Bulk Discounts Now

Bulk & Quantity Discounts, Tiered Pricing, & Volume Discounts

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Cobb México

Location Mexico
Time spent using app About 2 months

It worked and then it didn't for no reason at all on the must important weekend of the year. I wouldn't recommend due to its reliability.

Developer reply

November 22, 2022

Hello to our friends at Cobb México

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Bulk Discounts Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our app. We checked on different browsers and the app was working fine on your store on all of them. The issue might have manifested from cached browser data stored on your computer. Should you face any such issues again, we are here to help you every step of the way.

At Bulk Discounts Now, we pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are met. We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can talk you through the whole process. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

Element Tattoo Supply

Location United States
Time spent using app 14 days

** ALERT! STAY AWAY FROM THIS APP **The Apps is very buggy and does not play nicely with other apps in your store. The issues I experienced are numerous: errors in the calculations of discount, display format, app launch, and usability. It has been several days that the support has been working on fixing these issues. Although most issues have been fixed, I still cannot access the app because it errors out. If you want to be frustrated and wait your time then this app is for you. They charged me even during all this fiasco but at this point, I do not care. I just need to get out of this mess. Good luck if you decide to install it...

Developer reply

November 22, 2022

Hello to our friends at Element Tattoo Supply

Thanks for the awesome review. We're so happy to hear that our support team was able to assist you promptly. We go above and beyond to help every merchant and I am glad that we hit the mark for you. We wish you and your store great success.

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

pophomefabric

Location Canada
Time spent using app 4 months

nope. The app has no way of showing the customer the discount has been applied until you go to the cart. its confusing. Customers complain about how mysterious the discount is. Not a good look when you are going for transparency and honesty. I asked them to change it and they blew me off. I will be finding another discounter app that works properly.

Developer reply

September 21, 2022

Hello to our friends at pophomefabric

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We're thrilled to learn that you were pleased with the support team. We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback with us and reminding us why we do what we do. We wish you and your store great success!

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

SaveCo Online Ltd

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 1 day

Complete waste of time with these guys - I spoke to someone called Amandeep 1 week ago and explained exactly what type of discounts we offer, e.g. mix and match and explained how these work, after which I was told their app could offer this feature. Then, after 3 days of contacting them trying to enable their free trial, which failed due to a technical error, finally got this working today - only to have wasted another 4 hours trying to set the discounts up because their support assistant has just come back to me to say "I do apologize for this, I will contact him and talk about it because we cannot waste merchants time saying that we have something when we do not"... I wish these app developers would be a bit more honest and stop wasting valuable time.

Developer reply

September 16, 2022

Hello to our friends at SaveCo Online Ltd

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Bulk Discounts Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our customer service. I understand your frustration due to the miscommunication. We are so sorry about what happened here ( It is not at all normal with our app.)

Should you see a need for our app in any of your stores, we would love to help you get up and running in no time. We do offer 24-hr live chat support, Monday through Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing. We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

With that said, I understand that your concern was not handled properly, and we are going to take corrective steps to ensure that this situation does not repeat itself again. I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is a valuable part of that process.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

Smart Desktop Laser Cutter & Engraver | xTool

Location United States
Time spent using app 26 days

Although you can set a tiered discount, there is no discount when paying, and the customer service does not reply

Developer reply

August 5, 2022

Hello to our friends at Smart Desktop Laser Cutter & Engraver | xTool

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Bulk Discounts Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our customer service. I understand your frustration, but the delay was because we had an unprecedented volume of requests today. I'm VERY sorry about this, it is not at all what we aim for.

We have already replied to your email. Please check your inbox and let us know the details so that we can help you ASAP. We do offer 24-hr live chat support, Monday through Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing. We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

With that said, I understand that your concern was not handled properly, and we are going to take corrective steps to ensure that this situation does not repeat itself again. I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is a valuable part of that process.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

Pet Expertise

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

Very disappointed with the support of this app. I got this app specifically to enable coupons on orders that already have discounts. I’ve been going back and forth with support on this since November 6th. I continually have to follow up with them as they don’t reply timely. Very frustrating experience.

Developer reply

January 1, 2022

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Bulk Discounts Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our customer service. I understand your frustration because of the miscommunication by the team on the issue. I'm VERY sorry about this, it is not at all what we aim for.

Our app applies discount codes on discounted prices (Bulk discount), not on the original price which is what you wanted to implement in your store. First, the discount will be applied from our app on the cart page and then in case if you want to use the coupon code, the coupon discount will be applied on our app discounted value and not on the original price. We need to update the whole functionality of discounts and checkout in order for our app to work properly according to your requirements. We'll add this to our feature request list, but we don't have a timeline yet as to when it can be launched.

With that said, I understand that your concern was not handled properly, and we are going to take corrective steps to ensure that this situation does not repeat itself again. I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is a valuable part of that process.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

atoupee

Location China
Time spent using app 8 days

this is really a shit app, pls go far away with it. there is no action on checkout page, and there is no support for the app. write a email to the support center, and there is no reply

Developer reply

December 20, 2021

Hello to our friends at atoupee

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. I am Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Bulk Discounts Now.

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with our app. We cannot find any recent emails regarding your request. We have reached out to you directly via email. Can you please reply to that email so that we can get your issues sorted out ASAP?

Please let me know if there's anything else that I can help you with? Again I'm very sorry about your experience.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

Fresh2Homes

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 25 minutes

What you mention in your pricing plan and what you actually offer is not the same. Under the basic pricing plan which is $9.95 you have stated unlimited discount groups. When I upgraded to that I realised that you offer only 1 discount group. For the next pricing plan $14.95 you offer only 3 discount groups and only for the premium pricing plan you are offering unlimited discount groups. Hence I have deleted your app.

Developer reply

September 2, 2021

Hi there,

We deeply apologize for this.
It looks like you were referring to our old pricing method. Our app should now allow you to have an unlimited discount group when you subscribe to a paid plan.

Upon checking our support platforms, we haven't received any tickets from you. We could've looked in to this case and fixed it quickly.

Let us know whenever you change your mind or if you can give us another try. We'll guide you through our entire process.

Sincerely,
Chud and the Bulk Discount Support Team

Replicarte

Location Brazil
Time spent using app 2 months

This app is not compatible to any product options app. I contacted their customer service a thousand times asking for them to fix their bug and showed a lot of screenshots and explanations. But they refused to fix. Then I changed to the Volume & Discounted Pricing app, and now everything is working fine for me. I am glad I found Volume & Discounted Pricing. It meets all my needs.

Developer reply

June 25, 2021

Hi there,

Our app is, unfortunately, not compatible with some product option apps. Though this is already in our development pipeline, we currently don't support/integrate with them. We are so sorry about this!

With that in mind, we currently are one of the few discount apps that works seamlessly with Shopify Discount codes and Currency converter - so please let us know if we can help you in that regard.

We know our app won't work for 100% of merchants, but it's certainly our goal to make it work for 99% :). I will also make sure our support team gives more succinct answers in cases like this in the future - we work SUPER hard to take excellent care of every client, day or night.

Thanks for your understanding,
Robert & The Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

YourHeatingBox™

Location Spain
Time spent using app About 24 hours

I have been using this app for two days and it happens to me that bulk discounts are discounted in the cart but then at checkout they no longer appear.

Developer reply

May 3, 2021

Hello there,

Apologies for this, you can always chat/email us any time of the day. I looked at our Ticket history and appears that you haven't contacted even once. We can definitely fix and avoided this issue.

Please email us at support@websiteondemand.ca and we can rectify this in no time.

Sincerely,
Robert
Operations Manager - Website On Demand

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3