Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 153 reviews

Wigwam Toys Brighton

Cannot send customers emails so can only use some features. Please can you add the ability to send emails after purchase?

Developer reply

June 30, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback here. This is a popular request and I can appreciate why being able to easily email customers with a request to review yours product would be hugely beneficial! I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

VENUE Fashion

i can't believe that Shopify still isn't able to add a function to send an email to customers which links to the products to leave a review. After 5 years!

Developer reply

June 30, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. I can appreciate why not having this option feels restrictive, and why being able to easily ask customers to leave a review is important for your business and online store.

I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider, as merchant feedback plays a significant part in how our platform develops over time. You can also check out other review apps on the Shopify App Store which may offer this function, as well as many others: https://bit.ly/3AhiJgM. -Victor, Shopify Support

Historic-One

Same issue as the previous comment about the lack of multilingual support. Please have it added to a future release: The customer experience is terrible for English-speaking people if they see your app written in French by default when the rest of the site is all in English.

Developer reply

June 4, 2021

Thank you for getting in touch and writing your review. I presume that your site has a multi-language feature but the app does not translate along with it, based off of the information you have provided.

I can certainly see why having this multilingual support would be desirable, and why having consistency across your website in terms of language is important. I would recommend either speaking to a Shopify Expert to see if they can assist with language translation of the app via custom coding (https://bit.ly/3p9T9Fm), or you may wish to consider some third-party reviews apps that have a translator built in. Loot Product Reviews is one that comes with multiple language options: https://bit.ly/3pjQpFw. -Victor, Shopify Support

italchair-outlet

I do not find any way to use it in a multilingual mode. For example, I can translate "CUSTOMER REVIEWS" to Italian. But then, "RECENSIONI DEI CLIENTI" will appear on the English site

Developer reply

May 20, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for sharing this feedback. While you can translate the text for Product Reviews through the app settings; however, the app currently does not offer multilingual support.

That being said, I can see how this can be a beneficial feature for many of our merchants, like yourself, and I'd be happy to pass this along as a feature request to our developers. Thanks again. -Elias, Shopify Support

Peachyness.fr

Same as most disapointed review, the app did not work, duplicating on my product page. And when I deleted the APP, the "review title", the "write a comment" and "previous comments" are still on my page, although the app has been deleted. I can't seem to figure out where, in the liquid product page, the code is ! I just ruined my product page.

Developer reply

May 15, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for reaching out. Sorry to hear that you've had this issue. If you wish to fully uninstall the Product Reviews app, there is a button within the app that says "Uninstall snippet from theme" - you can press this to have the app uninstall the code before uninstalling the app.

If you've already removed the app, I'd recommend installing it again so you can uninstall the app and its snippets first before deleting the app completely.

If that doesn't work, our Support team can also assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thanks. -Elias, Shopify Support

Homelab Fabric

I did uninstall a code from product-template.liquid template
but there is your code somewhere else also. difficult to remove and playing with my reviews doubling it
also customer support is not responding

Developer reply

April 26, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. If you're seeing your review duplicate on the storefront, there's likely an error with the app's code snippet in your theme's HTML. I would recommend checking your theme's code to make sure you do not have any duplicated coding on your product pages.

If you are unable to locate the duplicated code, I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that you can be authenticated on the store. Our team will then be able to investigate this issue for you. You can reach them over phone, live chat, and email here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Arko Training Ltd

Do not download this app if it does not work for you it leaves code on your site that you cant remove.. leaving dead links to the app

Shop Nanomi

I cannot disconnect the apps in my store, please help me to disconnect it. The apps doesn't work well

Developer reply

April 5, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you have had issues uninstalling the Product Reviews app from your store. If you've fully installed the app in your store, you'll want to remove the snippet of code you added to your store's theme code when uninstalling. The code will typically have been added in the product-template.liquid template in your theme, as referenced here: https://bit.ly/3cxXYDN.

If you're still having issues removing the app and any installed code from your store, please contact our support team who can authenticate you on the store and take a look at this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

BIBABU

This app is so frustrating! It's not possible to upload a CSV file based on their own template! And no support or any kind of instructions available. No recommendation at all!

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble importing reviews into the app. Our steps for importing reviews can be found here: https://bit.ly/3bWGDTC, however you can always contact our support team (which is available 24/7) for help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. You can contact us via scheduled callback, live chat, or email, and we'll be happy to assist. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Flourishing Cosmetics, LLC

can't input old reviews and won't remove from website after I uninstalled it and removed the coding.

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi, there. If you'd like to import reviews, you can follow the steps detailed here: https://bit.ly/3bWGDTC. If you're having trouble with it, feel free to contact our team for support: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. In regards to removing the app, to remove it properly you will want to click on the button in the app's settings titled "Uninstall snippet from theme". After clicking this, you can remove the app and should see the product reviews section removed from your theme. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16