The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
Used to be a great app, now it doesn't work at all. Only a few orders synced, with the wrong information, a total mess. Contacted support via email, chat, shopify, no answer. DO NOT INSTALL
Thanks for your comments, however, I can see you installed our app on 26th July and have already uninstalled it.
I have talked with the support agent and checked myself we have not received any support request from your store name within the time period your app was installed.
Regarding the functionality, our app is running fine already.
Also as per your claim, few orders synced with wrong information are totally impossible to occur, as Uptrack only syncs tracking after matching them with PayPal or Stripe respectively. If they do not match, it does not sync it at all.
Please let me know on which email you contacted our support and what is you support chat ticket number, so I can help you with the issue.
Found your ticket on chat support, as explained by the chat support agent, we do not support Carthook, only OCU is supported.