Product Reviews

Allow customers to leave product reviews on your store

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Product Reviews by Shopify

Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    63% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 122 reviews

China Watch · Shop

Location China

官方app值得拥有?手机端不显示,哎,咋办,need help,评论还需要100个字符,醉了醉了,不好用啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊,啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊嗷嗷嗷AA

Cats and Coffee

Location United Kingdom

App worked well but now appears to be broken with 404 error. Have deleted for the time being. Hopefully it will be fixed. Update: After being in touch with support the app is now working, but only if using a browser other than safari.

Developer reply

May 6, 2022

I'm sorry to hear that you're having this issue and thank you for notifying us of it here. The 404 error can sometimes occur when there is an issue with the Product Reviews app accessing your browser's cookies, so I would recommend making sure you have cookies enabled on your browser and that you are not accessing the app in an Incognito or private window.

If you are still having issues however, please feel free to contact our support team directly for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

お茶と、暮らしと

When editing the code, I need to open the "product-template.liquid" file from the "Sections" item on the screen. But I can't find the file name.
How should I do? Thank you.

Developer reply

April 12, 2022

Thanks for getting in touch and asking your question. If you're using an Online Store 2.0 theme then you will be able to install the reviews app into your store directly through the theme editor, as opposed to just installing it via the theme's code. You can follow the instructions here for guidance: https://bit.ly/3E4PHTY.

If you're using an older theme or are still having issues, please feel free to contact our support team to get further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

naileditor

It is a great app. However, it will be greater adding a uploading pictures function. Thank you for the amazing app.

Developer reply

April 5, 2022

I'm delighted to hear that you've enjoyed using the Product Reviews app and we appreciate you sharing that feedback with us here. In terms of allowing customers to upload photos through the app, I can certainly see why this would be a useful addition and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team. Thanks again. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bhome.fi

The app is terrible now after 2.0 came out. When you leave review the stars are not showing correct. I pay 80$ monthly and basic things like this is not fixed what are important for the business.

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're not enjoying the app lately - it sounds like your review stars aren't showing correctly, which is most likely a theme related issue. If you're using a Shopify-created theme, we'd be happy to help you out with that! Please visit our Help Centre to request support from our team: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. If you're using a third party theme, your theme developer should be able to assist you with that as well. Hope that helps, and feel free to contact our support team with any further questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

YOFE YOGA

Bien et gratuit, par contre il manque la possibilité de mettre les photos des clients. L'image c'est la base pour se faire un avis :)

DEAREST VIOLET

what a pity! The app works well but the settings are basic and can't be modified. for instance, unlike this review, my customers have to add a review title...why? also you can't change font sizes and they are sooo tiny and looks a bit of a mess.

Developer reply

March 8, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We can see how having more modifications (eg. remove title) and advanced settings (eg. fonts) can be beneficial for our merchants, like yourself, and we'd be happy to send these suggestions to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

EDUMAN

I used it for a while, and it doesn't seem to be able to post images for comments, which makes the experience degraded all of a sudden

Developer reply

February 16, 2022

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I will certainly be passing on your feedback about being able to reply using images to the app Devs. -Ivy, Shopify Support

Olivia Michael Candle Co.

Easy enough to use, it's free, but you have to specifically enable and not block any cookies in your browser to avoid the 404 error so many people are seeing. Otherwise you cannot view the ratings. Other apps don't have this issue so I don't know what's up with this one. Additionally, you can show blank stars with no ratings on the product pages but not the collection pages, so if you show your reviews on the collection page it looks weird with some products having reviews and others being blank. Finally, you cannot reply to reviews, which is a little frustrating. Why can we not just have this review system that I'm using right now? Will change my review if these changes are implemented.

Developer reply

January 4, 2022

Hi there. Thank you so much for your review and this great feedback. We can certainly see the value in these ideas and would be happy to share them with our development team for potential future updates. Thanks again for your review! -Marty, Shopify Support

decoraxoffical

Hello, i installed the app in my store, app was installed successfully, but there is an issue app is showing an error when I'm trying to open it. Error Mentioned Below: We're sorry, but this page could not be found.
You may have tried to view a page that doesn’t exist or entered an incorrect address. You can try going back. Please check this and connect with me via email: osama.bgdeals@gmail.com your replay is highly appreciated. Thanks.

Developer reply

January 4, 2022

Hi there. Thank you so much for your review and for providing us with this feedback. We are sorry to hear you are having issues with our application. I would suggest reaching out to our live support team so we can access your account and take a closer look into this issue with you.

You can do this, by heading to our Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13