Product Reviews

Product Reviews | Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

Julekompaniet

Great app! Works very well with the Avenue theme. It would've got 5-star if there was a way to review the store (customer service, overall quality etc) and not just product review.

Developer reply

November 19, 2021

Hey, there. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the app and it's working well with your theme! We also appreciate the feedback on having a feature for store reviews and we'd be happy to pass this along to our teams.

If you're looking for a way for customers to review the store, then we'd recommend taking a look at Yopto Product Reviews & Photos (https://bit.ly/30AsKZb). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Lunar Light Co.

Performs well most days, but some days, stars don't show up and the form does not load properly, resulting into customers not being able to leave reviews. I love this app, just wish it worked properly.

Developer reply

November 19, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced intermittent issues with the Product Reviews app but thank you for letting us know about them here. It's possible that these issues may be theme-related, and as such I would recommend reaching out to our support team so this can be looked into in more detail. Our team can try to replicate the problem on their end and try to identify the issue, and they can be contacted via the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Poshhluxxe Hair&Beauty

I need some assistance asap with adding the reviews app and fixing the code its at the top of my product and there's a code stuck there as well. Please someone contact me.

Developer reply

October 22, 2021

Hi there. Thank you so much for your review and for providing us with your feedback. If you are having difficulty adding your reviews to your shop, you can follow our handy guide here: https://bit.ly/3C6tGm5.

If you are still having trouble after referencing our guide, please feel free to reach out to us directly through our Help Center. You can contact our support team at any time via our Help Center with this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Buckley Topsoil & Landscape Supplies

For some reason, I can no longer add these reviews to collections but only to the products? Is there a way this can be achieved as it was a great way to show customers you are trustworthy on the home page and collection pages!

Developer reply

October 22, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for this great review and for providing us with this feedback. In regards to your issue, this sounds like it may be related to the Theme you are using. I would recommend reaching out to us through our live support so we can take a look into this with you. You can contact our support team at any time via our Help Center with this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Raw Essentials

The app is pretty simple but it would be very useful if my site email was notified when a review is placed.

Developer reply

October 19, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review and feedback. You can set up email notifications by heading to the Product Reviews app, clicking "Settings" and enabling the box for "Send me an email when a review is submitted" https://screenshot.click/19-40-64789-92152.png. I hope this helps you out moving forward, thanks again for your review! Marty, Shopify Support

Die Stadtgärtner

The app works basically well, but for a few days I have had the problem that the CSS and JS cannot be loaded from your server (https://productreviews.shopifycdn.com/assets/v4/). We get a 404 in the developer console. This can also be due to the fact that the site is still being developed and is password protected. Although sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Maybe, you have an idea?

Developer reply

October 19, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review and feedback. I would recommend trying to install the app via another browser or through a private/ Incognito window, as it could be a browser-specific issue, you may also want to try clearing your primary browser's cookies/cache/history. If the issue persists, we can certainly take a closer look into this with you. You can contact our support team at any time via our Help Center with this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

MDTC Jewelry

My theme doesn't have snippets/product-grid-item.liquid - where do I put the code in to get the stars under my product?
Pls reply me,my shopify theme is Debut

Developer reply

October 13, 2021

Thank you for getting in touch. If you're using a recent version of Debut, you should be able to install the snippet in "product-template.liquid", which will be listed under "Sections" in the code editor. You can view this screenshot from my test store for guidance on where to install the snippet: https://screenshot.click/13-53-17894-15781.png.

If you're unable to find this template or are having any other issues installing the snippet, please contact our support team directly who can authenticate you on the store and offer their direct assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Genius Lab Gear

Works in general but several issues:
1) When adding a "Reviews" section in Online Store 2.0 product page, it only shows the summed reviews and not individual reviews (this is not the "star rating" section). There's nowhere to click to expand it either.
2) There's no way to change the color of the stars. It picks up the store theme, which is nice, but now my stars are black - literally the definition of blending in. 3) Unlike most other review apps, it doesn't show the distribution of reviews or let you filter by rating (no filters at all) The stars do show up now on Google SEO, though, which is nice for a free app. Please keep working on more features to improve this app.

Developer reply

October 11, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your feedback with us here. I can appreciate how the issues you've cited make the app more difficult to use for both you and your customers, and I will be sure to pass your suggestions onto our app development team. Thanks again for getting in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

FaTH

My theme doesn't have snippets/product-grid-item.liquid - where do I put the code in to get the stars under my product?

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi there. Thank's so much for your review and for providing us with this feedback. In some themes, this file has a different name. If you cannot find "product-grid-item.liquid," then look for one of the following:

- product-card-grid.liquid
- product-card.liquid
- product-card-item.liquid
- product-block.liquid
- product-item.liquid

This information and more is also in our Product Reviews guide here (https://bit.ly/3AqEDx9) if you want to follow along. I hope this helps you out, and thank's again for your review. -Marty, Shopify Support

Rydale

Can you please help us about displaying reviews on Google Search listing? Is this functionality removed from app? Why reviews don't appear under product on search page?

Developer reply

September 8, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing this feedback with us. The functionality to display your reviews on Google Search listings has not been removed. However, Google decides what data to display, which means your data might not show up all the time as our Product Reviews guide https://bit.ly/2WXmcC6 notes. Thanks again for your review! -Marty, Shopify support.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11