Product Reviews

Allow customers to leave product reviews on your store

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Product Reviews by Shopify

Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

Rimal Books

Location Cyprus
Time spent using app Over 5 years

We have been contacting Product Review app support with no response. The Review count on our product page is displaying in code. {"zero"=>"No reviews", "one"=>"{{ count }} review", "other"=>"{{ count }} reviews"}

Juicemate

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 2 months

Fails Schema.org and google Schema data - Missing field "aggregateRating" and Missing field "review". Looks like SHopify have not touched this app in a LONG TIME.

Horse Guard

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Probably half of the reviews we get turn into duplicates which I have to manually clean up. This is really annoying and weird glitch.

Developer reply

September 26, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and for letting us know that you're experiencing this issue. We are aware that some merchants have been seeing duplicated reviews in the Product Reviews app, and our technical team are investigating these cases when they are brought to them.

I would suggest getting in touch with our support team about this issue, who can then troubleshoot this issue for you and escalate this to our technical team if necessary. They can be reached through the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

thermowind

Location Poland
Time spent using app About 2 months

The good thing is that the app is for free. However, the issue is that there is no reCAPTCHA security service for the app. Furthermore, the whole app isn't translated. For example the months are just in English.

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Hi there, Thermowind. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review for Product Reviews. We appreciate the feedback you've provided us here. It's feedback like this that helps us build great, free products for our users, and improve existing ones. I'll be sure to pass off your feedback here to our Product Team, so they can know there is a desire for reCAPTCHA security, and for complete translation of the app. Thanks again! -Imogen, Shopify Support

Tabby Cat Coffee Company

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

I found a better app, so deleted this one, but the "review" section in the center of my product pages at the bottom are still showing up for some reason. How can I remove them?

Developer reply

July 15, 2022

Hi, there. Thank you for reaching out with your question. It's possible that you haven't uninstalled the app (https://bit.ly/3yGVOf3) correctly, or the accompanying code. Please connect with our Support team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) directly so we can assist you with removing this. -Olivia, Shopify Support

Harmony CBD

Location Spain
Time spent using app 3 months

This app is serving a broken schema with no way of fixing it. The app works well but only on the surface. It's harming your site behind the surface.

Developer reply

June 22, 2022

We appreciate you notifying us of this and thank you for writing your review. I will be sure to report this to our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Noisy Clan

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 10 months

Yikes. All seems ok until it comes to importing reviews. Seems like there has been success within the Shopify community that I've attempted to mock but every time I try to upload there is a new issue that didn't exist before.

Developer reply

June 9, 2022

Hey there, Noisy Clan. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for Product Reviews.

When it comes to importing reviews, there are a few issues that may pop up. If an import fails, it's likely caused by one of the products having reviews imported is not set to 'available' for the 'Online Store' sales channel. it's recommended that you mark your products as 'available' in the 'Online Store' sales channel before importing your reviews, as this will prevent the import from completing successfully.

Additionally, imports can enter a sort of 'stuck' state occasionally, and our Live Team will need to be contacted here to refreshed the import so it completes.

I recommend giving the availability step a try, and seeing if they resolves things. If it doesn't, then please reach out to the live team using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Dinluksus.dk

Location Denmark
Time spent using app Almost 4 years

Error 404 it shows. So right now app is not working, and its not cookies. I dont think its local either

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks for leaving a review, and we're sorry to hear about these 404 issues you've experienced with Product Reviews.

When investigating these 404 issues, they usually do end up being the result of a cookies setting issue with the browser you're using to login to Shopify. Product Reviews requires cookies to be enabled in order for it to load as expected. A method to confirm that this is a cookies issue by using a different browser to login to your Shopify store, and to open the application. If you're using a private viewing or incognito browser, you'll need to stop using this type of window to login to your store, as this causes Product Reviews not to work, because these windows block cookies. The method used to enable cookies is different for all browsers. If you're using Google Chrome, you can try the following steps: (Chrome menu > settings > privacy and security > cookies and other site data). The steps for checking your cookies settings for other browsers can also be found via a quick Google search.

You mentioned that you do not believe that this is a local issue, or cookies-based issue. If you believe that something more in-depth is happening with your Product Reviews application, then I recommend reaching out to the Live Team. That way, they can authenticate you accont, take a deep dive into the application, and refer to the Technical Team if needed for some advanced troubleshooting. You can access the Live Team using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

lundi

Location France
Time spent using app 4 months

Hello. I'm using this app since several months now. And today, this app doesn't work anymore. The reviews have desappear from my website. Could you please help me ?

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear that your reviews seem to have disappeared from your website. If you recently changed your store's theme or have an older theme, or if you made any coding changes to your theme, you may need to re-install the Product Reviews snippet: https://bit.ly/3tz1g21. If you're still having trouble with this however, we'd love to help you out. Please contact our support team and we can troubleshoot this with you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Elegant Boutique Beauty Supply

Location United States
Time spent using app 11 months

Every time a customer of mine leaves a review and I go to approve it, I get an error message saying the page doesn't exist. Please fix

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Hey, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing an error message when trying to publish reviews. I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache and cookies to help resolve any local issues that may be occurring. If you're still experiencing this issue, please contact our support team and they'd be more than happy to help you resolve this (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8