Product Warnings on Checkout

Product Warnings on Checkout

by Elastic Soft

Warning popups on Add to Cart or Checkout

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

5 reviews

Buce Plant

This app automatically adds unnecessary text to the order's "Additional Details" field, creating an entirely new problem.


I purchased this app for Prop 65 warning for 2 products and the setup was easy and straight forward. The only problem is when someone tries to order in California, no warning is populated, so it does not do what it is supposed to do. I would love to upgrade this from 1 star to 5 stars but I have not been able to get any help as when I try to help from their app, I get an error message.

Developer reply

June 6, 2019

Thanks for your review first of all. We are sorry to hear that you had a problem with the app. We would be happy to troubleshoot it and find the solution, but unfortunately we haven't got any reply from the email address associated with the store. Please reply to those emails or simply email us at, so we could work with you on finding the reason.
Ideally, in order to find the reason, we would like to know the order numbers where the popup was not show although it should be.
As for now, I've checked your setup and noticed that you've made the warning to be shown only once during the customer session. With this option enabled, the warning won't be shown again if you previously pressed "OK" into the popup.
Thanks in advance.

Mo Fresh

14.99$... wow.. simply greed. I loved this app when it was for free, but now you charge a recurring fee of 14.99$ is a bit too much

Developer reply

March 9, 2019

Thanks to Shopify now we can reply to this review. Unfortunately we were not able to reach you via email.
We've checked your instance and noticed that you installed the app long time ago. Which means you should be able to use the Free plan without limitations on features. If you re-install the app, just contact us and we will activate the archived Free plan for you.
Your initial setup was made a long time ago, but since that time the app has been improved with many useful features. They make the merchants' life easier, but also require the app to do a lot of calculations and process a lot of traffic. In addition, we do our best to provide as higher quality support as possible. That's why we believe the pricing for the Unlimited plan is proven. Anyways, the app still has a free plan as well.

Well Seasoned

The app started adding random tags, again randomly, to my products (such as Els PW 4325: XXXX). Until this is fixed, it's unprofessional and I do not recommend this app. Shopify Live Chat has confirmed other sites using this app have similar random tags added.

Developer reply

March 9, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately you didn't reply to us just after submitting the review, that's why our reply goes to you not in so timely manner. Anyways, we've just wanted to clarify the things with this post.
You are right, the app adds a tag to the products that are involved into the warning. In most cases it is not a problem for the merchants as the tags are not shown on the store front. But even if they are shown, they can be easily made invisible adding a few lines of code into your theme.
The tags approach was actually selected for better performance concerns, which is highly appreciated by vast majority of the merchants.
If it is not acceptable for you to have any 3rd party product tags at all, the app has an option for you as well. If the warning is targeted by a collection, the app doesn't add any product tags. Instead, it tracks the products that belong to the selected collection(s).
Hope this option makes sense to you. Please feel free to reach us out and we'll help you with the setup that 100% fits your needs.

Drone And Phones

We can't load the app. Just the first time worked properly.