Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 130 reviews

Bros with Hoes Plant Co

I downloaded and shortly after deleted the app as our website constantly changes inventory so I doesn't make much sense to offer this. Now the "review option" just sits on the page but doesn't do anything - I never added code to the website.

Beauteeful™

jkZFJMHkjfezuifeiozoamlka,zmfl,fkpozdvkpzkeêfuahdioapjfapokafepzzedfazfqrfazefdazearfzedzERAZEDZERFFA3

Ni'Abri Beauty

When I changed to a new shopify theme, my reviews did not update with my new them. That means all my reviews are wasted.

Developer reply

November 27, 2020

Hey, there. The code snippet you install into your theme when you download the app will not transfer between themes, so you just need to add the snippet to your new theme. This will pull all of your reviews into your new theme, so you shouldn't lose any. You can find the steps for installing the snippet here: https://bit.ly/2ShcHYO. - Brie, Shopify Support

Stona

I just tried to install this app but didn´t work. The snippet was pasted as per the instructions in the section product-template.liquid. When I click " verify and continue" to finally install the app, an error pops up. Can you , please, assist?

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - I'm sorry to hear you're receiving an error message when trying to install your snippet! I'd be happy to give you a hand with this. I'll reach out to you via email and we can take a look at it. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Rooted River Essentials LLC

It says that this app is installed, however I cannot see where to leave a review on my store. I did the see it in action button and still nothing!

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Hey, there! After installing the app you must also install the snippets in order to see it reflected on your product and collection pages. You can find the instructions here: https://bit.ly/2ShcHYO, however if you're having trouble feel free to contact our support team and they can give you a hand: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

CPLI Bookstore

Can't figure it out. Can only coders do this? Downloaded. Copied the first line of code, clicked on the link to paste it there.... there is a list on the left-hand side, but sections/product-template.liquid doesn't exist. Found something similar... product.liquid .... but "product.description" isn't on that page. Is there no app that just automatically integrates without requiring coding expertise?

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced problems when trying to install the Product Reviews app. It can sometimes prove difficult and not all themes are the same, so knowing where to input the code may not seem obvious.

I'd like to take a look at this for you and help you get the app installed. I will be sending an email to you shortly about this, so please look out for that and get back to me if you're still interested in using the app. Thank you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bulldog Style

Schwierig! Die erste Installation funktioniert einwandfrei! Die zweite Installation ( Sterne unter dem Produktbild) funktioniert gar nicht, weil der Installationspfad in der Anleitung völlig falsch angegeben ist und ich diesen auch mit mehrmaliger Suche in den Theme Code Dateien nicht finde. Echt schade. Einen Support finde ich leider auch nicht.

SweetOptic™

Not easy to install , impossible to contact the support
For those who have professional website with a specific theme

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues installing the Product Reviews app and contacting our support team, but thank you for writing your review and providing your feedback to us nonetheless.

The installation process should be straightforward and possible to complete with both Shopify-made and third party themes, although there may be exceptions. I'd like to take a closer look at this for you and find out what issues you experienced when trying to install the app, so I will send an email to you shortly to touch base with you on this matter. Please get back to me over email if you're still wanting to use the app moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

JacksBE

I tried to import my review many times but they display always an error, could not find the product. So frustrating

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. I'd like to see what error message you were receiving when you attempted the import as this may point to what the issue is, so I'll be sending an email to you shortly to find out more. Please look out for my email and get back to me if you're still wanting assistance with this. -Victor, Shopify Support

Luxe and Nature

It still will not download onto my store. I have a macbook and a iphone Max so I am not sure what the issue is.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Hey, there. Sorry to hear that you're having trouble adding the app to your store! I'd like to help you resolve this, so I'll reach out to you shortly via email for more details. We can take a look at it together there. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13