The 5,000 page views is nothing for an average website at $12.99 per month. You should increase the page view to accommodate medium size websites. The 5,000 page views is less than a week, sometimes even just a few days, and then your app goes down withing that time frame. Please don't mention to upgrade, because luring vendors in at $12.99 and then having them pay $79.99 is insane after having us spend time setting things up.
Hi, we are very transparent with our pricing on the Shopify app store and our own pricing page. We do not 'lure' in merchants. We can also create custom plans to accomodate any merchant's unique situation. You can re-install our app if you wish (and keep your current settings) and we can work to create a custom plan that fits your needs. (for other merchants we don't only have 2 plans and immediately require mid size websites to pay $79.99. We also have a mid price range of $29.99 and custom plans are available as mentioned). You can save 30% by paying yearly. We also give 20% extra visits every month for free.
We wish you the best with your online store.
AJ Craft Supplies
Was told by the CEO of this app that they don’t provide any support to those on their free plan and that I’d have to upgrade and pay them to get any help! I thought that was quite rude. Especially coming from the founder itself.
I am sorry you thought my reply was rude. I only mentioned it after supporting you (for free) and after you asked the same question twice.
You have been using our free tools for a long time (and benefited from them).
We have also never charged you for our support even though we have discontinued our free plans.
We see you still are continuing to use our free tools (that we have discontinued) and we wish you the best with your online store.
Midnight Glamour Shop
Didn't like this app. and uninstalled it immediately.
The features I add, never shows up. :'(
First off keep in mind, I am not a free customer. I am a paying customer. Im going to address each one here on shopify so they dont think its copy and pasted. When I asked this company as to WHY the WHOLE bar isnt clickable like in HExtohm's bar and all the other promo bars (even other FREE ones), their response was this
"Hi, we have not had very many requests for this feature. If we get more requests we will consider updating our code for everyone.
Thank you for your suggestion. It helps us to prioritize our work. "
Thats their response. Seriously. For a simple line of code to change a BUTTON to the whole div which I can code about 3 minutes isnt an option. So because you havent had any requests for this you dont want to go fix it and make it like every other free one. Its nice the whole package they have, its just not up to snuff especially with the comment you made. Poor business. Poor.
Would be better if you weren't advertising your bar on my site.
Modern Gal Boutique
I installed this on my website and it broke it. I would use it with caution. I would not use it again.