Recensioner (2 923)

Helhetsomdöme
5
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 96 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 0 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 0 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 0 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
17 februari 2024

At the moment, the whole pushowl.io site has been down for several hours. Overall a neat system. Then again beware, that it's not translatable atm if you have a multi-language store.

Smarttan
Estland
4 dagar användning av appen
Redigerat 11 januari 2023

We own 3 stores and we installed this app on all of them. We have since upgraded all 3 stores to a paid plan. Here's what we liked:

> You can use your own FCM credentials. Should be standard but not all push apps allow this.
> Support is very fast
> The UX is excellent. It's a clean and intuitive layout. This is not important for everyone but I always feel it's a sign that they care about their own app.

UPDATE: We've removed it from 2 stores due to poor ROI. We did a deep dive and most conversions it claims attribution for come from other channels not push.

Hippie Pants
Storbritannien
Mer än 4 år användning av appen
Redigerat 10 juni 2019

This is a good app and does what's promised, but I was really surprised I couldn't remove the PushOwl branding even after upgrading to the $19/month paid version.

Apparently you have to upgrade even more - to their "Enterprise" version - to remove their branding to your customers. That's crappy.

New Yorker Bagels
USA
Mer än 4 år användning av appen
PushOwl powered by Brevo svarade 3 april 2020

Hey there!

After listening to feedback from valuable merchants such as yourself, we have gotten rid of our branding on all plans (including the free one) starting from January 2020.

PS - The branding used to be shown only on 1 optional feature for the opt-in. If that feature wasn't used, no branding would have been visible.

Cheers,
Kunal

25 april 2018

I love this app, works great.. awesome retargeting tool

Isle Yahoo Com
USA
8 månader användning av appen
16 juli 2018

How do I know that visitors get the notification for signing up? If I try it myself with a private browse, nothing happens. buuuh

Jcmaster
Tyskland
6 månader användning av appen
PushOwl powered by Brevo svarade 10 juni 2020

Hey!

Browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Safari, etc. don't support web push notifications in private or incognito modes.

Trying this out in a different browser profile or even by clearing the cache & cookies on your browser, you would be able to retest the opt-in prompt.

Cheers,
Kunal

16 april 2018

Still observing on the output of this app. Hoping that this will help our store to gather customers and sales.

Pine Ridge
USA
12 dagar användning av appen