there may be some leftover code from the app on your store.

Our 24/7 Support team can absolutely assist with this. If you haven't already, please reach out to us using this link ( so we can support you further. -Olivia, Shopify Support

August 4, 2022

It cannot display on mobile!!! I checked the url on mobile, it haven't load this extension. This problem has existed for many years, no one deal with it.

Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Shopify replied August 17, 2022

Hello! Thank you so much for writing to us. In fact, to view the admin of the Product Review app using a mobile device, you just have to access it via the Shopify mobile app ( first.

Please give that a try and make sure to reach back out if other questions come up. -Olivia, Shopify Support