Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

Pelvic Relief

It is not clear how to set up email reminders to invite customers to write a review - is this possible or if not which app would you suggest to do this? Thank you.

Developer reply

February 5, 2021

Hey, there. If you'd like to send emails prompting your customers to write a review, you could do so manually using Shopify email: https://bit.ly/3aJoJ6i, automatically using an email marketing app: https://bit.ly/3cM6bof, or by using a different reviews app such as Stamped.io: https://bit.ly/2WqKYXR. This can be used as an add-on to the Product Reviews app, or on it's own. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Webdevs

Why would 'Review Title' be a required field? There is no setting to hide it. Who actually writes full detailed reviews where a title is useful.
Reviews now look like:
Title: Great Product
Body: This product is great Please add this feature. You can hide the e-mail field too, why not title.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Thank you for this feedback! I'll be sure to submit that option as a feature request on your behalf. In the meantime, you may be able to do this with some custom coding. I'd suggest reaching out to a developer to see if they can possibly make that happen for you: https://bit.ly/2X9fyGY. - Brie, Shopify Support

Lotus Tribe Clothing

Working out how to upload reviews has been freaking annoying. The upload system is buggy, even with the right template it often doesnt recognise the file is right (a page refresh later and the same file uploaded). Plus it cannot upload reviews that dont have content in them (i.e. written review) which is crazy not everyone wants to write a review. Its helpful for a free app but doesnt do the basics really well.

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on this! I've submitted this as feature requests for you, so that our development team knows that there is further interest in adding reviews without text. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

KATALEA

I use it but the only fact we could not put pictures on reviews and the fact that we need to code tu put the star close to the title product is a problem... I will put 5 stars if that is fixed

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

Thanks for this feedback! I'll be sure to submit these as feature requests for you, so our development team knows you'd like to see these added in the future. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Midnite Moon Trip

The one glaring cavity in this app is that it doesn't integrate with Shopify Email which seems like a no-brainer to me. How am I supposed to prompt my customers to leave reviews? People rarely leave reviews on their own when they have an average or good experience. It only happens *sometimes* when the experience was outstanding or more often when it was very very bad. This puts an undesirable slant on unprompted reviews. This is common marketing sense.
Otherwise I love the simplicity and ability to customize this app. If this one very important factor is fixed, and I could aggregate all of my reviews on to a single page for my customers to see, I believe this would be the perfect app for me.

Developer reply

January 16, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review here. I definitely agree that the ability to prompt reviews via email would be a really helpful addition to the app. I'll be sure to pass this on to our developers as a feature request for you. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

luckypeach.co

Pretty good system for customer reviews, but it would be better if they had the ability to add pictures or even just automatic emails to ask customers to leave a review. The one bad thing about this app is that it slows down your page speed.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and for providing us with your feedback, and I'm glad to hear you've had some success using the Product Reviews app. I can see why having these extra features and increased page speeds would be beneficial, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

M3Greek®

My customers use the application with no issue but it does not count the number of reviews that I have. I can have 3-4 reviews for an item but the review count is still zero.

Developer reply

January 4, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue but thank you for notifying us about this here. I'd like to take a closer look at this to see if it's possible to have the review count update correctly, so I will send an email to touch base with you on this. Please look out for that and get back to me if you'd like me to take a look at this for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

beauty-company.be

App works, but the aggregate rating data is not working to google. Can somebody help me with this please?

Developer reply

December 17, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks for reaching out about this. It is expected to receive warnings from Google tools about missing data, as we're still working on the app's compatibility with Google's structured data requirements.

These warnings only impact Google's Rich Results function, which isn't something that they guarantee putting on any of a website's pages anyways: https://bit.ly/2WmGdP1. This will only affect eligibility, however once eligible there's a chance the upgrade to your results may still not happen.

This won't affect your general SEO or cause any difficulty in customers finding your shop. These sorts of warning messages are also expected if your page has no reviews, or if your store has no review app. Hope that provides some context, but feel free to contact our team if you have any more questions. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Alimento

Good easy to use app and the way the reviews display on the product pages work really well on our new theme. Just one thing missing really, product review emails to customers after purchase. Do you provide this service at all?

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Thank you so much for the feedback and we're glad to hear the app is working well for the business so far. To do this, I'd recommend using a third-party app like Stampd: https://bit.ly/36nzXfC. - Oliver, Shopify Support

StudioSeventy5

I've changed my template and would like to add the product reviews to this new template however I'm getting an error message to clear my cookies also, or use another browser. I have submitted a ticket, hopefully the team can assist as they did before by installing the reviews for me on the product pages. Thank you

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Hi, there! This may be an issue related to the new theme you're using. I'd like to take a closer look at that for you, so I'll be sending you a quick email shortly and we can do some troubleshooting together. All the best! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9