Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 114 reviews

Sunshine Enterprizes

can't get it install. not happy!
was not help full the instructions

Developer reply

September 9, 2020

Hey, there. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to get the app installed. You can find full instructions for this in our help docs here: https://bit.ly/339RkOk, however I'm happy to lend you a hand as well. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Kerrald

Worst UX ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

September 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with the app, and I'd like to find out more about what specifically you had trouble with. I'll send you an email shortly to gather some more information and make sure your feedback is shared with our developers. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Zusaura

This app is NOT entirely compatible with Maestrooo's Prestige theme - the "Customer Reviews" title goes missing altogether wherever you place it (e.g. below product description) so when viewing product pages it goes straight from product description to reviews without any explanatory heading. Looks like AMATEUR HOUR and when contacted, Shopify say it's a theme issue - which is surely correct, but resolving this is by email and takes several days. Already Day 3 of this problem, am running a sale and getting traffic, and this just looks absolutely awful as the THEME adds a Reviews tab/section on the page that doesn't link to the reviews themselves. So, now you have 2 review sections - one with no heading with reviews just showing, the other labelled but saying there are no reviews. Had to disable the theme's reviews option just so the two don't show - "better" just having one faulty section rather than two.

Developer reply

September 9, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble getting the app setup with your theme. Each third party theme developer has the responsibility of making sure their theme is compatible with Shopify apps, so I'm afraid you'd need to wait for them to support you with this. That being said, if you're having trouble contacting them or if they aren't replying to you in a reasonable amount of time, please let our support team know and we can reach out on your behalf. Hope they resolve that for you shortly. Best - Brie, Shopify Support

NIVRANA

Snippet is impossible to uninstall even if removing the app = instant 1-star!

...

I have to write 100 characters.

Developer reply

September 7, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've had difficulties uninstalling the Product Reviews app from your store. The snippet can be removed via an option in the app itself, however if you have already uninstalled the app then the snippet must be manually deleted from the theme's code.

I'd be happy to take a look at this for you and see if I can help, so I will be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please look out for that and send me a reply if you're still looking for assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Swift Lifestyles

I tried using the uninstall snippet option in the settings, but I still can't get this app off of my website

Lilly and Mimi Fabric Shop

After I have add this app to my website It has duplicated everything on my page. product page etc...

Orenna.me

Before I install this app to my website, you need to add code. But it is too difficult for me! It says copy this code and paste it to somewhere but I don’t know where I should paste and I don’t know how I can paste. I am not technology guy so it is too difficult to install!

CreativeIngrid | Ingrid Sanchez

Every time a review was published a lot of code from my page will show too. I asked for help, never received a reply.

EXOTIC

It does not work! First, it said "Product not found"... Now says "invalid CSV", even though it was the same CSV! It is just crazy...

Scandiscapes

This app does not work. I also tried it on Minimal theme. The collections page instructions include a Swym folder which is an app I no longer have and the folder therefore appeared empty. I'm very disappointed.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12