Calificación general
4,7
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 85% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 7% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 15 de mayo de 2023

The app works, but when you delete it, the drama starts. Some time ago I deleted the app and now I wanted to remove the code of our theme. Unfortunately, it's not that easy. I never had such difficulties to remove an app before. When removing the code, errors occur that cause the storefront to crash. I have integrated, removed code and edited many different apps but have never had such problems. I contacted support and they advised me to open a ticket. In the Bold Helpcenter all you can find in the chat box is their "Get Started" function, which doesn't help anyone with a problem after a bit of searching you will find where to open a ticket. Very disappointed that I also paid money for something like this. They make customer acquisition easy but everything else as cumbersome as possible.

SOLESTAR - The Sole of Sports.
Alemania
14 días usando la aplicación
BOLD respondió 18 de mayo de 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write in. We are so sorry to hear you are having trouble removing the code from your theme. Rest assured, we have a team dedicated to helping with code installs and removal. I can confirm our team has reached out to help!

12 de septiembre de 2014

Initially I thought this app was good but after using for about 6 months or so I have noticed that somehow some customers are landing on a 'duplicate' item page and when they do this it is shown as a blank page saying 'product is not available' and when they do this they tend to leave the site. I presume the duplicate products must have been picked up by search engines.
When I contacted for help the advice was incomplete and when I queried to ask for further info they still didn't really answer the question. Each time it took a few days to get back. I have disabled this app now as it's doing more harm than good.

MamaMoosh
Reino Unido
Casi 6 años usando la aplicación
22 de enero de 2018

The Bold Upsell app is powerful and relatively user friendly, however, the description, "Product Upsell app allows you to create Upsell and Cross-sell offers that display relevant add-on, or upgrade, products at the point of adding a product to the cart, the click of the checkout button, or even AFTER the customer has made their purchase", is misleading. *Upsells* work on the Product Page ONLY. Unfortunately, this app does not enable Upsells on the Cart page or after the customer has made their purchase.

Evivo
Estados Unidos
Casi 5 años usando la aplicación
25 de noviembre de 2015

App works well but its money grabbing, basic subscription cost 9.99 a month which includes 200 upsell views but if you want to increase the views you have to play at least double, why?

Once the code is installed there is no maintenance needed for this app yet you want to charge me for more views on an app I have already paid for and continue to pay for on a monthly basis.

Gamers247
Reino Unido
Casi 5 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 17 de diciembre de 2016

Not recommended.

Issues:
- Expensive ($708/year).
- Adds 33kB of Javascript to your site, as much as the entire jQuery library.
- DOESN'T WORK WITH AJAX carts if you want it to be triggered on checkout, it only works on "add to cart".
- bad documentation!

Cons:
- easy to install and setup
- works great if you don't use ajax carts
- nice reports

Kindlecentre
Australia
Más de 4 años usando la aplicación
4 de abril de 2014

Bold Apps are completely unreliable across the board. You just never know when they will be down. Never. Know. :(

Stay away from anything made by Bold. They are totally awesome apps . . .

Until they break.

Which is way too often.

(BTW, we're waiting through the latest failure right now - "Working on it" they say.)

EDIT: We are raising this review one star for the personal response from Bold because of this bad review. Last ticket took four days (including a weekend) for a response. This negative review took about an hour.

Turns out, the "We're working on it" message was just a template (they weren't working on anything), and they had no idea anything was wrong. It was a simple error in a URL, but it just threw an error and a "We're working on it" message. Not a very helpful error message.

Simple Shot Shooting Sports | Slingshots
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
1 de diciembre de 2013

It crashed and all bold app stopped working on Black Friday. And it certainly need lots improvement, there's lot bugs need to be fixed. I don't really understand where all these 5 starts come from.

BerryLane
Canadá
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 18 de octubre de 2016

Initially I had challenges with getting the upsell window to fire - needed a code hack. The Bold support team kindly installed for free and helped me with my questions. It now gives me upsell windows which is great. If I could do BOGO with this app then I would have given it 5 star Buy one get one free is pure and simply upselling, so should be included in Upsell.
Subsequent review downgrade - very few upsells generated. Can't present just one upsell at a time even though multiples are triggered. Mobile presentation & use is really poor (does not even fit on the screen) - mobile is where customers are these days so why not focus on a good mobile upsell? In fact the mobile upsell is worse than not having any upsell - can lose customers in droves

Jelli
Australia
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
19 de enero de 2017

I used Bold Product Upsell for about a year. Every day that it was installed, I was hoping they would either fix the defects, or something better would come along.

This upsell app has countless "leaks" - that is, if customer adds an item to cart, there should be two choices once the upsell is offered: a) YES - add-to-cart; b) No Thanks.

None of this "continue". And the redirect at ATC should be to the place determined by the theme. Upsell just sits there.
When asked, Bold replied, "our customers want it this way..."
No excuse for mediocre UX.

Others have mentioned how this app does not play nicely with the Facebook pixel, especially if you use a professional solution such as Pixel Perfect. Watching the developer of Pixel Perfect and Bold support battle each other gave me a very bad taste about Bold's company culture. Pixel Perfect kept bending over backward, but Bold was not interested. Eventually, Pixel perfect simply coded around Bold without assistance.

Then there was the absurdity of how this app bills for "views" and it SHUTS ITSELF OFF if your traffic exceeds your visitor estimate. Seriously. Every other app in the universe that bills based on usage will measure the usage, then you pay. No -- Bold Upsell is the only kid in the parade in-step. The fact that the app just shuts itself off is reckless. The fact that Bold management thinks this is OK says the company culture is messed up.

I tried every other upsell app on the market -- I want an upsell at add-to-cart, and I want the yes, upsell to add to cart and redirect to where the store goes ay ATC (/cart) -- and the No Thanks to simply bring us to wherever the redirect would have ben for initial ATC. Which for my store is the cart. I tried them all, and none are ready fro production.

After a year with bold on 4 apps (fortunately all removed except for product discount), I will be certain to avoid. This developer preys on inexperienced stores. Don't be fooled.

PS -- I found the better mousetrap.

Mommymakeup
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
20 de diciembre de 2013

Incredibly fiddly, can easily stop working for absolutely no rhyme nor reason and unfortunately we found this to be a bit of a cheeky way to extort money out of Shopify store owners. This simple app should really be including in the "Product Discount" app. Really this app is useless for most store owners unless you also buy Bold Apps' "Product Discount" app which we think UK Trading Standards would be interested to learn about. We think that's below the belt. Secondly, whilst this app, when working, will do your business a lot of good, when it's not working Bold Apps just don't come up to the mark with support. The company took a holiday on Black Friday, yes Black Friday. All of their apps stopped working. This caused our business no end of emails from clients requesting clarification on offers we advertised but weren't actually offering come checkout. Bold Apps took a couple of days to fix the issue, left little explanation, didn't really apologise or even have the courtesy to answer our emails - we were not the only ones just take a peak at their Facebook page. We therefore couldn't trust them so have uninstalled all of their pay monthly apps and have gone with a service that now offers the same service for....£0.00.

Chuckit Dog Toys UK
Reino Unido
8 meses usando la aplicación