Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

BIBABU

This app is so frustrating! It's not possible to upload a CSV file based on their own template! And no support or any kind of instructions available. No recommendation at all!

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble importing reviews into the app. Our steps for importing reviews can be found here: https://bit.ly/3bWGDTC, however you can always contact our support team (which is available 24/7) for help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. You can contact us via scheduled callback, live chat, or email, and we'll be happy to assist. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Flourishing Cosmetics, LLC

can't input old reviews and won't remove from website after I uninstalled it and removed the coding.

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi, there. If you'd like to import reviews, you can follow the steps detailed here: https://bit.ly/3bWGDTC. If you're having trouble with it, feel free to contact our team for support: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. In regards to removing the app, to remove it properly you will want to click on the button in the app's settings titled "Uninstall snippet from theme". After clicking this, you can remove the app and should see the product reviews section removed from your theme. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

emerald decor ideas

I installed the app and unfortunetly there was no section or icon appeared on the website to write a review.
any help or suggestion?

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Hi, there. After adding the app to your store, you must install the code snippet into your theme in order for the section to appear. You can find the full instructions here: https://bit.ly/2ShcHYO. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

GioMedic

not update the customer reviews online why??
there is a big problem with this app please try to fix the bug urgent

Developer reply

February 11, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having some issues with the app not updating your reviews. Please reach out to our support team so that they can look into this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

TAY Medical

I deleted the app but the review stars still remain active. how can I remove this? after 3 days of waiting it is still not removed

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. If you wish to fully uninstall the Product Reviews app, there is a button within the app that says "Uninstall snippet from theme"—you will want to press this, as then the snippet of code installed within your theme will be removed.

If you have already removed the app from your store, I would recommend installing it again so you can uninstall the app and its snippets first before deleting the app completely. -Victor, Shopify Support

360 Miracle Tooth Brush

Please remove the Product-Reviews remaining code in our site. I uninstall it already but still displaying on the product pages. https://www.360miracletoothbrush.com

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

We appreciate this feedback, and you reaching out about the issue you're having with the review section still appearing. While I don't believe the leftover code is from Product Reviews at first glance, I can certainly understand how frustrating this would be to deal with, so I'd like to help look into this situation further. I'm going to follow up with you via email so we can discuss this in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Horizon Micromobility

Read the reviews first, the good and the bad. As soon as you get a review you'll then start to get errors with google console. You'll then contact support, they act surprised, even though this bug is years old, you'll then look to remove app and spend time looking at an alternative. It's shocking that this is a Shopify app and shocking that they have no issues with treating customers this way.

Developer reply

January 16, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our support team. As mentioned in previous reviews, our developers are aware of warnings that you may receive from Google tools about missing data when using the app, and we are working on the app's compatibility with Google's requirements. This does not affect your general SEO or cause any trouble for customers in locating your online store. Feel free to let us know should you have any further questions about it. - Brie, Shopify Support

Tricks and Traps

This app is pretty disappointing. The fact that it is built by Shopify and doesn't sync with your orders or Shopify Email is pretty bad. You can't auto email customers asking them to leave reviews... Unless you want to manually email every customer and ask them to leave a review, this app will likely remain unused... Also, it lacks the simple functionality to show "verified customer" which would give the review more credibility. 2 big oversights by Shopify. You are better off using one of the other product review apps.

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Thank you for your review. I can definitely see why email review prompts and verified customers would be useful. I'll be sure to pass this on to our development team as a feature request for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

Sauipe

So far this is really bad. We currently have Yotpo, which is a great reviews app. However, we are moving a new theme (not from Shopify) and that theme only works with this review app. I can't find any documentation for this Product Reviews app, and from what I see so far it doesn't have any features that we have now.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're not pleased with the app so far. If your new theme isn't compatible with the Yotpo app, I'd definitely recommend reaching out to your theme developer to see if there's anything they can do for you, as they may be able to make some adjustments to support the compatibility.

You can find some helpful information about the Product Reviews app in our help docs: https://bit.ly/3nuSjk1, however you can always reach out to support with any questions as well: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Nice Things by Helena

THIS APP IS ONE OF THE SHODDIEST THINGS IN THIS APP STORE. The fact that it’s made by Shopify themselves and yet the admin works so badly in almost every single browser (just redirecting on itself over and over again!) implies that it has clearly somehow been made by the laziest, most useless developers at Shopify! What an embarrassment Shopify. Get some of your better developers to fix it!

Developer reply

January 8, 2021

We appreciate this feedback, and you reaching out about the issues you're having with the app redirecting. I understand how frustrating this is to deal with, so I'd really like to help look into your situation further, and learn more about what's happening on your end. I'm going to follow up with you via email so we can discuss this in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15