Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 79 reviews

Alimento

Good easy to use app and the way the reviews display on the product pages work really well on our new theme. Just one thing missing really, product review emails to customers after purchase. Do you provide this service at all?

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Thank you so much for the feedback and we're glad to hear the app is working well for the business so far. To do this, I'd recommend using a third-party app like Stampd: https://bit.ly/36nzXfC. - Oliver, Shopify Support

StudioSeventy5

I've changed my template and would like to add the product reviews to this new template however I'm getting an error message to clear my cookies also, or use another browser. I have submitted a ticket, hopefully the team can assist as they did before by installing the reviews for me on the product pages. Thank you

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Hi, there! This may be an issue related to the new theme you're using. I'd like to take a closer look at that for you, so I'll be sending you a quick email shortly and we can do some troubleshooting together. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

LEZET BOUTIQUE

I cannot find where on the theme the product.description tag is, it would be helpful if you specified where it is as there are thousands of options in the code and I can't find it

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Hi, there! This might vary based on your theme, however if you're using a Shopify theme then your {{ product.description }} liquid tag should be found in your product-template.liquid file under "Sections" in your code editor.

There is also a search bar in each file, so that you can easily search for any tags there. If you're still having trouble finding it, feel free to reach out to our support team for assistance: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

Thompson Ferrier

Hi, the app works great but I've been reaching out & following up regarding my request and I haven't heard back yet.

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

I'm glad to hear that the app has been working great for you! In terms of your request, I'm sorry to hear that you've not heard back, and I will reach out to you over email to learn more about this. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me with more information so I can look into this for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Magda Store

No funciona correctamente, solicito ayuda en la instalación, me gusta la APP y su interacción con los clientes reales

Brand Only

Buyer Must have an option to upload photos in Review, as this is a very basic function in any ecommerce site

Developer reply

October 15, 2020

Thank you for the review and the feedback! I'll be sure to pass this on to our developers for you as a feature request. In the meantime you can add these using the Stamped.io reviews app, which can be used as an add-on to the Product Reviews app, or on it's own: https://bit.ly/377v1fx. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

amazembroidery.com

Just instaled the app. Unfortunately, this app does allow customers to add pictures or videos of the product. :( I have an Etsy shop with a ton of reviews with the pictures....Also, can't transfer my revies from Etsy to Shopify :(

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thanks for your feedback! It helps us better understand what our merchants' needs are how we can better support you. I can definitely see how including pictures or videos in reviews would be valuable for many businesses, and I'll be happy to pass your feedback along to our developers as a feature request.

In the meantime, you may be interested in the Stamped.io app: (https://bit.ly/3defADg) which can be used as an add-on with our app. This app can also collect photo and video reviews, as well as import reviews collected outside of review apps: (https://bit.ly/33M6Tx3). I'm not certain whether this includes Etsy reviews; however, you can reach out to the app developer for further support on their app store page. I hope this helps! Hope to hear from you soon. - Ryder, Shopify Support

foxey silks

This is a very good, basic review system but is there any way to NOT have each review pile one on top of the other as they come in? This is giving me anxiety. Is there no better way of organizing the system? I saw this response to another person's comment: "Hi, there! Thanks for those feature requests. You can currently do both of these things using the add on for this app: https://bit.ly/30iEP21. If you need any help with the setup, feel free to contact the app's support team. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support" which prompted me to download the upgrade. Can someone please help me (can email me at ciao@foxeysilks.com) by explaining how to move over EXISTING reviews into this new system? And, is it going to pile one on top of another again or will there be "pages" so that it's more organized? Please help! I am trying to integrate!

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you've been having with setting up your reviews in a manner that feels the most comfortable for you, and I'd love to see how we can help you get on track. The Stamped.io app you're referring to is a third-party app, and they'll be the best team to contact for any questions regarding their products: (https://bit.ly/36FHWDq). I've gone ahead and emailed you some more information, and look forward to continuing this conversation through there. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Forcetech

It is very good, but it appears in the google search "resenha de John Doe" and it is very bad. How to get that sentence out?

Developer reply

October 6, 2020

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and I'm glad to see that you've enjoyed using the app. I am not sure what you're seeing here in the Google search results, so I'd like to take a closer look at this for you. I will send you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail and hopefully I'll be able to help you with this. Please look out for my email and get back to me there. Thank you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Birdie Boys

works great as far as ease of use and letting customers add reviews but would REALLY love the ability to add pictures to help the reviews look more legitimate and show the quality of our products

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

Thanks for sharing your review! I'm glad to hear that you've been finding the Product Reviews app easy to use and I really appreciate your suggestion; having the ability for customers to add images to their reviews would be an excellent feature to have. I'll be definitely passing this along to our developers for consideration. Thanks again! - Julie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8