Bold Upsell ‑ Upsell Smarter

Bold Upsell ‑ Upsell Smarter

by BOLD

Upsell, Cross-sell with Smart Funnels before & AFTER checkout!

4.7 of 5 stars(1304 reviews)

Upsell & Cross-Sell Anywhere

Make more on every sale by offering upsell & cross-sell products. Upsell on the product page, the cart page, even AFTER CHECKOUT!

Upsell & Cross-Sell FUNNELS

Create a series of follow-up offers that change based on whether the last one was accepted or declined. Got turned down at first? Try again!

Make More Money

It's the ultimate way to create special offers on your store. Join tens of thousands merchants making more money on upsells order today!


About Bold Upsell ‑ Upsell Smarter

The original, and still most popular Upsell & Cross-sell app on Shopify!

In a Nutshell:

The Bold Upsell app lets you display pop-up upsell and cross-sell offers that customers can add with a click! A customer buys a pair of shoes, you cross-sell them laces to go with them. You could also upsell them to a nicer pair of shoes, replacing the pair that they just picked out. It's the ONLY APP that handles Upsells AND Cross-sells.

CROSS-SELLS (Would you like fries with that?)

The classic cross-sell, or as some call them "Upsell Bundles". When a customer adds an item to cart (or clicks "checkout"), you offer them an additional item that they can ADD directly from the pop-up. Have a few different products they might like? Show multiple offers and let them scroll through to pick their favourites.

UPSELLS (Would you like to supersize that?)

A true product UPSELL offer is a slightly better item that replaces the initial product added to the cart. The app perfectly handles upsell offers allowing you to set up specific products that will trigger the upgrade offer.

Smart Upsell FUNNELS

Offer one upsell after another and send your average order value through the roof! Display up to three rounds of upsells & cross-sells in your upsell funnels to increase the chances they buy more. You can even trigger different offers based on whether they accept or decline the first round so you always get a chance to sell more.

Set up upsell offers strategically with products from different price-points, categories, or simply items that complement what they just selected to create the perfect upsell bundle. Plus, Upsell integrates with Bold Cashier so you can offer upsells AFTER checkout! That means customers can add more items to their purchase with ONE CLICK without having to go through the checkout process again.

Run BOGO and "Free Gift" Campaigns

Paired with the Bold Discount app, Bold Upsell can run even MORE offers with ease. This works by using the Discount app's "Duplicate & Hide" functionality, which duplicates a base product, discounts it by a set amount and then visually hides it on the storefront. This allows you to use it in Upsell offers, but not let customers find it on your storefront. Pretty cool, hey?

The apps work together to run the following kinds of offers: * Buy one, get one free * Buy one, get one half-price * Buy 4 of a specific product, get a free gift * Buy 3, get one 75% off * Spend $100, get a free gift! * ...the list goes on!

Upsell After Checkout

Add one-click post-purchase upsell offers to the the thank-you page with countdown timers for urgency. Requires a checkout upgrade. Learn more and try it LIVE at the demo store link below!

Full Design Control

Upsell offers that the app creates look great "out of the box", are mobile-friendly

Integrates with

  • Product Options,
  • Bold Brain,
  • Google Analytics,
  • Recurring Orders,
  • Bold Cashier

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

See all pricing options
Starter

$9.99/month

Offer upsell funnels: add $99/month. 14-day trial available

  • 200 upsell views per month

  • Unlimited offers

  • Pre & post-purchase

  • Upsell & cross-sell

  • Detailed reports

  • Design & language customization

Plus

$19.99/month

Offer upsell funnels: add $99/month. 14-day trial available

  • 1000 upsell views per month

  • Unlimited offers

  • Pre & post-purchase

  • Upsell & cross-sell

  • Detailed reports

  • Design & language customization

Premium

$39.99/month

Offer upsell funnels: add $99/month. 14-day trial available

  • 2000 upsell views per month

  • Unlimited offers

  • Pre & post-purchase

  • Upsell & cross-sell

  • Detailed reports

  • Design & language customization

Pro

$59.99/month

Offer upsell funnels: add $99/month. 14-day trial available

  • 5000 views per month. More available on request.

  • Unlimited offers

  • Pre & post-purchase

  • Upsell & cross-sell

  • Reports

  • Design & lang customization

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 1304 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

AllThatFunStuff

Super simple to install and great looking app. Highly Recommend!!! I install this great app on my Shopify store and get immediate results.

Tiny Fantasy Land

Yikes this app kills your site load speed. i just noticed this after the 1st day of installing it now i have to go back and remove junk from this app. The app is super clunky and this is just awful.

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Hi there, we're so sorry to hear that this app was not satisfactory for you. I noticed our app specialist reached out to let you know we could look into the speed issues for you, as our app shouldn't cause any noticeable delays on your store.

We completely understand that you have decided to remove the app as you found it was not easy to manage. We wish you the best of luck, and will always be here to help should you decide to give the app another shot!

yeehawcowboy

the app was working great and the customer service is amazing however this app couldn't handle all my collections.. Will download again once they update their app.

Developer reply

August 15, 2019

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really sorry to hear that you weren't able to successfully use our app due to its smart collection limitation, and it's a shame that renaming the collections wasn't a viable option! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions for us, or would like to give the app another go - we're always available to help!