Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

Herbalist Infusions Véritables Bio

Hi.
How to delete the Product Reviews part in all the products pages?
See in : https://herbalist-infusions.com/collections/offres-speciales/products/le-colis-des-amis Thanks

American Food Market

What drives me really crazy with this app is that it places ld+json tags (Structured data) in your code (needed for rich snippets in Google) and that this app is doing it wrong. This kills all rich snippets in Google. Especially if you already have set up structured data the right way in your theme.
And you have no chance for disabling that or getting along with it... If I don't find a solution for fixing this behavior I will remove this app and lower my rating to 1 star here. Another disadvantage: The app is only in English available and it's not possible to translate this app with Shopify's native multi language feature (although this app is also developed by Shopify... lol).

Developer reply

April 20, 2021

Thank you for the feedback and sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app. While the app won't natively translate, it does allow you to edit wording and language from within the app settings. Please feel free to reach out to us directly, If you'd like further support in trying to resolve this issue: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Mountain Metalcraft

I get review notifications in my email, but I can't open the App to approve them with my phone. I've tried both Safari and Chrome for mobile. It just tries to load itself over and over.

Developer reply

April 5, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app but thank you for letting us know about it here in your review. If you're seeing the mobile app continually load when attempting to approve reviews, we can likely do some troubleshooting to try and help you resolve this. Please reach out to our support team directly if you'd like further support in trying to resolve this issue: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Brandless Artist

It is very buggy, I have to upload the file at least 10 times, each time removing the already accepted reviews. And when it does except a review, it may use the wrong date like "Apr 20, 0009". Yes, it did write this. Forget to edit the review's date, you have to delete it and re-add the whole review. Yes, with the excel file, since there is no manual adding. No, you have to put the information into an excel file, then you import it, then correct it, then import it again, then correct it again, and so on. And I don't know why, but you CAN'T duplicate reviews! What should I put there for people who actually DIDN'T write anything? You know, "left no review" is an existing thing! -- It took me hours just to add 71 reviews and now 30% wouldn't be even accepted.

Developer reply

April 5, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and providing us with your feedback about the Product Reviews app, and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced the issues you've referenced. There are some limitations with the app that you've mentioned (e.g. duplicating reviews) but the problems you've had with regards to uploading the CSV files is something we may be able to troubleshoot. If you're still looking for assistance with the app, please reach out to our support team directly so we can look into this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Ivory Raine Candle Co.

The whole comment section seems to disappear quite often. Sometimes it's there, sometimes it's not. Customers aren't able to leave a review because of this. This is highly frustrating for our business because reviews are so important.

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

We appreciate this feedback, and you reaching out about the issues you're having with the comment section disappearing. I can certainly understand how frustrating this would be to deal with, so I'd like to help look into this situation further. I'm going to follow up with you via email so we can discuss this in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Steel & Grey

Not a great app from Shopify. Accessing the admin is very difficult, it will not work with Safari but does work with Chrome. The app is very basic, not too many options for customisation or importing reviews etc. There is no way of encouraging customers to review products either. Overall it is really lacking any real advantage

Developer reply

January 9, 2021

Hi, there. Thanks for this feedback! We are currently aware of an issue with accessing the app using Safari, and our developers are working on a fix. In the meantime, using any other browser should work. If you'd like to prompt your customers to leave reviews, you can do this by using Shopify Email or another email marketing app. You can also use an app such as Stamped.io to do this: https://bit.ly/38eEsKm. This can be used as an add-on to this app or on it's own. Feel free to contact our support team if you have any further questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

tenpocit

Same here, my customers use the application with no issue but it does not count the number of reviews that I have. I can have 3-4 reviews for an item but the review count is still zero.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Hey, there! Thank you for letting us know. I'd like to look into this for you, so I'll follow up with you via email shortly for more information. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Font Fixation

Downloaded the template. Made our export look like the template. Even created entirely new dates so every field matched the template. About 100 of our 500 reviews imported and the rest had error messages. Emailed support. Support told me my date fields didn't match template. How could that be? I literally copied and pasted the template date into my spreadsheet... I have spent more time troubleshooting than I feel this app and the support I've received are worth. Two stars for SOME of the reviews uploading.

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing this error. I'd like to look into this further and make sure we can get all of your product reviews properly imported for you. I'll send you an email shortly and we can investigate this together. - Brie, Shopify Support

The Airgami™ Respirator

I tried to get this running and it wouldn't load. Filed a report about it and I believe Shopify recommended I delete associated browser cookies. Tried a second time and was able to get it loaded after I cleared my cookies. As for running it, still no joy. Another report submitted. Then I tried loading and configuring it on Firefox and that went OK.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulties getting the Product Reviews app to work, but I'm glad to hear that it sounds like you got the app working when using Firefox. Incase you're still experiencing issues, I will send an email to you shortly where you can notify me if this is the case, and I'd be happy to investigate this for you. Thank you for providing your feedback to us. -Victor, Shopify Support

Hands of Grace Hair Care

i'm sure this app works great. but i would never know because it was so difficult to install. i keep getting an error when trying to add the snippet..i'll try a different app that is easier to install

Developer reply

November 14, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've been having difficulties adding the code snippet to your theme. I'd love to offer some guidance with the installation process, so I'm going to be following up with you directly via email shortly. If you would still like to use the Product Reviews app, simply respond to my email and we can carry on there! - Julie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6