PushOwl Web Push Notifications

PushOwl Web Push Notifications

Kostenloser Plan verfügbar. 14-tägiger kostenloser Test.
Bewertung (5)
Rezensionen
Entwickler
2458 Rezensionen
5 Rezensionen
Gesamtbewertung
5
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 96 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
5 Rezensionen
Bearbeitet am 10. Juni 2019

This is a good app and does what's promised, but I was really surprised I couldn't remove the PushOwl branding even after upgrading to the $19/month paid version.

Apparently you have to upgrade even more - to their "Enterprise" version - to remove their branding to your customers. That's crappy.

New Yorker Bagels
Vereinigte Staaten
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 14 minuten
PushOwl hat geantwortet 3. April 2020

Hey there!

After listening to feedback from valuable merchants such as yourself, we have gotten rid of our branding on all plans (including the free one) starting from January 2020.

PS - The branding used to be shown only on 1 optional feature for the opt-in. If that feature wasn't used, no branding would have been visible.

Cheers,
Kunal

Bearbeitet am 11. Januar 2023

We own 3 stores and we installed this app on all of them. We have since upgraded all 3 stores to a paid plan. Here's what we liked:

> You can use your own FCM credentials. Should be standard but not all push apps allow this.
> Support is very fast
> The UX is excellent. It's a clean and intuitive layout. This is not important for everyone but I always feel it's a sign that they care about their own app.

UPDATE: We've removed it from 2 stores due to poor ROI. We did a deep dive and most conversions it claims attribution for come from other channels not push.

Hippie Pants
Vereinigtes Königreich
So lange wurde die App verwendet: Mehr als 4 jahre
16. Juli 2018

How do I know that visitors get the notification for signing up? If I try it myself with a private browse, nothing happens. buuuh

Jcmaster
Deutschland
So lange wurde die App verwendet: Fast 2 jahre
PushOwl hat geantwortet 10. Juni 2020

Hey!

Browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Safari, etc. don't support web push notifications in private or incognito modes.

Trying this out in a different browser profile or even by clearing the cache & cookies on your browser, you would be able to retest the opt-in prompt.

Cheers,
Kunal

25. April 2018

I love this app, works great.. awesome retargeting tool

Isle Yahoo Com
Vereinigte Staaten
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 9 monate
16. April 2018

Still observing on the output of this app. Hoping that this will help our store to gather customers and sales.

Pine Ridge
Vereinigte Staaten
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 12 tage