Quickbooks Sync by Bold

Quickbooks Sync by Bold


Automatically sync your orders with Quickbooks Online

Overall rating
3.3 of 5 stars
Based on 185 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    35% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 185 reviews

FC Goods

Our orders stopped syncing between Shopify and QBO. QBO told me to talk to Shopify. Shopify told me to talk to Bold. Navir @ Bold gave me a simple fix and it was up and running in a second. Thank you Navir for helping me when no one else could.

The Fine Market

After a bit of back and forth, all issues we had with this app were solved, it's now working perfectly. Nirav was great at keeping in touch and staying on this until everything worked smoothly; all inventory and sales sync perfectly now, between our Shopify store and Quickbooks.

Dragon Bicycles

This app just does not operate as advertised at all. I've had to reinstall several times due to mapping issues, and I have no ability at all to import products from QBO to Shopify as Variants. Does no one else sell products that come in sizes? If I import products from QBO to Shopify, there is no way to account for the variants without making individual product pages for each size. No way this can be the way to do this.

Gowanus Souvenir

I continually have issues with the app. They stopped exporting to QB three months ago without any notification. But they keep charging me. Shopify need to find a better app developer to work with. This is a real problem for companies running a serious business.


Many of our sales transactions were not imported correctly (products were duplicated as "non-inventory items" and not taken out of our inventory). Some customer names were also duplicated with a "-1" after their name. This is a frustrating problem, and after reading reviews I see many other companies have the same issue. That being said, Nirav C. has been very very helpful in fixing this issue. Hopefully things will run smoothly from here on out.


Easy setup. Orders and payments from Shopify export to QBO nightly.
Error in Sales Tax calculation -- it is doubling sales tax on shipping -- making Sales Tax Liability in QBO incorrect. BOLD says "working on it"... but not working now as of March 2019.

Developer reply

March 12, 2019

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you have ran into some trouble with QBO; I just wanted to let you know that our support team has identified the issue and will be continuing to work on it until a resolution has been made.

Plumtree Baby

The app does not correctly import orders every time. It changes the product name for several of my products in Quickbooks after import. It duplicates buyer names and does not import email addresses. It also does not import "bundles." Correcting these issues takes as much time as just manually importing orders. I have contacted customer support and they were not able to fix the import errors.

Philter Labs, Inc.

Samuel was helpful in sorting out our export issue with inventory items. Couldn't be happier with his help!

CA-RIO-CA Sunga Co.

i'm a bookkeeping and have to reconcile sales. I spend hours trying to figure out the deposits. They never match reports and it's always a big mess.

Running Threads, LLC

Issues with sales tax and refunds not syncing correctly, they've been working on this issue for several weeks and say it's on the list. Refunds are hit or miss downloading to QBO, Sales tax sometimes changes to a random number so it's hard to match deposits to invoices. This has a huge impact on bookkeeping and should be an urgent issue.