No funciona, no enseña al cliente nada cuando añade al carrito. Hemos pagado esta herramienta para nada. Devolvedme el dinero.
Gracias por escribirnos con tu reseña. Tenga la seguridad de que la aplicación viene con una versión de prueba gratuita, por lo que no se le cobrará por probarla. Upsell requiere que se instale algún código en su tema para que funcione correctamente. Nuestro equipo estará encantado de ayudarle con esto si tiene alguna dificultad con el instalador automático. Por favor, háganoslo saber, nos hemos comunicado por correo electrónico.
Bold Upsell will not give me the refund that I deserve. Now, there's been a lot of conversation and Bold Upsell is not willing to refund me in full. They said the plan is for their "maintenance cost". Re: by having the app installed there will always be API, servers and monthly costs that they are covering... which is ridiculous because they have literally "nothing" to maintain on my end because I am not using the app at all.
Hi there, I am very sorry to hear of your frustrations with the billing terms. I can confirm our team has reached out to you to do their best to resolve your concerns.
THEY DO NOT RESPOND TO HELP THE APP DOES NOT WORK DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME. I have been asking for help for ages
Hi there, I am very sorry you experienced a delay in receiving support. I can confirm our team has reached out and was able to resolve your issue. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help you further. Your success is our mission!
Loads your theme with code that won't remove when you delete app and screws things up. They should put a warning prior to installation.
Way better upsell apps out there that don't need to do that!
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. I can confirm one of our specialists has reached out to help remove any code left over from Bold Upsell.
Totally buggy when set up, after lots of work got it to work, but check back in and it hasn't been firing this whole time. 6 months of fees and they are only offering ONE MONTH of refund. I have no idea how they make so much money and sponsor podcast ads. In our extensive experience these apps never ever ever work properly and despite making a massive amount of money for them, this team NEVER takes responsibility. Also the UX is always so awful. Infuriating, and false advertising.
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER !!!!!!!! they use some call center who knows nothing about the app and they don't even advise you in any way. it's a pity for such a famous app.
AWFUL! First adding this to checkout removed my checkout button and replaced it with ... Then the price is absolutely ridiculous, they charge for views even though they have no impact on a sale. I uninstalled this App went an poured myself a large RAREBREED Wild Turkey whiskey and came back to the app store and found a much better app that charges for actually DOING something!
The app lacks BASIC customization like changing background colors and text, for that though, they have a development team... that will YES charge you... apart from the milking every month you will get from them
Thank you for your honest feedback - we are sorry to hear about the technical issues you are experiencing with the CSS customization that is available in app. We would like a second chance to get you set up for success! We have confirmed that one of our experts has reached out via your ticket email, please keep an eye out and we are standing by to help!
1 Star because it's not good enough that your old code stays behind and slows up the theme. I don't think it's good enough that you won't help uninstall the code..
Thank you so much for you feedback. Residual code from Bold Upsell should not slow down your site in any way, but if you are experiencing slow speeds our team would be more than happy to remove that code for you. One of our Merchant Success Specialists have reached out to remove the code and provide any other support you might need regarding Bold Upsell or any of our other apps.
Another one of Bold apps that is full of bugs and for which we are charged handsomely. On the last upsell I lost $32.36 because the discount was calculated wrong. When I raise the issues, the only answer we get is someone will look into it. Refunding some of the monthly fees we are charged is never an option.
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you were experiencing issues with your product prices. One of our merchant success specialists have reached out to resolve the issues you were experiencing.