Promo.com ‑ Promo Video Maker

Promo.com ‑ Promo Video Maker

by Promo.com

Create professional product videos in minutes!

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

TheFUN® Mall™

So you think your getting a wow video about you and your product... until you publish and half the facebook post is all about them giving it away and where to get your video. Totally steals away all thunder...makes you look weak and unable to get a video. Avoid this product.

Developer reply

December 4, 2020

Hey there,
Sorry about that, that doesn't seem to be expected. A member of our support team will contact you shortly.
Thanks,

Team Promo

BOUTIQUE FROUFROU

L'application me semblait super, un bug empêchant la publication des vidéos a été rapidement fixé. MAIS à ma grande déconvenue il est impossible de télécharger les vidéos créées.. On peut uniquement les partager (lorsque c'est sur Facebook ça publie un lien vers la vidéo et non la vidéo..)

Developer reply

November 15, 2020

Désolé pour ça! ce problème a déjà été porté à notre attention et nos ingénieurs travaillent sur un correctif. nous vous informerons une fois qu'il sera en ligne. Merci pour votre patience!
Promo équipe

Bambinolux

Can't publish to Facebook anymore. It used to work but not since the application has evolved. Only publishing to Shopify product page is available, but in the end, it does not work either...

Developer reply

October 14, 2020

Hi there,
Sorry about that, our team is looking into it and it will be resolved soon.
As for publishing on Shopify, while some free themes (6) do not support all video functionalities when auto embedding a video from the app. You can use the manual embed option and embed the video on your product page description HTML.

We do hope you'll give the app another try!
Team Promo

DEINE MUDDA Shop

English version below!
ACHTUNG!!! Die Datenbank von Promo.com wurde gehackt. Falls du diese App nutzen solltest, solltest du dein Passwort ändern und dieses Passwort auch für andere Login's nicht weiter nutzen!
Weitere Information dazu auf der Seite von Promo:
https://support.promo.com/en/articles/4276475-promo-data-breach-faq
Bist du betroffen?
Check deine E-Mail Adresse hier:
https://haveibeenpwned.com/

Leider informiert euch Promo nicht über dieses Problem, daher werde ich die App nicht weiter nutzen. Sie wirkt dadurch unsicher und unseriös!

WATCH OUT!!!
The Promo.com database has been hacked. If you use this app, you should change your password and no longer use this password for other logins!
More information on the Promo website:
https://support.promo.com/en/articles/4276475-promo-data-breach-faq
Are you affected?
Check your email address here:
https://haveibeenpwned.com/

Unfortunately, Promo does not inform you about this problem, so I will no longer use the app. This makes her appear insecure and untrustworthy!

Developer reply

July 26, 2020

Hi,
Let's get the story straight:
1. We don't have Shopify users passwords - the entire authentication process is handled with Shopify, therefore no passwords were exposed.
2. We did inform our users - we send emails to anyone who might have been affected + published an article about it on our website.
3. We're dead serious about it - we took every measure possible to ensure our users privacy.
4. The link you provided for checking the vulnerability is misleading - it tells you that the email is exposed but doesn’t tell you why or where. You can't trust this information to be related to Promo in any way possible.

For any other inquiries about this matter please don't hesitate to contact our support at support@promo.com.

Thanks
Team Promo

Kristina Rostrom

Impossible to post video to Facebook page. Keep seeing error "Sorry. Cannot read property 'filter' of null. Go To Home Page". Very annoying.

Developer reply

July 14, 2020

Hey there, sorry for that! Unfortunately it's caused by a Facebook bug that will be fixed soon.

Team Promo

Blink Jewels

video wordt niet afgespeeld op de productpagina. jammer wat het werkte erg makkelijk.maar zo te zien zijn er meerdere met dit probleem

Developer reply

July 7, 2020

Hallo, bedankt voor je bericht. Ons ondersteuningsteam neemt binnenkort contact met u op met een passende oplossing.
Bedankt,
Team Promo

GymLifeFitness

Not very user friendly. Can't upload video or certain high quality image to make a complete video. Limited in the amount of item to upload. Can't make a converting creative with this app. The picture "video" you make can't be downloaded as before, if you want to edit it to turn it to a really usable creative. Learn from other apps here in the app store. You guy are better than this, promo.

Developer reply

July 7, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time and reach out.
We feel like there is a misconception of what this app actually is. We didn't want to create another full-blown video creator, but a rapid tool that enables fast customizations with great results.
You can upload your own images or use our FREE creative library by Getty and all the videos can be published to your social channels or be embedded on any webpage.

Our support team is available for any questions that may come up.
All the best with your business!

Team Promo.

LKL Graphics

Did not publish to Shopify page. .

Developer reply

June 28, 2020

Hi there,
Thanks for the review. Our support team has contacted you with a solution and we're waiting for your feedback.
With any technical issue, it's better to reach our support as soon as possible.

All the best,
Team Promo

Unimakers

Worst APP ever I have seen. No one is replying to the support team.

Videos are not properly supporting the theme. There are plenty of alternatives out there. Choose any of them instead of this

Developer reply

June 21, 2020

Hey there, our app is using new Shopify service that supposed to be supported by all themes. Our support team did responded to your question but we haven't heard from you since. If the solution we provided didn't help, please replay our email and we'll be happy to further assist.

All the best,
Team Promo

Shadez 4 Dayz

I gave this app 5 stars but now I am changing it because I have created multiple videos today and none of them will share. I don't know what happened but I spent a whole day trying to use the app to no avail. My Labor Day sale is officially failed. Thank you.

Developer reply

June 17, 2020

Thanks you so much for the review!
Keep making great videos ✌️

Previous 1
Previous 1