Product Reviews

Allow customers to leave product reviews on your store

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Product Reviews by Shopify

Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    63% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Tabby Cat Coffee Company

Location United States

I found a better app, so deleted this one, but the "review" section in the center of my product pages at the bottom are still showing up for some reason. How can I remove them?

Harmony CBD

Location Spain

This app is serving a broken schema with no way of fixing it. The app works well but only on the surface. It's harming your site behind the surface.

Developer reply

June 22, 2022

We appreciate you notifying us of this and thank you for writing your review. I will be sure to report this to our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Noisy Clan

Location United Kingdom

Yikes. All seems ok until it comes to importing reviews. Seems like there has been success within the Shopify community that I've attempted to mock but every time I try to upload there is a new issue that didn't exist before.

Developer reply

June 9, 2022

Hey there, Noisy Clan. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for Product Reviews.

When it comes to importing reviews, there are a few issues that may pop up. If an import fails, it's likely caused by one of the products having reviews imported is not set to 'available' for the 'Online Store' sales channel. it's recommended that you mark your products as 'available' in the 'Online Store' sales channel before importing your reviews, as this will prevent the import from completing successfully.

Additionally, imports can enter a sort of 'stuck' state occasionally, and our Live Team will need to be contacted here to refreshed the import so it completes.

I recommend giving the availability step a try, and seeing if they resolves things. If it doesn't, then please reach out to the live team using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Dinluksus.dk

Location Denmark

Error 404 it shows. So right now app is not working, and its not cookies. I dont think its local either

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks for leaving a review, and we're sorry to hear about these 404 issues you've experienced with Product Reviews.

When investigating these 404 issues, they usually do end up being the result of a cookies setting issue with the browser you're using to login to Shopify. Product Reviews requires cookies to be enabled in order for it to load as expected. A method to confirm that this is a cookies issue by using a different browser to login to your Shopify store, and to open the application. If you're using a private viewing or incognito browser, you'll need to stop using this type of window to login to your store, as this causes Product Reviews not to work, because these windows block cookies. The method used to enable cookies is different for all browsers. If you're using Google Chrome, you can try the following steps: (Chrome menu > settings > privacy and security > cookies and other site data). The steps for checking your cookies settings for other browsers can also be found via a quick Google search.

You mentioned that you do not believe that this is a local issue, or cookies-based issue. If you believe that something more in-depth is happening with your Product Reviews application, then I recommend reaching out to the Live Team. That way, they can authenticate you accont, take a deep dive into the application, and refer to the Technical Team if needed for some advanced troubleshooting. You can access the Live Team using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

lundi

Hello. I'm using this app since several months now. And today, this app doesn't work anymore. The reviews have desappear from my website. Could you please help me ?

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear that your reviews seem to have disappeared from your website. If you recently changed your store's theme or have an older theme, or if you made any coding changes to your theme, you may need to re-install the Product Reviews snippet: https://bit.ly/3tz1g21. If you're still having trouble with this however, we'd love to help you out. Please contact our support team and we can troubleshoot this with you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Elegant Boutique Beauty Supply

Every time a customer of mine leaves a review and I go to approve it, I get an error message saying the page doesn't exist. Please fix

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Hey, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing an error message when trying to publish reviews. I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache and cookies to help resolve any local issues that may be occurring. If you're still experiencing this issue, please contact our support team and they'd be more than happy to help you resolve this (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

etch + ekho | Custom Pet Portrait Jewellery & Accessories

It is my first time using this app. I imported 3 reviews but they are not showing up anywhere. Can someone help? Thank you.

Developer reply

March 1, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. If you're looking to import reviews onto Product Reviews, then we've got a step-by-step guide to assist you with that right over here: https://bit.ly/3s3pbWQ. It's important to note that the CSV needs to be formatted properly in order for reviews to be imported successfully, so we'd recommend using the template found here: https://bit.ly/3HAFwXw.

That being said, if you need further assistance with importing reviews, then we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

SalesAway

This app was good all until it starting glitching. Every time I try to access the reviews it brings me to a page that says "404 Error". Very frustrating as someone left a fake review that we can't even remove.

Developer reply

January 19, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know about this issue. I would first recommend trying to load the app in another browser, or via another device, to see if the problem is present there as well. If not, then it's likely browser related can be easily resolved with a clear of your browser's cache.

If it's present when you view the app in other browsers and devices, then there's likely an issue with the app and further troubleshooting will be required. I would recommend contacting our support team for further assistance as they will be able to authenticate you on your store and take a closer look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

rsrbyritirahulshah

Images cannot be added to reviews. App goes nicely with the theme but I need something where people can add photos and videos preferably.

Developer reply

October 27, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this suggestion. We can see how being able to add images or videos can be beneficial for some of our merchants and customers, and we'd be happy so share this feedback with our development team.

If you'd like to have images and videos added to the reviews, then you can consider using Loox Product Reviews & Photos (https://bit.ly/3pKJojs) for the time being. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Music Discoveries

I have been using this app for years and it's been perfect, but recently I've been getting the 404 page so I can't manage or reply to customer comments. I cleared the browser history/cookies etc and the problem is persisting.

Developer reply

September 28, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We were not able to replicate this issue through regular usage or re-installation. Does the issue persist for you after re-installing our app?

If the issue continues to persist, then we'll need to access your account in order to resolve this issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you. -Marty, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7