Product Reviews

Product Reviews | Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 184 reviews

Jogginghose.de

Hi, is it possible to adjust the language to german? "Kundenrezensionen" instead of "Customer Reviews"?

Developer reply

October 27, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. You can change the language of the Product Reviews app by heading to the "Settings" section of the app, where you will then see the various text fields for the app. You'll then be able to amend all of these fields, changing the text from English to German, including the "Customer Reviews" line: https://screenshot.click/27-23-52028-79850.png. -Victor, Shopify Support

SILKSPELLS SINGAPORE

Hi, I am using this app for a long time. Recently I upgraded my theme. For the new version, I would like to change the text font size. How do I do it?

Developer reply

October 22, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review and feedback. Depending on what theme you are using, you may be able to change the font size for your Product Reviews app. Certain Shopify themes you will be able to manipulate both the font type and size by heading to Online store>Themes>Customize>Typography. If you are using a third-party theme, you may need to reach out to the developers of your theme. I hope this helps you out moving forward and thanks again for your review. -Marty, Shopify Support.

Apollo Tarot

It works well if you have your products on Google Merchant. But there should be the option for customers to add photos in their reviews.

Developer reply

October 13, 2021

I can certainly see why having the option to add photos to your reviews would be beneficial, and thank you for reaching out to us about this here. While the Product Reviews app doesn't offer this feature, there are other apps on the Shopify App Store that do allow for photo reviews as well as other features: https://bit.ly/3aA4zf6. -Victor, Shopify Support

CLB Beauty Aus

My theme doesn't have snippets/product-grid-item.liquid - where do I put the code in to get the stars under my product?

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi there. Thank you very much for your great review and feedback. In some themes, this file has a different name. If you cannot find "product-grid-item.liquid," then look for one of the following:

- product-card-grid.liquid
- product-card.liquid
- product-card-item.liquid
- product-block.liquid
- product-item.liquid

You can find this information and more in our Product Reviews guide here (https://bit.ly/3AqEDx9) if you want to follow along. I hope this helps you out, and thank's again for your review. -Marty, Shopify Support

Cnoc Outdoors

Easy app that allows us to review and manage reviews. We've been using this app for a couple of years with no issues. I do have one question that's still unanswered - Can we send a reply or communicate with the customer who left a review while it's still Unpublished? Or is the Reply feature only functional once a review is Published? This comes up when a customer leaves a fake name, a nickname, or sometimes no name at all and our customer support team is trying to follow up effectively with a product issue. Thank you!

Developer reply

September 28, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review and fantastic feedback. I can certainly understand the potential benefits of allowing replies to be made before a review is published.

You are correct in assuming that as of right now, a review must be published before replying to said comment. However, I would be happy to submit your feedback up to our developers for future consideration. Thank's again! -Marty, Shopify support

Sweet Harmoni

The app definitely gets the job done but i wish there was a way to automatically send a review reminder to customers

Developer reply

August 16, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for for taking the time to write this review, and for the additional context. We can see how being able to automatically send a review reminder to customers can be beneficial for our merchants, and we'd be happy to pass your feedback along to our Development team.

Alternatively, you can also consider using a mailing app that includes automation, such as Klaviyo or Omnisend. Feel free to check out some of the available mailing apps here: https://bit.ly/2Xsgp7H. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

The Health Store Hong Kong

Is there anyway to change the display language to Traditional Chinese from English? My site is serving the customer who can read Traditional Chinese only. Thanks

Developer reply

August 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and posting this question! You can change the form text through the settings for Product Review, and we've also got a guide to help you with that right over here: https://bit.ly/3CfHzi8.

If you need any assistance with this, our Support team would be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. To contact our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2CQXf1k) and log into your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Bastille

Hello Shopify support theme,
Thanks for this great app. One question though. How can I get the snippet to be optimized for SEO? Right now, when I run my site in Google's "Rich Result Test", Google seems to not find all the necessary data on the product page. I get this message: "Not all markup is eligible for rich results", my product pages are duplicated and half of them do not carry the aggregate review + review count. Thanks in advance for your help!

Developer reply

June 19, 2021

Hello, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the app!

Our developers are aware of the incompatibilities with Google's latest requirements and they are working on a solution. However, while there isn't a time-frame that we can provide for this, we'd be happy to submit a feature request on your behalf.

Alternatively, there is a third-party app, called Rich Snippets for SEO (https://bit.ly/2TLwe7U), which can integrate with Product Reviews and enable Rich Snippets for your store. If you need any assistance with this app, you can always reach out to the developers through the contact information found in the Support section (https://bit.ly/33brIzk) of their app's page. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

LANNA Cosmetics

This app is simple and helpful. However, is there any app that can connect this app and send email automatically to collect the reviews?

Developer reply

June 3, 2021

I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed using the app and that it's been easy to use! Thank you for leaving your feedback.

In terms of emailing customers asking for reviews, this is not an in built feature of the Product Reviews app built by Shopify. There are however a number of different reviews app that offer more features, including the option to email customers about leaving reviews. One app you can consider is Email Marketing Follow Up (https://bit.ly/3uPyaJ2), but there are many others on the Shopify App Store. -Victor, Shopify Support

Sneuzz

I like the app, ability to customize with CSS and html is amazing, but is there a way to add additional field to the review?

Developer reply

June 1, 2021

I'm delighted to hear that you're enjoying the app! Thank you for letting us know here.

It isn't possible to add extra fields to the app; at least not without custom coding that would not be supported by our design time. You could look into hiring a Shopify Expert to ask if this is something that could be done (https://bit.ly/3p9T9Fm), or you could look into other product review apps that may offer the field options you're looking for: https://bit.ly/3wMPlMN. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19