‑ Promo Video Maker

Create professional product videos in minutes!

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store


4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Runway Envy Clothing Boutique

Location United States

The app is not working. I created a video and it won't let me download or publish. When trying to exit the app it doesn't allow me too.

Developer reply

April 28, 2022

Dear Runway Envy Clothing Boutique Team,

We're truly sorry for the inconvenience.
Unfortunately, we had a few production issues related to video rendering which lasted less than an hour, however, it seems like you have encountered those issues.
These issues are resolved now and we'd really appreciate if you could give Promo another try, and if you enjoy it, we would love to kindly see you change the score accordingly.

Team Promo

The Bawse Body

Location United States

consistent glitches in system, not working properly, wont allow me to download. No direct contact person to talk to

Developer reply

April 27, 2022

Dear The Bawse Body Team,

We're truly sorry for the inconvenience.
Unfortunately, a day ago we few production issues related to video rendering which lasted less than an hour, however, you encountered those issues.
These are all resolved now and we'd really appreciate if you could give Promo another try, and if you enjoy it, we would love to kindly see you change the score accordingly.

Team Promo

Paris Michael Home

As a start-up I used the free app and it was fine when I had one store. After I added 2 additional stores that is when I started having problems where it would not recognize different pages on FB or different social media accounts. I have deleted the app from 2 stores and now it won't connect to any of my social media. This has been VERY time consuming. Tech support does not know how to fix it. Unfortunately, I have to delete it and find another app that actually works.

Unique LCW

Update* Customer support made an attempt to resolve the issue, but it remains unresolved. Further inquiry did not receive a response.
I really like this app and its features. I would love to use it but misleading advertising makes it unusable in its free form. The free plan does not inform you that when you upload your video to Facebook you are greeted with a blank image with the Promo text at the bottom to redirect you to the Promo website to view your video. This redirection looks far less than professional. I understand that it's a free plan, so it will not have all the features available, but when I contacted customer support I immediately received a canned response not addressing this issue. I then sent a screenshot of the blank image with the Promo text at the bottom and am still waiting for a response hours later. All I want to confirm is whether a paid subscription will enable the videos to be uploaded directly to Facebook for immediate viewing instead of being redirected to the Promo website. If not, I won't be paying $59/month for poor customer service and unprofessional video posting.

DRPfit Apparel

If I could give no stars I would. After you publish the video the logo shows us as a black box. Reached out to support and that was a joke. Definitely don't recommend this app

Developer reply

May 23, 2021

So sorry to hear that, it shouldn't have happened!
We're familiar with the issue you reported and we will issue a fix soon.
Sorry for any inconvenience!

Team Promo

Yêu Lashes

The app is very easy to use with very cute templates. The low rating is because whenever I finish making the videos, it will not publish with the customization. The colors will default back to what it was.

Developer reply

March 14, 2021

Hi there,

UPDATE: Thanks again for reaching out! the issue was fixed!
Sorry for that! our engineering team is looking for the cause of that and I'm sure we'll soon provide a fix. I apologize for any inconvenience it may cause!

Team Promo

Liquidation Boss

Made 1 add, loaded properly to Facebook. yeah, grate, happy with it. So I go on and make a product video. Then I published it to my shopify store. Go to see it using the like they provide afterwards, no video to be seen. I go to my back office to the product. You can see it there, but it doesn't play. Had my IT and shopify support online trying to help me out. could not get it to show up under the image section. Shopify actually copied the code and put it on my product page. Then it shows as a 400x400 right above the product description. (not a good location). Finally gave up on that after 3 hours. Then we also published it to my fb page. the video is blank, just has there promo add on it. (Me and MY CUSTOMERS)click on the blank space and it opens up the promo page so they can create an add. I have tried it several times and with different products. Its waiting alot of my time. Contact promo for help and I get a link on how to promote your products for Facebook, Instagram and youtube. Then said they would give to there team. I figured that part out. Its very simple. So I will say they have the worst customer service.

Developer reply

December 12, 2020

Sorry to hear this was your experience out of our app, this was not our intention.
A member of our product team will contact you soon and will try to help you out.
Please note that if you are using a free Shopify theme, some of them still don't support video integration as all other themes, and therefore the videos won't work unless you'll use the manual option, as Shopify support offered.
Unfortunately, we have very little control over it and the solution should be provided by Shopify themselves.

Team Promo

Kafé Kat Gourmet Coffee

I can't share it on my page because the "box" is so far down on the page the publish button is hidden. The box will not allow the ability to move it. I would like the ability to be able to capture the code so I can do it myself. It's available after it's shared to my business page but it only appears as a link. I'm not able to do anything I would like to do.

TheFUN® Mall™

So you think your getting a wow video about you and your product... until you publish and half the facebook post is all about them giving it away and where to get your video. Totally steals away all thunder...makes you look weak and unable to get a video. Avoid this product.

Developer reply

December 4, 2020

Hey there,
Sorry about that, that doesn't seem to be expected. A member of our support team will contact you shortly.

Team Promo


L'application me semblait super, un bug empêchant la publication des vidéos a été rapidement fixé. MAIS à ma grande déconvenue il est impossible de télécharger les vidéos créées.. On peut uniquement les partager (lorsque c'est sur Facebook ça publie un lien vers la vidéo et non la vidéo..)

Developer reply

November 15, 2020

Désolé pour ça! ce problème a déjà été porté à notre attention et nos ingénieurs travaillent sur un correctif. nous vous informerons une fois qu'il sera en ligne. Merci pour votre patience!
Promo équipe

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3