Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 177 reviews

Bastille

Hello Shopify support theme,
Thanks for this great app. One question though. How can I get the snippet to be optimized for SEO? Right now, when I run my site in Google's "Rich Result Test", Google seems to not find all the necessary data on the product page. I get this message: "Not all markup is eligible for rich results", my product pages are duplicated and half of them do not carry the aggregate review + review count. Thanks in advance for your help!

Developer reply

June 19, 2021

Hello, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the app!

Our developers are aware of the incompatibilities with Google's latest requirements and they are working on a solution. However, while there isn't a time-frame that we can provide for this, we'd be happy to submit a feature request on your behalf.

Alternatively, there is a third-party app, called Rich Snippets for SEO (https://bit.ly/2TLwe7U), which can integrate with Product Reviews and enable Rich Snippets for your store. If you need any assistance with this app, you can always reach out to the developers through the contact information found in the Support section (https://bit.ly/33brIzk) of their app's page. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

LANNA Cosmetics

This app is simple and helpful. However, is there any app that can connect this app and send email automatically to collect the reviews?

Developer reply

June 3, 2021

I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed using the app and that it's been easy to use! Thank you for leaving your feedback.

In terms of emailing customers asking for reviews, this is not an in built feature of the Product Reviews app built by Shopify. There are however a number of different reviews app that offer more features, including the option to email customers about leaving reviews. One app you can consider is Email Marketing Follow Up (https://bit.ly/3uPyaJ2), but there are many others on the Shopify App Store. -Victor, Shopify Support

Sneuzz

I like the app, ability to customize with CSS and html is amazing, but is there a way to add additional field to the review?

Developer reply

June 1, 2021

I'm delighted to hear that you're enjoying the app! Thank you for letting us know here.

It isn't possible to add extra fields to the app; at least not without custom coding that would not be supported by our design time. You could look into hiring a Shopify Expert to ask if this is something that could be done (https://bit.ly/3p9T9Fm), or you could look into other product review apps that may offer the field options you're looking for: https://bit.ly/3wMPlMN. -Victor, Shopify Support

Whistling Yarns

This app is very easy & quick to download, its free (that's a big for a small business). I have a question though - does is send auto emails (for reviews) to customers who have purchased from the store? Or is there a link we can send to customers so we can request them to write a review?

Developer reply

June 1, 2021

Thank you for reaching out, and I'm glad to hear that you've found the app easy to use. The Product Reviews app will not send automatic reviews to customers after they make a purchase, however there are a couple of ways you could go about this.

One option is to simply amend your order notification template to include a link back to the store encouraging customers to leave a review: https://bit.ly/3c9tAiF. Alternatively, you could consider a different reviews app offered by a third party: https://bit.ly/3wMPlMN. Many of these apps come with extra features such as an option to send automated email reminders. -Victor, Shopify Support

Voguishmuse

t I think it needs to have images because it will better for the customers to have clear examples of the product

Developer reply

May 24, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and for providing your review. I hope that you are enjoying using the Product Reviews app and that you've been able to receive valuable feedback from your customers, but I do of course appreciate that allowing customers to add images would be even better.

I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team who handle the Product Reviews app, but in the meantime, you may wish to know that there are other third-party reviews apps that allow images to be added. You can review the other reviews apps on the Shopify App Store and decide if you wish to use a different one that comes with more features, such as the option for customers to add images: https://bit.ly/3bQ3VLB. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bootywork

I NEED HELP,I NEED HELP, i just to split a product in more variants and take over the existing reviews.. but when i want to import it its saying : not recognizing the product or its saying invalid CSV doc. (even when im taking the tempale you guys offering) can you please help me with this somehow??

Developer reply

May 20, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for reaching out. Our Support team would be happy to help you with splitting a product, exporting, or importing reviews, and they can assist you over live chat, email, or callback.

To create a support request, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3owKkFq) and log into your account. -Elias, Shopify Support

ProainShop

It has been a good option to get customer feedback, I just have a question, did you make any updates recently?
What happens is that I have the following alert message on the main page of the App
"The reviews code snippet could not be detected in your theme.
Check again or view installation instructions "
And before I didn't have that message and everything worked fine.

Developer reply

May 20, 2021

Hi, there. Sorry to hear that the Product Reviews app stopped working for you. While there hasn't been any changes made to the Product Reviews app recently, we do; however, have a guide to help with installing the code snippet - that's right over here: https://bit.ly/3bJVPnP.

If the problem persists, our Support team would be happy to assist you with this through live chat, email, or callback, Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3owKkFq) and log into your account to create a support request. -Elias, Shopify Support

ETM - Marketing

Actually exactly what I need. I just couldn't figure out how the published reviews can be shown on the frontpage.

Developer reply

May 15, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for reaching out. You can show the published reviews on the homepage by using the Featured product section. Alternatively, you can also put your reviews on the collection pages. If you're interested, our guide can help walk you through both of these methods - you can find that here: https://bit.ly/3ecl3g2. -Elias, Shopify Support

Traumbeere Berlin

Great app! All I need now is a fully translation into another language (german in my case). You can easily change it but the date for instance stays in english and also in the american format MM/DD/YYY

ROMBO

I love the app but I am still trying to preview fewer reviews per page.
On my product pages, 5 reviews are shown and I would like to show only 2 or 3. Is it even possible to modify this? and How? Thanks!

Developer reply

April 29, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for leaving your review and i'm glad to hear you've had a generally positive experience with the app. You can indeed limit the number of reviews from within the app settings. From your Shopify admin, open the Product Reviews app. Then click 'Settings' and scroll down. You'll see the option to edit 'Reviews per page' in the 'Review listing layout' section. Hope this helps! -Oliver, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18