Real ID ‑ Verify Customer IDs

Real ID ‑ Verify Customer IDs | Reviews

by Verdict

Eliminate fraud & verify customer age with real ID checks

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 review


As an early adopter, this app became a vital part of our shopify store.
Unfortunately, Dylan has subsequently increased the pricing by over 100% which makes the product entirely unviable for a low margin business like ours.
If you can afford the prices (or double the current advertised price going off past behaviour) then sure, this is a great solution. Otherwise, back to search the shopify app store for an alternative.

Developer reply

March 18, 2021

Hi Chris,

I'm sorry, but unfortunately our costs have increased and we can no longer offer you an extension on the original price.

We would love to have you as a customer and are happy to keep compliance as easy and frictionless for you and your customers - however our costs have changed and we'd have to increase prices since January of last year.

We have not canceled your subscription and will continue to support it, even though we're losing money. But we cannot increase your monthly cap at the current terms.

I'm sorry, I wish we could extend your monthly cap at the same pricing it's just not feasible for our business. Again our offer still stands and we wish you the best.