Product Warnings on Checkout

Product Warnings on Checkout

by Elastic Soft

Warning popups on Add to Cart or Checkout

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (7)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

1 review

Body Nutrition

We are constantly have issues with this app displaying a Prop65 warning for California residents. Most of the time it works, but then all of a sudden it does not work. It is supposed to provide warning if IP address or Shipping Addr is CA. Rating 2 stars because it did NOT trigger when a Prop65 bounty hunter ordered 2 weeks ago. This is a pretty big issue that could cost us six figures in legal fees and settlement. Support is responsive, but we've been back and forth with support for 1+ years already and the performance is still inconsistent.

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Thanks for your feedback first of all. Let me describe how it works with your current setup as I can see some misunderstanding here.
The warning should be shown on product or cart page based on physical customer location OR based on the shipping address on the checkout page. You have the warning targeted to California. We've just double checked and see that it works properly in both cases.
Please note however that the attributes and line item properties won't be shown on the order details page if they were added from Shopify checkout. That's because Shopify doesn't accept cart changes from the checkout page. I described this point to your team member in our previous thread.
The reason why the warning was not shown for the customer on earlier stages (e.g. on Add to cart) - his location is outside of California.
In short, the warning was shown on the checkout page for the customer. The attributes are not shown on the order details page (see the reason above).
Please find more details and screenshots in the email thread.