Bold Upsell ‑ True upsells!

Bold Upsell ‑ True upsells!

From $9.99/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
Developer
1561 reviews
64 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
64 reviews
June 29, 2018

Wouldn't recommend this at all. In theory it sounds good, but for example, i wanted to up sell so if a customer buys more than 1 item they receive a discount. It doesn't work for that. I also set up cross selling on most products on my website. I wasn't able to test it out because every browser i've already used in the past, it wouldn't show. So i finally installed firefox, just so i could test it out, and was disappointed to find that none were working correctly, they were just picking random products, not the ones i had selected. Furthermore, if any of your customers have visited your website prior to you installing this app, then it won't appear for them when they select a product- unless they use a browser they haven't used before. I'm also struggling to get support from the app regarding this.

Ltlppl1
Australia
Time spent using app: 18 days
June 11, 2018

Horrible. They say you can do one click upsells but you actually need another of their app. + it's not clear how you need to create upsells with just a discount for purchasing additional quantities.
Really having a hard time with the app.

Les Petits Plus Au Quotidien
France
Time spent using app: About 22 hours
April 14, 2018

App worked good for a while. Then I get this automatic email that my product has been deleted. This has happend a total of 5 times in the past 8 months or so. Last time it happened 2 days ago and the most recent was just today. It's getting out of hand and customer service doesn't do a thing about it. Each time I contact customer service and they first say they have no idea why its happening and then they cap it off with "we'll look into it". It's frustrating when you don't do anything to the product and the app deletes the upsell itself and you lose all the revenue. Not to mention the app notifies you about 24 hours after it deleted the upsell product. I've been a long time user but enough is enough. There's plenty of other cheaper upsell apps out there. I would consider everyone try their options elsewhere before trying this.

Shopzodiac
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
April 10, 2018

An absolute nightmare. If you go ahead be aware you are waiting over a week to get things up and running. No compatibility with other apps.

My Summer Bod
Australia
Time spent using app: 20 days
April 10, 2018

Closed my store for days!

This Product Upsell app caused my store to be down for five days until Shopify stepped in to fix it. Injected scripts were being pushed into my store by the app which prevented our shipping methods to load – hence prevented customers to make a purchase.

Bold couldn’t care less when they got involved, I got the most uninterested answer and they did not seem to find a reason to look further into it for other customers to avoid the same error.

Five days without sales - that’s pretty expensive.

Mycopenhagenkid Com
Denmark
Time spent using app: 6 days
April 7, 2018

I do not know how to get it set up

Dbspohrenterprizes
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
March 30, 2018

Expensive and then they want to charge you to install it

Yabooma
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 10 months
Edited March 7, 2018

This app tells you to download their Cashier app, which when deleted, removed my checkout page, now I have to wait for support to fix it.. This is ridiculous, already losing sales.

EDIT: For all of you who lose your cart to this app, you can simply go to "edit code" and delete everything related to BOLD or Cashier or Product Upsell, these will be in your assets and snippets, hope this helps, unlike this app.

Optimizeinstagram
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
March 6, 2018

Extremely poor support. The app mess with product page layout. Image sliders stopped working and support saying its not because of their app. This is so careless.

Lashkaraa
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
February 24, 2018

Absolute piece of garbage technology. Implemented with 50 cross sells and wiped out the entire cart, costing us $10,000 in lost sales in one day! Run, Run Away. email me at rod@bourbonandboots.com for screen shots.

Bourbonandboots
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years