Product Reviews

Allow customers to leave product reviews on your store

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Product Reviews by Shopify

Reviews

3.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    63% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 187 reviews

RUKO Shop UK

Simple free app. Works well. Would be nice to have some extra features like linking to emails asking customers for a review. So customers could leave a review upon purchasing an item on the site. But simple enough and effective enough

Developer reply

March 20, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your experience using the Product Reviews app here! We appreciate you taking the time to do so.

I'm glad to hear that you've found the app simple and easy to use, but can appreciate why having an option to email customers asking for a review would be really useful. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

LABELLED

Works well, it would be great if it could integrate with shopify email to automatically email the customers asking for a review after a purchase

Developer reply

March 3, 2022

Hi there, LABELLED. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Your idea about an automatic review request email is fantastic, and not one I've heard before! I'm going to take this feature request to our Product Development Team, so they can look into implementing such a thing in the future. In the meantime, you should considering editing your 'Order Confirmation' to include a request for your customers to leave a review on your products! This email is sent to your customers automatically, so this could be a good band-aid solution until something better is implemented. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

Petit Minus

Really easy to install and use. The only thing bothering me is that I can't find how to see the rating under each product on the main page. You have to click on every product to see the reviews.

Developer reply

January 17, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback, and I'm delighted that you've found the app useful for your store. The installation instructions within the app do provide you with instructions on adding the reviews under each product under collection pages, and we have a guide on more advanced customizations on the Help Center: https://bit.ly/3GBGxij.

Please also feel free to reach out to our support team directly for more assistance on customizing the Product Reviews app: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Jogginghose.de

Hi, is it possible to adjust the language to german? "Kundenrezensionen" instead of "Customer Reviews"?

Developer reply

October 27, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. You can change the language of the Product Reviews app by heading to the "Settings" section of the app, where you will then see the various text fields for the app. You'll then be able to amend all of these fields, changing the text from English to German, including the "Customer Reviews" line: https://screenshot.click/27-23-52028-79850.png. -Victor, Shopify Support

SILKSPELLS SINGAPORE

Hi, I am using this app for a long time. Recently I upgraded my theme. For the new version, I would like to change the text font size. How do I do it?

Developer reply

October 22, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review and feedback. Depending on what theme you are using, you may be able to change the font size for your Product Reviews app. Certain Shopify themes you will be able to manipulate both the font type and size by heading to Online store>Themes>Customize>Typography. If you are using a third-party theme, you may need to reach out to the developers of your theme. I hope this helps you out moving forward and thanks again for your review. -Marty, Shopify Support.

Apollo Tarot

It works well if you have your products on Google Merchant. But there should be the option for customers to add photos in their reviews.

Developer reply

October 13, 2021

I can certainly see why having the option to add photos to your reviews would be beneficial, and thank you for reaching out to us about this here. While the Product Reviews app doesn't offer this feature, there are other apps on the Shopify App Store that do allow for photo reviews as well as other features: https://bit.ly/3aA4zf6. -Victor, Shopify Support

CLB Beauty Aus

My theme doesn't have snippets/product-grid-item.liquid - where do I put the code in to get the stars under my product?

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi there. Thank you very much for your great review and feedback. In some themes, this file has a different name. If you cannot find "product-grid-item.liquid," then look for one of the following:

- product-card-grid.liquid
- product-card.liquid
- product-card-item.liquid
- product-block.liquid
- product-item.liquid

You can find this information and more in our Product Reviews guide here (https://bit.ly/3AqEDx9) if you want to follow along. I hope this helps you out, and thank's again for your review. -Marty, Shopify Support

Cnoc Outdoors

Easy app that allows us to review and manage reviews. We've been using this app for a couple of years with no issues. I do have one question that's still unanswered - Can we send a reply or communicate with the customer who left a review while it's still Unpublished? Or is the Reply feature only functional once a review is Published? This comes up when a customer leaves a fake name, a nickname, or sometimes no name at all and our customer support team is trying to follow up effectively with a product issue. Thank you!

Developer reply

September 28, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review and fantastic feedback. I can certainly understand the potential benefits of allowing replies to be made before a review is published.

You are correct in assuming that as of right now, a review must be published before replying to said comment. However, I would be happy to submit your feedback up to our developers for future consideration. Thank's again! -Marty, Shopify support

Sweet Harmoni

The app definitely gets the job done but i wish there was a way to automatically send a review reminder to customers

Developer reply

August 16, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for for taking the time to write this review, and for the additional context. We can see how being able to automatically send a review reminder to customers can be beneficial for our merchants, and we'd be happy to pass your feedback along to our Development team.

Alternatively, you can also consider using a mailing app that includes automation, such as Klaviyo or Omnisend. Feel free to check out some of the available mailing apps here: https://bit.ly/2Xsgp7H. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

The Health Store Hong Kong

Is there anyway to change the display language to Traditional Chinese from English? My site is serving the customer who can read Traditional Chinese only. Thanks

Developer reply

August 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and posting this question! You can change the form text through the settings for Product Review, and we've also got a guide to help you with that right over here: https://bit.ly/3CfHzi8.

If you need any assistance with this, our Support team would be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. To contact our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2CQXf1k) and log into your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19