QuickBooks Online , 38 reviews

Overall rating
2
Counts per rating level
  • 18% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 66% of ratings are 1 stars
December 29, 2022

This was a hot mess. It's not intuitive at all. What buttons work in the register don't work here. It added hundreds of deposits that were already in my register. I had to manually delete a year's worth. Once that was done by books were still off by several thousands and I had to manually fix that. Someone at QB reached out to me and walked me thru it which was nice, but this app has a long way to go.

Crimson and Clover Studio
United States
1 day using the app
Intuit Inc. replied January 3, 2023

Thank you for the feedback Crimson and Clover Studio, happy I was able to work with you and understand the gaps. We are working on updating the actions to be more consistent between the banking register, app transactions and new commerce sections.

Thanks again for spending the time to help us improve.

February 7, 2023

What an absolute waste of an app. This app does not import orders into quickbooks as invoices. The orders sit in the "Commerce" tab and do not transfer over as invoices.

Advanced Fiberglass Concepts
United States
About 19 hours using the app
Intuit Inc. replied February 8, 2023

Thanks for reviewing our app! The main feature of this app is that it sends your payouts from Shopify to QuickBooks Online. It will separate your revenue from taxes and fees from Shopify then map the payouts to your books. You can add the payout transactions to your books by going to Banking > App Transactions > For review. Adding a payout will create the corresponding sales receipt, refund and expense which will map to your P&L.

We are continuing to develop and expand our commerce and inventory management features directly within QuickBooks Online US (including customer details, product mapping, stock level sync and COGS tracking). We’re really looking forward to sharing these new features with you when they are ready.

December 8, 2022

This is not the best app. when syncing with Shopify. It will not allow me to administer my bank information easily nor is it automated with my Shopify store. When I click on the app., it takes me to a signup page, which I DO NOT NEED since I am already signed up.
It's too much of a pain to navigate through. If I have to do this manually, I might as well keep the bookkeeping app. that I have already been using.
I had another subscription that I canceled today, thinking that I made a mistake with the setup (over a year ago) but unfortunately, I am still having trouble and have paid double the amount for an item I cannot use. Not for the lack of trying, and or starting from scratch. Therefore, I paid for this month's subscription in connection to my old account along with my new subscription.

Mischa Lottie
United States
About 4 hours using the app
Intuit Inc. replied December 15, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback has been heard and we will be changing the sign in page experience to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

Could you please reach out to qbcommercesupport@intuit.com to ensure we can resolve the setup issues and any billing issues you incurred. Thank you.

February 1, 2023

HORRIBLE - This app is a shadow of "QuickBooks Online Global". Unfortunately I'm in the US and have to use this garbage Quickbooks Connector app.

Mapping products? Feature doesn't exist. There's hardly any options to customize your import settings. Its completely bare bones, junk junk junk!

Why in the world would you not carry over every feature from QB Online Global?

Furious Sauces
United States
34 minutes using the app
Intuit Inc. replied February 3, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We are continuing to develop and expand our commerce and inventory management features directly within QuickBooks Online US (including product mapping, stock level sync and COGS tracking). We’re really looking forward to sharing these new features with you when they are ready.

January 27, 2023

If unfortunately doesn't work. It only gives you the option to map all of your sales to a single product or service which is automagically creates for you called "Shopify Sales Item" or something. I need my SKUs to map to my SKUs in Quickbooks so I can do proper class tracking on them. Additionally, when I tried to actually add a payout from the app transactions list, it gave me a cryptic error about entering the quantities. Which is impossible, since there's nowhere that is editable.

Honestly, as is, don't install it. It won't work for you, and will end up causing more work to clean up all of the garbage it generates like new products, new accounts, etc. It might be great in a year, but right now its an alpha release product at best.

Chuffed Puzzles
United States
31 minutes using the app
Intuit Inc. replied January 30, 2023

Thanks for the review! We totally understand that more order data and functionality is crucial for managing your product-based business. The features such as mapping SKUs, the recording of COGS, and inventory management are all being worked on by our product team right now. These capabilities will be rolled out in the future, and we'll let you know when those features become available!

One of our product experts is reaching out to you via email to learn more about the error messages you experienced.